Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant find - a gem

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, security, very peaceful location and friendly owner
Cons: Can't think of anything. Coffee at breakfast could be better?
Location: 10/15 mins pleasant walk to Duomo and Uffizi Gallery, 10 mins walk from station. Nice restaurants nearby.
Stayed 4 nights, with late arrival on first night. Owner friendly, helpful and very informative. Liked the building, atmosphere, and facilities. Real home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phylicia from Fairbanks Alaska

honeymoon trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful! The service was outstanding, when we checked in the owner spent 20 mins pointing out all the best places on the map for shopping, gelato, sightseeing and museums. The location you can't beat about a 10-15 min walk from the Duomo and most of the main attractions of Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle H. from Maryland, USA

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed a restful stay with the quiet but very convenient location of La Notte Blu. Giorgio took good care, making taxi reservations and investigating how I might best get something or go somewhere out of the normal tourist request. He also baked some delicious cake! When I return with my husband next year, we will stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ON from Canada

Decent place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was a decent place to stay. The rooms are quiet, clean, and light. It's a bit of a walk from some of the sites, but there are nice restaurants and cafes nearby. Note that you will be charged an additional 2 euros per person per night for city taxes on top of the hotels.com rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic but a Good Location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: location service cleanliness
Cons: breakfast towels the overall feel is a step above student accommodation
Location: a few blocks from the city centre and all the main attractions.
My husband and I stayed for three nights. First the positives: Sylvia and her brother are great hosts, very welcoming and helpful. The room was basic but clean, relatively quiet and the location was good - a few blocks from Florence's city centre. Now to the things that need improvement. The breakfast room is very small and our first morning was filled to the brim with guests, with everyone falling over each other to get their self-serve breakfast. I'm not one to eat much in the morning but I couldn't get my head around the packaged croissants - are fresh ones so much more expensive? The main issue for me was the coffee machine. I didn't recognize the drink as a cappuccino, more brown liquid with a bit of foam on top. Perhaps I'm a coffee snob but in the Land of Wonderful Coffee I was a bit shocked by this. After the first morning, I skipped breakfast and headed for one of the many cafes. My second issue was the towels. They had to be the roughest towels I've used in a B&B and I can't imagine anyone thinking they would be acceptable. I realize it costs money to periodically replace towels but I don't consider not being sand-papered as a luxury. The other two places (a hotel and B&B) we stayed at in Italy were similar in price but of higher standard all around. Florence seems to have a shortage of accommodation, so I'm sure guests will continue to flock here (I know Sylvia was full up while we were there), but for us, a bit of a let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smootchie

It wa a great location in Florence.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Umm just location
Cons: Cleanliness. Cleanliness and its on the second floor of a huge complex so pack light
Location: All of the museums are in 10 blocks, just remember they are not small blocks and wear comfortable shoes
That's pretty much it . It was a great location. We had just spent a week traveling around Italy. Amalfi was wonderful and many of the other city's bread and breakfasts we amazing. This was just dingy. The staff was helpful but for the price try another bed and breakfast if that's what your prefer . I think anything inside of Florence is going to be pretty close. Sorry guys this one was a let down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy

Family in Florence

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
La Notte Blu was a very nice B&B. It was great to have our own on suite bathroom. The rooms were clean and large. The hotel was a bit out of the way, but only a 10 minute walk to most everything. The biggest downside was parking. We were lucky enough to get a spot in front of the B&B, but it is in a residential area and you need permits. Our hostess did a great job of creating the paperwork that allowed us to stay. Unfortunately, the second night was a street cleaning night and we had to move. There were no convenient garages that we could find. On a plus side, our hostess, Sylvia, did a fantastic job of helping us out. She made the stay enjoyable, even getting up early to set out breakfast to accommodate our schedule. I would stay there again and recommend others to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy

Lovely Little B&B

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at La Notte Blu. It's conveniently located and was easy to get to all the things we wanted to see in Florence. There are also several exceptionally good restaurants nearby. But the best part was Sylvia the owner/operator. She is super friendly and was extremely helpful in making arrangements and suggestions and reservations for us, so we were able to make the most out of our stay. Kind of like having our own personal concierge. We also enjoyed the intimate and friendly atmosphere of the breakfast and common areas, where we met some very nice people. In fact, we ended up going out to a very enjoyable dinner with another family that we met there. Overall, if I were to go back to Florence, my first call would be to Silvia to get a room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, safe, and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2011
Clean, comfortable room was perfect for my extended stay. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were quiet at night. Breakfast was good.