Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The live music by the pool was a nice touch as well as poolside dining and refreshments.
Location: Location was perfect for the river view especially from the tower of the 360 Grille restaurant. Touring the local music studios was a great bonus..
It was an enjoyable, relaxing weekend spent with old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Roomy, clean rooms. Hot tubs were nice, pool is huge with plenty of chairs. Rotating rooftop bar/restaurant was very nice at sunset.
Location: UNA Campus, historic downtown shopping district, Rattlesnake Saloon, commemorative Indian rock wall by Tom Hendrix
Check-in was quick and easy. Very friendly at the front desk and Swampers Grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corinth ms

Great get away

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice a place for everyone great get away for the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely grounds, but inattentive staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel had a beautiful view, but it's a little bit out of the way. The grounds and facilities are gorgeous, and the food offered is great if quite expensive in comparison to many of the restaurants in town. However, the longer we stayed the less attentive the staff seemed. Our room seemed to be cleaned very cursorily. There were sometimes dirty towels left in the bathtub, our coffee supply wasn't topped up daily, our sheets weren't changed regularly, and we often had to call the front desk for paper products (toilet paper and kleenex). I would suggest this hotel, but only for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALLEN R from Tyler, Texas

Sometimes the little things count the most.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way except one. We came after 26 days of attending a relative in Hospital ICU. Had not had a hot tub bath during that time. In the event our room's bath water was lukewarm, a major disappointment. The hotel engineering fixed this by morning and made up for it with personal attentiveness and a free (voucher) breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Marietta

Quiet weekend

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has everything needed for a quiet weekend alone, or is in close proximity to a number of other options. Definitely worth another visit. Restaurants are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Birmingham, AL

Loved this resort!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first trip to this hotel and we absolutely loved it. We had dinner at 360 Grille as well as Swampers Bar and Grille and the food was excellent. We didn't utilize the indoor pool or fitness center, but toured the areas and found them to be of very high quality. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, offering directions and recommendations, etc. We will definitely return as this is the perfect weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great places to stay. meet & relax

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great Room. Very good breakfast. Swampers lounge has good food, drink & entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels