Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordanfrom BC, Canada

Great location, huge room

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a very short walking distance to everything in the city, and the train station. The rooms were giant, as well as the private bathrooms. They were pretty bare and desolate, but still extremely nice and well-kept. The staff were very helpful and waited for us, and the wifi was really good and fast. For the price it was a great value.
2 out of 5
by philfrom JT

Noise level

Posted May 11, 2014
We may have been unlucky - but the front room which stayed in was very noisy till 3 am. Was clean but more basic yhan other B&Bs we have stayed in. echoey, and empty feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom US

Hotel is four flights up from entry..

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station, but be aware if you have heavy luggage because there is no elevator available. The room is big but shower is kind awful and messy to use. Towels were hand washed and dried. However, the guy who I assume is the owner of the property is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Oakland, CA

rooms close to it all

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mary's place is a second floor walkup with clean rooms and actually the best showers ever - hot water that was plentiful and strong! There are no meals - this is straight up rooms only - but in Florence this is a non issue. There is a cafe just up the street, and the Santa Maria Novella train station is walkable even with luggage from this location. Mary and her son? Antonio are pleasant and very helpful in terms of calling taxis and naming local attractions. This place has no glamour, but is clean and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciana

Very good

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: location and friendliness
Cons: no
Location: train station, buses to airport
A nice environment, friendly people and very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by travellerfrom Canada

great helpful host

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made us feel welcome and gave us a little introduction of the City with their map that they gave us for free. Run by kind & welcoming people. Only inconvince was that the washroom had an open Shower without any Curtains or other kind of separation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannonfrom Montreal, Canada

An OK stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
The room was spacious, although the bathroom was not quite what we expected. The shower is open and they have drains on the bathroom floor. Room was clean and had air conditioning. The owners told us that they take credit card but preferred being paid in cash. The smell of the owners was quite overpowering as it smelled like they hadn't showered in days. Thank god our room did not smell that way, or it may have been unbearable. Other than that there were no complaints. We did not stay for breakfast. It's in a good location, right near the train station. Wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Bath towels were far too small. Everything as expected for this price range in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by theatrequeen2kfrom Bristol

Clean, Central, Comfortable!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely and clean and the owners were lovely and helpful - able to give us advice on where to go (and the nearest shops etc). There was air con and a fridge - very important in the July heat! I would say that it is important you know that the rooms are up two flights of stairs. Definitely stay again!