Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Jenkins from Alcoa, TN

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed by the property. It was well worth the money. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Mississippi

Great as always

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your visiting the Shoals area this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anni from Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

Florence Alabamas Best Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pretty view of the TVA project, great pool, all rooms have a balcony
Loved this hotel! Staff was wonderfully helpful, kind and gracious. Restaurant was superb, I had shrimp and grits for a late lunch about 3;30 pm, when most hotels have a short staff in the kitchen, and the food was fresh, and amazing! All in all, I would definately return, and have talked it up to anyone that would listen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita

Florence, AL Marriott Shoals

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were delighted with this motel, our bellman was outstanding, offering to get us ice and giving us his name for anything we might need later on in the evening. Top notch service and top notch accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Baldwyn, MS

Super experience

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Overall experience
Cons: Drinking Water
Location: Lots to do in the surrounding area
Super staff, accomodations, activities, food. Great fun. Good nightly entertainment. Perfect place to go for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jan 2, 2012
I use the spa and had a lovely time. The robes they use there are Devine so much so I bought one for myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa beside Wheeler Dam

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed staying at the Marriott. There was a beautiful view of Wheeler Dam that I really enjoyed. The facilities where nice and well kept. The Swampers Restaurant has an awesome bread pudding desert that is a must. The only complaint I had is there was hair all over the bathtub which was gross. Other than that I enjoyed everything else the Marriott Shoals had to offer. And also the view from the 360 Grille is amazing even if you don't eat at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Florence, AL

Posted Nov 11, 2011
Excellent Hotel will stay there next time I am in Florence and recommend to my business associates who travel.