Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sindre

Så sentralt det kan bli

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Et lite hotell, med få rom. Fantastisk beliggenhet på Piazza della Signoria. God frokost og god service generelt. Det eneste vi kan utsette noe på er at aircon ikke fungerte spesielt godt, og det var derfor litt i varmeste laget på rommet. Anbefales uansett om man vil ha gangavstand til alle severdigheter, det får du ikke noen annet sted til denne prisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisafrom Australia

Great location and value for money

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: Loved it all!
Location: Staying in an iconic piazza made us feel special
We stayed in the Michelangelo suite with two separate bedrooms. The rooms were spacious, with the main room including a table and kitchenette. The location was simply superb, the hotel room, bathroom and quality of furnishing were great. I would recommend this suite to families. I don't believe you could get a better hotel for the price. The location on piazza signoria was a highlight of our stay in Florence. Highly recommended, will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

ok, butexpensive

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Old technology and lack of design taste
Location: Very good exceptfor thenoise from the bars and cafes jist in front of the b& b
Ok, but expensive a basic room with old technology. Minimal staff, so if you need anything extra...you are on your own. The location...above several loud outdoor bars and cafes can result ina lot of noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Outstanding Location

Posted Oct 17, 2011
We stayed for 2 nights in early October and very much enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel, facing the Palazzo Vecchio, really can't be beat for those wanting to walk around the older, main tourist points of Florence. In one direction it is a 5 minute walk to Il Duomo and a few minutes more to the outdoor street markets of San Lorenzo. 5 minutes in the other direction gets you past the Ponte Vecchio and to the Pitti Palace. The hotel was clean, the woman at the reception friendly and willing to help with reservations or answer questions, the daily breakfast was delightfully served family style. Our room was tastefully furnished and had character reflecting the fact that it was in a 15th century building but with the added comforts of a modern bathroom and air conditioning. The bed was shockingly hard but I had read this in other reviews so it wasn't a total surprise. No elevator so be prepared for the steps. It is one flight up to reception to start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia -Melbourne

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly helpful staff, gorgeous breakfast terrace and ambience. Thank you lovely stay with you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

A Romantic Place in Firenze Downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2011
Rooms are very confortable and furnished in Florentine old style. It is a very sweet place for a romantic week end in Florance. If I'll come back to Firenze I'll choose this hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Firenze lovely hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2011
Small hotel, very charming and very well located, comfortable, clean. Good choice for those traveling with family, we stayed in a double room with kitchen and an excellent structure if you want to make your small meals. Support staff very pleasant. It was one of the major acquisitions of the trip. Lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom london

fantastic location!

Posted Mar 19, 2009
Not a luxury hotel but a gorgeous apartment hotel in a prime location two mind from the Uffizi. We loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom münchen

Romantisches Hotel mit Charme in Toplage

Posted Nov 5, 2008
ideales Hotel für eine Städtereise - topzentral gelegen, direkt auf der Piazza del Signoria. Wunderschön eingerichtete Zimmer mit Himmelbetten und Draperien, teils brandneuen Badezimmer, familiäres Frühstück mit frischem Obst am großen Eßzimmertisch unter Lüster und Wandteppich, sehr freundlicher Service. Tipp: Unbedingt Zimmer nach vorne heraus mit Blick auf die Piazza buchen - nach hinten gelegene Zimmer bieten nur Ausblick auf Lüftungschacht!!