Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Very good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We had a short break in Florence and this hotel was very good. The rooms we were allocated were on the third floor and had recently been refurnished so were smart and spacious. The location was excellent as we could walk easily to main sights. My 79 year old mother in law who sometimes struggles with walking due to arthritis managed this easily. Would definately come to this hotel again. The breakfast provided was plentiful to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel, value for money, great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is a five minute walk from the bus and train terminals. We arrived in the very early morning, and were greeted with a review of the city, info on places to eat etc and tour of the hotel. This level of friendliness continued throughout our stay, including helping my Italian along! The room was spacious, modern, clean and most of all quiet. Breakfast was included, with a substantial range of options. The hotel is based on main bus routes and located within easy walking distance of the main attractions. I've stayed in far more expensive hotels and received a lesser service - this is a great quality hotel and well worth booking for your stay in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for sightseeing.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nothing special but clean with friendly service. Furnishings could do with updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location - I've stayed here before so for a spontaneous weekend away it was perfect. Went for a superior room - location is very thing for us and the hotel was clean and the room well looked after - only downside this trip was some VERY noisey neighbours but that isn't the hotels fault but people with no manners! Location is perfect and in walking distance of all my favourite places. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff! Would recommend and come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Nice Local Florence Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. We felt like this gave us more of the local flavor. All the staff spoke clear English and we felt comfortable there.
Cons: The elevator is very small. If you don't mind stairs (we didn't), they are good exercise.
Location: There is a gelateria (ice cream shop) next door. Piazza Santa Maria Novella a block a way, with other restaurants. Arlo river a block a way.
This is an older hotel, located about three blocks south of the Florence train station. Very friendly staff; great breakfast. Clean room that was small, but organized well and convenient. We were on the top/4th floor, and always took the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VLF

Well situated, friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very well situated, modest hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent value for such a good situation in an expensive city.
Spent two nights and could walk to everywhere we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the superior rooms which were recently remodeled, and it was beautiful! Very minimalist decor and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the free wifi was definitely a plus. Also the location was great. Very close to the train station and the heart of the city. We were within walking distance to all the places we wanted to go. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Nice & Modern

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised by how modern and nice our room was. Great location and not too far from any of the major tourist attractions.
Cons: Power outlets that stay powered when you leave the room with the key card.
Location: There is beauty around every corner of Florence.
I was pleasantly surprised by how modern and nice our room was. Great location and not too far from any of the major tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the train station and sights

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we may have had. Our room seemed to be newly remodeled on the top floor and was very comfortable. It is a short walk from the train station and only about half a mile from the Duomo. The neighborhood was nice and close to a lot of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com