Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

狭いけどスタイリッシュ

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: 室内がコンパクトに纏まっていて良い。 コンセントもたくさんあり便利でした。 狭いのでエアコンの利きが良い。 朝食はホットミールはないけど、カプチーノをオーダーすると奥から作って持ってきてくれます。 フロントスタッフがみなさん愛想が良くて拙いイタリア語も理解しようとしてくれた。
Cons: 壁が薄い…。 室内が暗い。とは口コミで読んでいたけど、ベッドサイドのシェードを外せば室内全体が明るくなり問題なしです。(朝には元に戻しました。) wifiがフリーではない。確か2h/€6と言ったかと思う。
Location: S.M.ノベッラ教会、薬局がとても近い。方向は違うけど駅、バスターミナルへもそれぞれ5分で行ける。 リストランテGIGLIO ROSSOはコスパが良く美味しい。 ブカマリオはビステッカアッラフィオレンティーナが有名。
S.M.ノベッラ広場に面していて駅からも近くとても便利でした。 ただ、割り振られた部屋が広場とは逆で建物の壁や窓が見える程度で景観は良くなかった。 (もちろん、広場に面した部屋もあります。) 教会の鐘の音で目覚められるのは、「フィレンツェに来た!」と実感できます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howardfrom Canada

Good hotel in a lovely location

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, especially Susanna
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay, BC, Canada

great location with limited space

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It is very dark in the room with tight space and bathroom can be updated. Surprisingly the WiFi charged $6 per day for multiple devices, $4 for single. Our room window opens to courtyard that can intercept noises from other guest rooms. The breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable with fine sheets. Room is not designed for comfort sittings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob Nielsenfrom København

God beliggenhed, små værelser

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et dejligt ophold, men jeg var glad for at jeg ikke skulle være på værelset / hotellet. Det var småt, gammeldags og med betalt wifi, ingen badekar og en ringe morgenbuffet. Det kan gøres bedre - også i centrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione ottima per visitare la città

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Posizione,cortesia e professionalità della reception
Cons: Stanze poco isolate acusticamente ,infissi migliorabili
Location: Zona servitissima,tutte le meraviglie di Firenze a poca distanza
Vicinissimo alla Stazione dei treni,di fronte alla Chiesa di Santa Maria Novella,in una piazza isola pedonale,a due passi dal centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

very basic hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
no hot water in shower, very bad experience. the only good thing is the hotel is very closed to the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posizione comoda

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto bene. Unico fattore negativo: wireless non disponibile, di norma, gratuitamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location (But also didn't like because of location)
Cons: Able to control AC. Smell in lobby. Double pane windows to cut out the noise from the plaza.
We stayed 5 nights in Florence at the Hotel Universo, I have mixed feelings about this place. The location is good since it is close to the train station and you won't have to drag your luggage across town. But I had some problems while staying there. Though not all of them are the hotel's fault. The first problem I would say is that they do not let you control the temp of the AC in your room. They use remotes to control the AC and they keep them down at the front desk. The first night I stayed there it was hot in the room and I couldn't sleep because of this. The next day I asked them if it could be adjusted and they sent someone up to adjust it down. After that it was better but I think something was wrong with our AC unit as it was making weird noises and still did not get very cool. Our friends room the AC was usually too cold and they froze during the night. I would have opened the windows at night to let it cool down, but our room faced a very busy plaza with a lot of noise from the street vendors. There were several nights that someone was out in the plaza playing a guitar and drums. I could hear it even with the windows and shutters closed. This also contributed to not getting much sleep on my stay. The other problem I experienced is that the hot water was weak if it came out at all. I ended up turning all the way to hot and the water flow would be minimal. Several times I just ended up taking cold showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com