Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

well located, close to all major attractions.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: some more space - drawers- shelves to store clothes a bit more varied breakfast eg. different buns (same buns served 5 days we were there)
Location: everything you want to do in Florence is within 10 min including the train station
well located hotel - easy to get to all major attractions, staff very helpful, recommended very good restaurants within our budget and gave detailed directions on how to find them, helped with questions re train schedules and pricing. hotel located within sight of the Duamo so it was always easy to oriantate ourselves anywhere in the city. around the corner from all the major fashion houses - fun to windowshop even if it's outside your budget. close to the plaza Republica - a great place to hang out in the evenings an antique carrasel and music in the square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Centrally located, excellent staff, good breakfast

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, clean.
Location: Central, ideal.
Located very near the centre of Florence. Very helpful staff, who advise on places to visit and eat etc. Breakfast good. Quiet (at least our room), very comfortable, clean and spacious. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

"Great location to explore Florence"

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel is in the heart of Florence
Cons: The entrance to building has an open portico and all kind of people stand there. Your first sight is an old elevator. front desk is the 3rd floor
Location: The hotel is close to the Duomo and Battistero, Medici Palazo, the Signoria Piaza, and others. Major museums such as Uffizi, Accademia and Bargello.
The hotel is in the center of the historical district, just 10 minutes from the train station and one block to the beautiful Doumo. Staff was very friendly and speak English. They have in the desk the most helpful lady. Since we arrived she asked about our plans in Florence and quickly assisted us with necessary details and reservations to make easy our tour. Please, pay attention to her advices. The free complimentary breakfast is really good. Never had problem with wi-fi, something that is uncommon in Italy. Room was spotless and big. We plan to stay there again. We recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Simplicity at its' finest!

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Perseo could do some simple updates to modernize their rooms - especially with the furniture and bedding. Simple changes could go a long way.
Location: Duomo is very close. Within walking distance to all major museums. Very central.
My best friend and I loved our stay at Perseo. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and friendly place to sleep during your stay in Florence in a very centrally located area, Perseo is perfect. The staff are beyond helpful and accommodating, and it is very clean. The rooms are very simple, so don't expect thrills or romantic rooms, but they are comfortable, clean and have the basic requirements you would need. The elevator is very small and slow, so we took the stairs up four floors most of the time, which was great exercise, but a bit exhausting. We chalked this up to the charm of staying in a very old, eclectic and charming Florence building. The best part of Perseo are the owners and the other staff that work the front desk 24/7 making you feel safe, and also helping with any and all questions about local attractions, scheduling train tickets, suggesting restaurants and more. The breakfast every morning was also very nice. I highly recommend Perseo to the travelers that are looking for a simple, clean, comfortable place to stay if you plan to spend most of your time out exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houten

Ideale plek

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: personeel, ligging, ontbijt
Hotel is zeer centraal gelegen in de nabijheid van de Duomo. Alles op loopafstand. Hotelpersoneel is supervriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt is goed, kamer netjes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Amazing staff and Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: LocTion is in the heart of Florence and all activities are within walking distance
Staff were honest, helpful, friendly and amazing. Hotel is located very close to Duomo and the heart of Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hn

ドームの近く

Posted Mar 30, 2015
古いビルをホテルに改装してます。設備に関して多くを期待しなければ快適に過ごせるでしょう。バスタブはありません。でもロケーションは最高です。それだけで満足。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to in city & the Duomo & train

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everyone on staff so helpful & friendly. I hated to leave !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location Value for money Staff friendliness
Cons: A larger breakfast room Updated décor A more reliable lift
Location: Easy access to the train station. The cathedral (Duomo) is within a short walk away. Centrally located for art galleries.
Hotel tucked away on third and fourth floors, so minimum noise disruption and with views over rooftops. Comfortable and clean but bland room - suited us as a sightseeing couple who wanted good value for money and a central location. Friendly and welcoming desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015