Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Beautiful hotel with lovely gardens

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The surrounding gardens Very good facilities in the rooms Good breakfast
Cons: Run a shuttle bus to collect guests from the centre later in the evening, as the last bus was relatively early.
Location: 15mins walk to the centre of florence. Lots to do in the centre of town.
I was very impressed with my first impression of this hotel, it is set off a main road with a long driveway leading to the hotel, the hotel is set amongst its own gardens. It almost felt like we weren't in the city. The hotel was well presented and very clean, we were very pleased with our room which was on the top floor, very large bed and all the other facilities you would expect for a nice hotel. The only disadvantage to this hotel is it is a walk into town, but that didn't bother us and we walked it every day. It took us 15 mins to get to the centre from the hotel, little bit longer on the way back as the hotel was on a hill. However those who don't fancy walking buses pass the Main Street just outside the hotel very regularly and cost less than 2 euros. Despite this I don't think we would have had a nicer hotel in the centre, especially for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Firenze

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The hotel was a little away from the city center, but was easily accessible by the number 11 bus. That was also the bus from the train station. Hotel was nice and quiet. Felt more like staying at a villa then the cramp hotels downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Grounds and Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The villa and the grounds are charming, and Villa Betania has it's own place to eat breakfast (a big selection)
Location: a twenty minute walk or short bus ride will take you to Pont Vechio and the Ufizzi.
The hotel is in an updated converted villa on gated grounds. You can sit outside in the front or in the back of the villa and feel like your in a little garden oasis, not in a big city. There is a bus stop across the street from the gate which will take you into the heart of Florence. There is a nice little bar and eating area in the hotel too, or you can eat outside. It was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, USA

Nice Out of the Way Stay in Florence

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The multiple staff people we encountered were helpful and all spoke English. Being able to escape from the crowd was a nice treat.
Cons: It might be nice to have a shuttle instead of having to walk or take the bus. The bus was fine, just a hassle to figure out at first.
Location: As our introduction to the area it was fun to walk around the nearby hills and find churches, restaurants, and small shops.
We decided to stay outside the city center and this hotel was perfect as a quiet getaway. There isn't a view or a large garden - just a nice room in a residential area. It is about a 20 minute walk to the Ponte del Vechio which my wife and I managed 10 times during our five night stay. We also walked to neighborhood restaurants recommended by the staff which were some of our favorites. The room was clean, quiet, and everything that was advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney, australia

Nice Tuscany hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We had a great experience in Villa Betania. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Relaxing, peaceful, hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, "countryside" atmosphere and very pleasant and helpful staff
Just returned from three days at this hotel. On the outskirts so unless like walking (about half an hour to get to main part of Florence, or fifteen minutes to shops and a few restaurants) would need to go by taxi, car or bus (bus easily accessible and regular from near hotel but last bus is 9.30 pm). Hotel itself is excellent and rather like an English country house in a little bit of English countryside. Nice area to sit outside and have a drink/coffee. Very good continental breakfast (8 euros per head) although no other meals served. Excellent hotel. Advice - take mosquito repellant - Italian mosquitos are viscious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Perfect for a trip away with friends.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel is at top of a small hill about a 15/20 min walk from centre of old Florence. Our room was on ground floor and was clean and presented well. Lovely gardens with hotel to sit in. We didn't have breakfast in hotel but staff were always friendly when we asked to buy drinks from the bar. Tips: buy bus tickets in newsagents before going to bus stop! Florence itself is fantastic - the hotel is ideally situated just outside the town so it is perfect for couples / friends. Would definitely recommend for a group of girls visiting Florence :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great ! Rooms were wonderful. Not far from town. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Bella

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We loved it here. Large clean rooms. Helpful staff that speaks English well. Will definitely return.