Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Birmingham, AL

Great Stay, Great Spa

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and spa staff are wonderful. We booked a weekend spa get away to celebrate a friends wedding and everyone in our group of 10 had a great time. The spa was relaxing and we all enjoyed our treatments very much. The location was a perfect meeting spot since we had girls coming from Birmingham and Nashville. Downtown Florence was just a short ride from the hotel and we had 2 great meals there. The hotel rest restaurant was a bit pricey, but really good and worth it for a special night out. It was a perfect spot for a girls trip and I will go back. Book a spa treatment (or two) - you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Chattanooga, TN

Still great, but could use a makeover

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this stay at the Marriott Shoals. The hotel is mostly great. The restaurants, especially the 360 Grille, are fantastic. We didn't use the spa. Our room was ok. While clean, it was just your typical hotel room. On the inside you might not know you weren't in a Best Western. And while that in itself is not a bad thing, for the price (at least in this area), I expected a little more. The hotel is probably at that point in its life when it needs its first makeover. And for what it's worth, there was some construction happening. All things considered, I'd definitely stay again. It's still the best hotel in the Shoals by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillip from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful View and great walking trails

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Shoals Hotel and Spa for Valentine's weekend. The room seemed newly renovated and had a great view of the Tennessee River. The hotel staff was very attentive. They brought a microwave to our room so we could have popcorn with our movie. The breakfast was pricey, around $27 for my wife and I, but was good for a special occasion. I would recommend Ricatoni's Italian Grill for dinner. It's a five minute drive and still my favorite Italian restaurant. Even beats most meals I had in Nappa, Ca. Across the river there are many great trails that offer rock hiking and many paved walking areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Jenkins from Alcoa, TN

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed by the property. It was well worth the money. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Mississippi

Great as always

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your visiting the Shoals area this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anni from Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

Florence Alabamas Best Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pretty view of the TVA project, great pool, all rooms have a balcony
Loved this hotel! Staff was wonderfully helpful, kind and gracious. Restaurant was superb, I had shrimp and grits for a late lunch about 3;30 pm, when most hotels have a short staff in the kitchen, and the food was fresh, and amazing! All in all, I would definately return, and have talked it up to anyone that would listen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita

Florence, AL Marriott Shoals

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were delighted with this motel, our bellman was outstanding, offering to get us ice and giving us his name for anything we might need later on in the evening. Top notch service and top notch accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Baldwyn, MS

Super experience

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Overall experience
Cons: Drinking Water
Location: Lots to do in the surrounding area
Super staff, accomodations, activities, food. Great fun. Good nightly entertainment. Perfect place to go for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jan 2, 2012
I use the spa and had a lovely time. The robes they use there are Devine so much so I bought one for myself.