Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Marietta

Quiet weekend

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has everything needed for a quiet weekend alone, or is in close proximity to a number of other options. Definitely worth another visit. Restaurants are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Birmingham, AL

Loved this resort!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to this hotel and we absolutely loved it. We had dinner at 360 Grille as well as Swampers Bar and Grille and the food was excellent. We didn't utilize the indoor pool or fitness center, but toured the areas and found them to be of very high quality. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, offering directions and recommendations, etc. We will definitely return as this is the perfect weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great places to stay. meet & relax

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great Room. Very good breakfast. Swampers lounge has good food, drink & entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, location, pool.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, and parking expanded. Also, why was there only one bar of soap in my room?
Location: It's less than fifteen minutes from Turtle Point Yacht Club.
The parking lot in front of the resort is way too small for the number of rooms available. I had to park on the side near the convention center and walk a good ways to get to my room. The resort itself is decent. I don't think the quality of the room and amenities warrants the $200 a night price. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. Our pillows were absolutely awful. None of the television channels were HD. Coupled with the dated look of the rooms, I felt like I was in a timewarp to 2004. The pool is very nice though, the lounge and restaurant in the lobby are excellent, and the entire facility was spotless. The location provides a good view of the Tennessee River and Wilson Dam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, near the river. Beautiful hotel, but balconies need to be cleaned. Needs a little upkeep. awesome food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Decatur, AL

Relaxation!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay, including room service and the spa. Wonderful, relaxing anniversary trip with fireworks as an added bonus!!!! We will be back, over and over again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bethanyfrom Altanta, GA

Great girls getaway!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriends and I met here for a girls getaway since we were all coming in from different places. I was surprised that this small town hotel was so popular! It was a great place to hang out for the weekend. The staff exhibited true Southern hospitality! We did not bring kids with us, but if you did you should check out the splash park and playground behind the hotel. One night we went to downtown Florence and ate at the Italian restaurant and it was great! We hung out at the hotel pool (the bar by the pool was nice) and also went to the hotel bar to hear live music. One friend enjoyed a massage at the spa. The air conditioner and water in our room were messed up the first day (water was only hot and ac was not cooling well), but seemed to be better the second day. Our only major complaint was about the 360 Grille. The view was amazing, but we had horrible service. For a $50 meal we expected top-notch service. This restaurant just did not provide it. I don't know if our waiter was new, or if they are always like this, but we were extremely disappointed. The food was great, but we had to find a server every time we needed something and wait extra long for items because we were not checked on in a timely manner. We are already planning to meet here again next year, but will only go to the 360 Grille for drinks and appetizers at the bar instead of eating a full dinner there. We can eat a cheaper meal elsewhere and get better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Birmingham, AL

Great Stay, Great Spa

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and spa staff are wonderful. We booked a weekend spa get away to celebrate a friends wedding and everyone in our group of 10 had a great time. The spa was relaxing and we all enjoyed our treatments very much. The location was a perfect meeting spot since we had girls coming from Birmingham and Nashville. Downtown Florence was just a short ride from the hotel and we had 2 great meals there. The hotel rest restaurant was a bit pricey, but really good and worth it for a special night out. It was a perfect spot for a girls trip and I will go back. Book a spa treatment (or two) - you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Chattanooga, TN

Still great, but could use a makeover

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this stay at the Marriott Shoals. The hotel is mostly great. The restaurants, especially the 360 Grille, are fantastic. We didn't use the spa. Our room was ok. While clean, it was just your typical hotel room. On the inside you might not know you weren't in a Best Western. And while that in itself is not a bad thing, for the price (at least in this area), I expected a little more. The hotel is probably at that point in its life when it needs its first makeover. And for what it's worth, there was some construction happening. All things considered, I'd definitely stay again. It's still the best hotel in the Shoals by far.