Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brodheadsville, Pa

highway exit

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: need new carpeting
dirty carpet in lobby and room. breakfast was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast facility and food quality and presentation could be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Went down with 9 people for business. Everyone got their own room. First off when we got there the sheriff was already parked out front, we walk in and the manager is fighting with a guest...Every room had water stains on the ceilings, weird stains on the furniture and carpets, chipped paint on the walls, hasn't been renovated since the 80's, phone was originally white now is yellow, breakfast sucked, "cafe" attached to hotel is 3 bars tools and a broken pool table in a room filled with cigarette smoke. Absolutely terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Only bad thing: the "free breakfast" experience was horrible! A gloomy, windowless room that was not apparent from the main part of the hotel, one staff member who was inappropriately dressed but trying very hard to keep up, wrinkled tablecloths, puny little plastic forks, a long wait for eggs, not much choice. Otherwise, a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Hotel room was very outdated and smelly.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: room availability at the time
Cons: brighter lobby, updated rooms with new, clean carpeting and better furniture.
Location: dine
Stay was uncomfortable in that the accomodations were very out dated and a terrible ordor was in the room the entire time of our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The people was friendly. The room was not at all my idea of decent. Light fixtures broken. Odor in the room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The pay is what you get. The hotel was horrible- very old and repairs or upgrades were not done well. The breakfast area was old, dirty and not comfortable to eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

NICE PLACE FOR THE DENTIST STAY

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: THE MAID AND LOCATION
Cons: PILLOWS AND BATHROOMS TVS AND AC UNITS
Location: I WAS THERE FOR THE DENTAL CLINIC IT WAS CLOSE FOR ME
THE HOUSEKEEPER WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO PROVIDE US WITH EXTRAS. THE KING SIZE BED ONLY HAD 4 THROW SIZE PILLOWS FOR SLEEPING. KINDA HARD TO SLEEP ON A HALF OF A PILLOW. THERE WAS ALOT OF PAINT CHIPS AROUND. I ONLY FOUND ONE ICE MACHINE LOCATED IN FRONT AND OF COURSE WE WERE IN THE BACK. OLD TVS TOO NOT MUCH CHANNEL SELECTIONS. IT NEEDS SOME RENEVATION FOR SURE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Nice hotel, and convenient for most needs.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, great room space, great look!
Cons: The paint job was slack on the room ceiling, and some stains in the shower, but that is about it.
Location: Wal-Mart, gas stations, shopping centers, restaurants.. there's plenty nearby.
We chose this hotel because of it's relativity to some place we had to be, and it's rates were great for what we needed. The staff was nice and helpful, and the room was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels