Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Our anniversary stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Staff and facilities were all excellent there really is no more to add apart from a wish that the trees obstructing the view of the city could be severely reduced. The location is dreamy and romantic with access to the town being made easy by an excellent shuttle bus service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abby from DC

Fabulous hotel with incredible service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at il salviatino for a day on our honeymoon and it was the perfect restful oasis from our busy travels. The staff was incredible and we had amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg & Hayley from England

Great hotel fantastic views of florence

Posted May 25, 2014
Wonderful stay for 2 nights for 4 of us celebrating our daughters 21st birthday. We took the free bus service into the city and then returned for a relaxing few hours before going back into the city for dinner. The only downside the shuttle bus did not run after 8.30pm but taxi not too expensive. Breakfast was lovely, sitting outside with the view of Florence and all the staff made you feel very welcome. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul and caroyne from usa

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was great, staff also. Everyone there made our stay wonderful. The restaurant was very good for breakfast, needs help at dinner, please change the selection, update,update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean from Houston, TX

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous as well as the surrounding grounds. The staff were extremely professional and accommodating. I would recommend to all my friends. The restaurant was full for the evening so they set us up on the outdoor patio overlooking Florence. It was chilly so they brought in patio heaters and throws to keep us comfortable and comped our meal. Incredible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla Sherry from USA

A Rare Gem with exceptional view of Il Duomo

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were the best I have ever experienced, the room was beyond beautiful, bathroom over the top and food exquisite. I would go back tomorrow if my vacation was not over! Shuttle service every hour into Florence via their own luxury bus took just 15 minutes and ran into the late evening;made this the perfect place. The grounds and views were so beautiful! I will return here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TowerBridge from London

Trip of a lifetime!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: With all honesty - everything!
Location: Strongly advise a day trip to 'Tuscany'. They pick you from your hotel at the crack of dawn & take you to Pisa (leaning tower), San Gimignano & Siena.
Well, where do I start? The reason for our trip was to mark a milestone birthday and was planning on going to Rome… that is until I saw the picture of this hotel! It looked so magical that, to be honest, I was quite sceptical and thought that is was overrated! How wrong I was! Everything is exactly as in the pictures; the grand entrance; the rooms, everything (except the pool, as we went in December we couldn’t use it). I've attached some of my own. The staff is exceptionally friendly and make you feel welcome instantly. They are on point and really do meet all your needs. The rooms are very clean and orderly. To be honest, no words can describe this place; you just have to see with your own eyes. It’s definitely worth the experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from New York

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at the Salviatino and were pleased with the convenient shuttle into the city, the delicious breakfast, and the beautiful grounds, and attentive staff. We had a room with a king-size bed, which ended up being two twin beds pushed together (with separate fitted sheets, even, but a king-size top sheet and blankets). The beds were comfortable but we would have liked to have a continuous bed as it was a romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no bathtub...

Posted Nov 26, 2013