Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to everything at a good price

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great little hotel close to everything with helpful staff and a nice breakfast at a bistro near by with outdoor seating. They were very accommodating in letting us check in early. The only small problem was I thought I reserved 2 beds but only got one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by alessio gallori owner, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your good very good review.Is vey important for me for to do the work much better. All the Best Alessio Gallori Locanda de' Ciompi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Lindo hotel, buena ubicacion

Posted May 26, 2015
Muy bien atendido, decorado y ubicado. es recomendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Nice Place, Reasonable Price, Central Location

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Central location, Nice rooms, Comfy beds, Very clean, Free breakfast, Reasonable price, Alessio
Location: Central location. Short walk to everything.
We stayed here 3/31-4/3/2015. The place doesn't look like much from the street but most are like that in Italy. We were greeted by the general manager Alessio, a very personable gentleman who came downstairs, helped us with our bags, and got us checked in. Besides being about the nicest guy I've ever met, he was a wealth of knowledge for pretty much anything we wanted to know about Florence. Can't say enough about Alessio! The room was nice and comfy and spotlessly clean. Bathrooms in most Italian places are very small but this one was a bit roomier. The last day we were upgraded to a "deluxe" room which was large with soaring high ceilings, beautiful wood floors, which our regular room had as well, and a huge bathroom. VERY NICE!!! The complimentary breakfast was at a café about a 30 second walk down the street which included your choice of assorted pastries, juice, water, and cappuccino. Coffee in Italy is excellent. I can wholeheartedly recommend Locanda dei Ciompi to anyone. It has a great location (short walk to everything), impeccably run, nice rooms with private bathroom, and spotlessly clean. SPLENDIDO !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELOISI from Rio de Janeiro

Boa relação custo benefício

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Este hotel é um bed breakfast localizado no primeiro andar de um prédio , que não tem elevador . Café da manhã péssimo servido num restaurante a 200 m do hotel onde apresentamos um voucher que nos foi dado ! Localização excelente . Proprietário do local muito atencioso e bacana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
We recommend this place. Near all the attractions, friendly people, clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, everything on doorstep.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Really good location and room spacious and clean. Our only gripe with this hotel was the noise, both from outside and within the B&B itself. We were in room 2 which in itself was nice but right next door to the external bathroom for room number 3. Every time they went to use it the noisy sliding door disturbed us and once you were awake you could hear clearly the shower, hair dryer etc… This was no fault of the occupants in room 3 but a design flaw. Our rather interrupted sleep each night would be the only thing that would put me off this hotel - I would take ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Centralissimo e molto comodo, silenzioso, piccolo e quindi nient'affatto caotico, è un ottimo punto d'appoggio per visitare Firenze. Sono solo rimasta un pò delusa dal fatto che non mi abbiano avvertita che il bagno era in corridoio, seppur ad uso privato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdemorillo

Muy bien situado y la atención inmejorable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: La atención, te sientes como en casa.
Location: Muy bien ubicado en zona peatonal, tranquila y muy cerca de todo.
Tuvimos el inconveniente de reservar la habitación que tiene el baño privado, pero fuera de la misma, eso nos resultó algo incómodo, pero fue fallo nuestro, por lo demás el hotel está muy bien situado, a un paseo de los principales puntos de interés de Florencia y lo mejor de todo sin duda tanto su propietario, Alessio como la hija del mismo, son verdaderamente muy, muy atentos, desviviéndose por que te sientas como en casa, tuvimos un problema con la cerradura del armario, y se presentó su hija a las 10 de la noche para intentar solucionarlo, y al no poder solucionarse en el momento, nos indicó que avisaría a un cerrajero a primera hora de la mañana y, en efecto, cuando volvimos de desayunar estaba todo solucionado, muy diligentemente, también tuvimos un pequeño problema con la cafetería donde tienen contratados los desayunos, pues la persona que atiende es bastante mal educada, se lo comentamos al dueño y se desvivió para que pudiésemos desayunar a su cargo en otra cafetería con la que no tiene contratados los desayunos, de nuevo una gestión impecable. Cuando volvamos a Florencia que volveremos, repetiremos seguro, eso sí, en habitación con baño.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diego domenico from Italia

COMODO SOGGIORNO A FIRENZE

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Albergo situato in zona molto comoda perchè vicinissimo a palazzo della signoria e altri luoghi di interesse compresa la movida notturna di cui però non risente troppo della vicininza e quindi si dorme tranquillamente e i letti sono molto comodi. Il proprietario è un vero signore e gentleman: molto disponibile e cordiale. La colazione non è eccellente ma la definerei basilare. La pulizia impeccabile.