Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

必要最低限が揃っている親切な家族経営のゲストハウス

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: おじいちゃんおばあちゃんがとても親切だった。
Cons: バスルームをもっと快適に改善して欲しい。 それとバスタオルが普通に家庭で使っている様子で、使い古されている感が満載だった。フワフワではなく水の吸収が悪かった。アメニティーがなかった。
Location: SMN駅の近くにあるので、端から観光して周りやすいと思う。翌日チェックアウト後、観光してから駅に行く時も、預かってもらっていた荷物をピックアップすればいいだけなので、距離が短く楽だった。
今までのレビューにあるように、駅には近いが看板などがないため場所が少し分かりにくい。同じ番地が2、3個手前のビルにも表記されている。(これはここに限らずイタリア全土で色んな所に見られたが。。苦笑)その辺りのリカーショップで聞いたらすぐ教えてくれた。ドアのベルを鳴らし扉が開いて、2、3階?の所に小さな表記とホテル?がある。 おじいちゃんとおばあちゃん経営のアットホームなゲストハウスみたいな部屋。広いし、テレビに冷蔵庫と最低限は揃っている。ただ、私達が泊まった部屋はバストイレ付きだったのだが、シャワーが出る所がただカーテンで仕切られているだけでトイレの方までビショビショになる作りで、バスマットもなく少し不快だった。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 이from 한국

정감이 안가는 b&b 호텔..

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
주인집 할머니께서 지도도 주시고.. 좋은 관광지도 알려주시는 친절함이 있었지만.. 뭔가. 주인 아저씨?때문인지.. 에너지 아끼라고 불끄라하고.. 맞는 말이지만;;; 별로 집에 정감이,안갔다.. 숙박후 잠시 짐을 맡길때도.. 눈치가 보였고.. 민감하게 반응한건지 모르겠지만.. 특별히,나쁜건 없었지만 서도 다시,묵고싶다는 않은 곳 이였다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada, Québec

Hôtel près de tous du centre touristique Florence

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Grande chambre
Cons: une ascenseur
Location: À 5 minute de marche du centre touristique quoi demandé de mieux
Hôtel près de tous du centre touristique Florence mais attention il y a 45 marches montée et il n'y a pas d’ascenseur. Le monsieur et madame qui nous reçoit sont très gentil par-contre pour les nez très sensible votre discussion avec eux seront de court durée... mais pour le prix je vous le recommande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom San Francisco

Worth the money

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I both like the Mary's House. It is close to the Train Terminal and 15 mins walk to the tourist attraction. Mary's House looks like is a family run small business and it is very quiet and comfortable there. Our room is very roomy and has a big bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very simple room, good location, no elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yu hangfrom Hongkong

Just for sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good at location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MDBfrom Charlotte, NC

Basic Accommodation

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This "hotel" is converted apartments. Owners were very strange and awkward (as is typical in Italy). This is very basic accommodation. But the room was clean and large. It was also within walking distance to the major sites and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simple and Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inexpensive and no frill hotel. Close to train station. No elevators, which makes carrying suitcases up flights of stairs very difficult. Pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Lubbock, Texas

close to train and bus

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was OK except for the very low water pressure and a refrigerator that did not work. Friendly staff, but nothing was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CY Aufrom NYC

great place, you won't regret

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
great rate, great location, walking distance from central station was a great plus as I came and left by train and I also took a side trip by train. fast wifi. Owner was nice and helpful, the room was nothing fancy as you can expect but I don't need that, it was clean and cozy for all I care. I will choose this hotel again for sure next time I visit.