Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GN

Estancia agradable en la Locandiera

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hemos estado muy a gusto en la Locandiera, muy bien situado en Santa Maria Novela cerca del centro para poder ir caminando a todos los sitios, pero lo mejor de todo es lo amable y atenta que es Sylvia, mi mujer se puso enferma y nos contactó con un médico, sus capuchinos son deliciosos. Volveríamos sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Host, Comfortable Stay, Solid Location!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, big room, friendly and approachable host!
Cons: Nothing really. Quite good overall.
Location: near to train station. Short walking distance to take bus to The Mall. Walking distance to major shops and attractions.
Before arrival, Silvia sent an email to check our arrival timing and basic instructions from train station to her place. We were initially hesitant about booking a B&B, but indeed, we were prove wrong! Silvia is a very friendly, cheerful and approachable person. Even though we reach early, she allowed us to check in early. Spoke good english, show us a map of florence, and how to walk in florence. Room was big, with dining table and chairs. Free flow of DIY satchets teas and coffee. Shower room water was very powerful, hot. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. It was quite safe around the area. Breakfast was always delivered on time to our room, she also checked our preference. My wife loved the mocca (or was it hot choco) that Silvia prepared. We felt very much at home. The only "dislike" was that sometimes was a little noisy in middle of night, as location was next to main road. Not a big deal anyway. For a B&B, this is a superb experience! Would strongly recommend to all of u out there! Cheap and good value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Bexley, UK

La Locandiera

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here, very comfortable and highly recommended. Would stay here again. Easy for the Railway Station and Exhibition Centre plus tourist attractions not far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Melbourne

Simple B and B, close to train station.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short stay and had lovely hospitality from Sylvie. She was very helpful with where to go, providing info, etc. The room we stayed in was spacious with high ceilings, and provided all the basics we needed. The room was a little dark but maybe due to it being winter. The floor was a little dusty and not as clean as I would've liked. The shower pressure was good. Breakfast was simple, only a hot drink, pastry, toast and yoghurt provided, but sufficient. Location was great being so close to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A very nice hotel, but lousy mattresses.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel is a small B&B on the 2nd floor. It's generally quite nice, the staff is very friendly and on the whole I liked it a lot. The only issue was with the mattress, which was quite uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Silvia Brunori, Hotel Management
Dear Paul thank you very much for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with me even if for you the mattresses were so uncomfortable, I would appreciate if you told me that you had trouble to sleep because of the mattresses as I could put something between the sheet and the mattresses to let you sleep better, and fix the problem. Anyway I am sorry about this problem I know I have to change all of them as I still have springs mattresses but everyone now sleep on the foam mattresses or memory foam mattresses and none is more used to sleep on springs mattresses. I am working on that and as soon as I will find the right one to put in my b&b I will change all. I hope that next time you will come back to see me you will sleep in the new ones. Kind regards Silvia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Hospitality and quietness
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Restaurants are in walking distance as well as train station
Sylvia was the absolute best! She helped us in every way possible with activities, restaurant suggestions, etc. The hotel is very easy to find however you have to be on the lookout for the hotel sign its very small. The beds were hard but that seemed to be the usual in every hotel we stayed in in Italy. The breakfast choices were limited but they did the trick and were delivered on time. overall a great experience and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noemifrom Brasília, Brasil

Excelente serviço!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel fica em um prédio antigo e simples, mas ao chegar nas instalações do hotel você encontra uma área reformada, limpa e agradável. O quarto é ótimo, espaçoso e limpo. Mas o melhor é o atendimento do hotel. A Sílvia é simpática e extremamente solícita. A distância a pé dos pontos turísticos é tranquila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Seattle

Easy Train Access

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
We recommend this quaint hotel if you need easy access to the train. There are nice restaurants nearby and the Duomo Is very close. Breakfast is served in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Breakfast delivered to the room at time you specify. Only minor drawback was our room had triangular shower making turns tricky.