Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Cairns

Centrally located

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location was close to all the main attractions
Location: Many museums , restaurants, shopping in Florence amazing, wonderful food to enjoy
Our stay was very enjoyable , where you can easily walk to all the sites of Florence as well as restaurants and bars all located around the hotel. Our stay also was enhanced by Daniele who was very helpful with explanations on where to see all the major attractions of Florence. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and thank you for your friendliness and expertise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, lovely staff

Posted May 3, 2014
Nice staying just out of the busy center of Firenze. Easy walking to train station and all historical land marks. Daniele and Jennike were so lovely and very helpful. We were lucky enough to have a room upgrade because we stayed for a week and the lovely gift of wine was much appreciated. Thank you, we will be back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Canada

3 Nights in Florence

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Location: Good location right in town, close walk to all the major attractions (Duomo, Statue of David etc.).
Nobody was at the hostel when we arrived. They had mentioned that we were supposed to receive an email with a code to get into the building, however we never received this, nor did the other couple also waiting outside. Luckily we did not have to wait long until someone left the building and we could get in. There was free wifi which was nice however our room was furthest from the front desk and thus we couldn't get it in our room but there was a comfortable lobby area to sit in. Our room was nice and clean, we shared a washroom with only one other room and therefore didn't have any issues with waiting for the washroom. Overall good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tino from New York, NY, USA

Can't ask for more.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Great location, super helpful staff!!!
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Perfect location. 10 mins to train station and 10 mins to center of town.
The hotel's great location allows you to walk to pretty much anywhere in Florence. It's no more than 10 mins from the train station. The hotel has character and the staff are extremely nice, informative and friendly. Even the cleaning lady spend a few mins with us answering any questions we had. Check in time is only during certain hours. When checked in the guy at front desk spend a lot of time explaining what we can see, how to get there and actually did a whole itinerary for us. Super helpful!!! We had a great day of exploring the city and a very enjoyable evening. The breakfast offered by the hotel is NOT free. We woke up and went to the breakfast room to eat something, there was nobody there but another family trying to figure out how to boil water. We figured things out quick, made some tea and had some cereal. Five mins later the receptionist walked in looking a bit unhappy. He was pretty angry that we just walked in and made breakfast ourselves. No one was there so we assumed that it's self serve. He later apologized for getting upset at us and we also apologized for making breakfast ourselves. It was just a misunderstanding so we would definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Victoria

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a great bar right outside our window. Problem is... It was a great bar that spilled into the street until 2am making it hard to rest. This likely only affected street side rooms but worth noting. The street was loud and busy with traffic and the windows didn't close tigjt to help mute the sounds. Location to city center was good for the price. Room was for three people and was good in size but the shower not very private but we managed.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from North Carolina, USA

OK for a budget stay, but not ideal.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Room was BRIGHT green with shabby furniture and we shared a bathroom, which was often busy.
Location: Location was great.
Not fun to share a bathroom, even with the low price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bready

You pay what you get

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very basic room - no kettle for tea, no hair dryer, no place to hang towel,no table in the room to put your personal stuff, sheet is clean, bed is ok, room is airy, quiet and tidied everyday; shared shower room was clean. there are books on shelf you can take to read in your room, and a computer for every1 to use in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myers

Great price

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. No lift. Weak a/c, but better than none. Large, clean room. Farther from train than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Drew

Perfect location, large triple room

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a triple room that was really a large apartment. The location is perfect and you can walk everywhere in Florence. The only bad thing is that the internet never worked while we were there.