Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A fantastic hotel with unspoilt views of the Tuscan countryside. Beautiful, understated rooms in keeping with the building's history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafter Ausblick in die Toskana-Landschaft

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Absolute Ruhe in traumhafter Lage.
Cons: Brot-/Brötchen-Service im Hotel anbieten
Location: Etwas abgelegen, ein Auto ist absolut notwendig, nächster Supermarkt ca. 10 km entfernt.
Sehr schöne Appartements, allerdings muß man in einem historischen Gebäude auch bei dem hohen Preis beim Komfort hier und da Abstriche machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcusfrom Worcester, UK

Beautiful apartment in Tuscan villa

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The access road to the villa is "unmade". Be prepared for a bumpy drive and a steep descent to the house (first gear required to get back out!).
Stayed for 3 nights in the "Stillo" apartment at Il Paluffo. Greeted by the manageress on arrival, who couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The apartment itself was simply but sensibly furnished, had plenty of room for our family of 5 and had the most amazing views over the neighbouring hillsides. Plenty to experience on-site should you wish and only a 45 mins drive through stunning countryside to get to Florence (where we spent most of our short holiday). Definitely a good find and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielfrom Rome

The right choice in Chianti

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il Paluffo was an amazing experience. The setting and service was amazing, the breakfast was spectacular and it was a perfect point for exploring the region. Considering the price and the number of guests (we were 6 in my party) Il Paluffo was amazing value for money. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik Johannessonfrom Sverige

100% fantastisk upplevelse!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Otroligt nöjd med helhet och allt där mellan. Fantastiskt vackert hotell med sagolika utsikter över Toscanas fantastiska landskap. Väldigt omhändertagande personligt bemötande av personal. Fräscha rum utan att tappa den rustika känslan av gammalt hus. Innovativt mervärde att man får en iPad med Il Paluffo app med tips om sevärdheter, restauranger, promenadstigar och mera. Allt som allt ett otroligt vackert ställe som ger väldigt mycket upplevelse för pengarna. Rekommenderas om du vill uppleva Toscana. Lyrisk, skulle rekommendera till alla :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Italy

Posted Oct 5, 2013
We stayed three nights at Il Paluffo and it was the highlight of our whole trip. Great location, beautiful building, even prettier views and excellent staff. We would highly recommend to any of our friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com