Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Chicago

Florence fun!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cute little hotel with character. A bit off of the beaten path but it offered a great glimpse of daily Italian life, being situated in a neighborhood. Our room was right off of the front door and was on the smaller side but other rooms looked more updated and spacious. Overall, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lantana from cambridge

good service and affordable price

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit far away from city centre, but there are regular buses and it takes about 15-20 min by bus from rail station. The hotel staff are friendly. They provide broadband for free which was very useful. The hotel room was nice and comfortable. I enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Portland, OR

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hotel staff was very kind. The free breakfast buffet was awesome, lots and lots of delicious food. The location is also conveniently located next to the #11 bus which takes only 15 minutes to get downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a beautiful garden.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cebu-Philippines

NIGHTMARE

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son and I went on a European trip for 7 weeks so we stayed in a lot of differnt hotels but this one was far the worst. 1) Nobody in the hotel spoke anything but Italian. 2) No parking. Only paid parking in the street (4 bluelined spaces) so every time we took the car we were praying that we would find space at returning. Sometimes we had to park 4 streets away. Also we were collecting Euros the whole day to feed the parkingmeter. 3) Hotel is very old and the building is groaning and sighing all the time. Windowshutters would rattle all the time. My 17 year old son considered the place a haunted mansion. Breakfast was fair but considering all the photos of the breakfast exaggerated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, a bit far from city center

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms with a terrace, great staff, but about a 40 minute walk to the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne marie

good value hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed with a group of families and single friends too for a friends wedding. The price was very good for this central location. Rooms basic and had air conditioning. Breakfast was lovely especially the coffee. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, only negative is it's quite far from centre - we walked and it was about a 45 minute walk from main train station...other than that, it's a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

HOTEL UNGHERESE NORTH OF Florence central

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a lovely surprise. Walkable from the trainstation and still on the flat. Easy access to No 7 bus to the lovely Fiesole (recommended). Nice surprise at the hotel was the little long gardens available for drinking-eating etc. Management very kind.