Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but not superb

Posted Jul 23, 2015
nice hotel in facilities but not satisfied with the housekeeping. There was a water bottle opened in a bar and they didn't clean the bathroom. very limited shuttle bus schedule. overpriced dinner. Overall, just okay to stay in but not superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Italian Road Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location and room facilities
Cons: Nothing to add...
Beautiful property with excellent location overlooking Florence. The facilities of the hotel are first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel close to central Florence

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I have returned from Florence having spent 10 days at this hotel / I found the hotel itself to be wonderful and the staff equally great! The pool was a joy, breakfast a treat, but only minus was the restaurants own limited menu which was not changed during the period. However there are wonderful restaurants in Florence and the shuttle provided by the hotel made getting in to Central Florence very easy. We had the greenhouse suite which was excellent and beautiful gardens to relax in were a joy! I would not hestitate to recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice respite from the hot city

Posted May 17, 2015
Mosquitos - they warned us not to open windows around 6 to 7 pm and we didnt. But i got eaten alive anyhow. a window screen would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: la decoration l'hotel est sublime
Cons: la restauration de l'hotel seul bemol
magnifique sublime personnels absolument charmant et a notre ecoute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Excellent from Start to End

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent service, Gourmet food, free high speed wifi, spacious well decorated rooms with an artistic touch, Excellent breakfast
Location: The hotel is about 6 km away from downtown Florence, however the hotel has an hourly scheduled shuttle to downtown and back
A mansion on top of a hill overlooking a magnificent view of Florence, very helpful efficient and smiling staff. the hotel itself is a perfect mix of historical and contemporary decoration. Beautiful rooms and delightful grounds. exquisite stay worth every penny spent. Always follow Nino's advice (the Concierge) for shopping and dining in Florence. Very relaxing and serene place in Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Florence

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellence staff, service and environment. City center is easy to access because the hotel provide free shuttle bus. I would love to go back here again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

One of the best around Florence!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel just 10 min ride from the centre of Florence! Situated on a hill in ancient villa with amazing gardens around! Transfer to the city centre is free departing every hour. Rooms are spacious and cleen, friendly staff! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace from Southern Ca

5 Star Plus Villa

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stunning, views, exquist decor and impecable staff attention make this Villa our Favorite home away from home stay. Truly breathtaking everything from the views to the food.