Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naseem from London

Hotel with stunning views

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Breakfast room being attended to more often
Location: There is a restaurant down the hill, but best thing is to head to the city
The hotel is located on a hill overlooking the city. It has absolutely stunning views. Can be a little difficult getting up and down as the road is narrow. The hotel is like a villa so you may have to climb a staircase to your room. Rooms are small but clean. There can be mosquitoes around so would recommend opening the windows, but you may have to as there were no air con controls. There is a small room for breakfast and the staff don't seem to pop in to refill things very often so you may find they have run out of your option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura & Ivan from Florida, USA

Best views of Florence!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This was my favorite hotel out of the 11 we stayed at during our 17 day vacation of Western Europe. The views from our room were phenomenal, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and informative. The breakfast was great and parking was included! The hotel is on a great location, we didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from UK

Relaxing hotel on edge of Florence

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Views, quiet setting, characterful building.
Cons: Maybe an enhanced food offering in the evening.
Loved the hotel and location - peaceful and pretty. 20 min bus + 15 min walk from city centre. Great for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayer in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Scotland, UK

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Everything.
Cons: GPS took us on may small roads to fine it.
Location: 20 minutes by car from centre of Florence.
A treasure of accommodation in magnificent countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Belfast, UK

Beautiful gardens and surroundings

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Beautiful gardens and surroundings
Cons: bed, terrace, lack of bath
Location: great rural location within easy access to Florence
The setting of this hotel was fantastic in the hills overlooking Florence. The room was a good size with luxurious furniture apart from the bed which I thought was not grand enough for its surroundings, yet it was comfy. The en-suite had a shower but no bath, the sanitary ware was of a high standard. The evening meal menu was limited and I was rather disappointed to find out there were no olives for the ham and olive pizza I ordered, especially as I the hotel is surrounded by olive tree orchards. I ended up opting for the pasta which was very nice. Breakfast was bog-standard however the gardens in which breakfast was served were beautiful with views of the surrounding hills. Likewise, the swimming-pool area was to die for overlooking the nearby monastery and Florence in the further distance. The pool was very clean and a good size for a small hotel. The flowers and other foliage surrounding the pool area made this area very relaxing and we ended both days by watching the sunset from the gardens. The courtyard and entrance area to the hotel made it very picturesque and we ate our meal there on our first evening. I paid extra and booked a room with a terrace but we did not actually get much use out of it. The walls of the terrace were too high and spoilt the view and there was no privacy between our terrace and that of the terrace next door. I think the most expensive room has a large private terrace with good views which I would recommend booking if you have cash to splash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Netty from Glasgow

Florence.. without the crowds.

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Pros: Situation
Location: Rural but easily accessible
A fantastic place to stay. Enjoy the attractions of Florence during the day: leave the car and take a quick bus ride into the city centre. Enjoy the peace and quiet of the country in the evening. A perfect combination. The reception staff gave us accurate information re; travel advice and local dining. We dined in two of the local restaurants, both of which were remarkable. The hotel is very easily accessed from the motorway. There is a slightly intimidating narrow and winding road to the property, so possibly best to choose a small hire car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Parigi Corbinelli

Posted Feb 29, 2012
simply amazing setting and hotel, my favourite hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The mist beautiful b&b in Florence?

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Even the 20minute uphill walk to I Parigi Corbinelli couldn't diminish the charms of this gorgeous b&b. The location is just beautiful, the rooms clean and peaceful and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend visitors drive or be prepared to rely on taxis to and from the hotel as it's not easy to reach on foot. But we loved spending mornings in the sun by the pool in the olive groves! Great for people looking for more than just a city break in Florence.