Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Basic accom in excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was a little small but it was clean and well kitted out. It was a 5 minute stroll from the big covered market which is an amazing spot for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the flashy upstairs restaurant thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Probably worst customer service ever!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rude owner No hand towels or tea towels Broken lights Mosquitos Check in 12.30, room not ready until 4pm. Had a go at us for asking why Insisted on us having cash waited in to give it to her, turned up 2 hours late Drilling and banging at 9.30am Cleaning fee 30 euros for the privilege of having a clean apartment in arrival- had no other cleaning so not sure why they charge this fee Great idea poorly executed would never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Our sheets had a used band-aid

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The apartment was not prepared when we got there. We had to wait around one hour. Then the manager was not nice at all. Finally the apartment was derty and we found a used band aid in our sheets. Something really grose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked that we had a refrigerator, stove and washing machine. The woman who opened the place did provide great information to local places.
Cons: Provide appropriate wifi information, basic amenities (at least for kitchen), get rid of the smell, provide more towels.
Location: Duomo Cathedral, shopping, grocery stores, restuarants, Galleria dell'Accademia, markets,
Our overall experience was not great. While I was happy to have an apartment with a washing machine, stove and refrigerator, those were the only good things about the place. There was a musty and damp smell to the entire place. There were no towels to clean dishes (only a sponge a guest left) or dish towels to dry the dishes. There was dish soap that another guest had left. Essentially there were no amenities such as soap to wash your body or anything else in the apartment. We left laundry detergent for the next guest. We were charged for Wi-Fi, but not provided the username and password for the MAX apartment service, but given the free Wi-Fi information instead. This free service (for which we paid) was only available in the kitchen and partially the first bedroom. DO NOT PAY FOR THIS SERVICE. We were only given one towel for each person. We could've used at least two more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worst experience of our trip in Italy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Honestly, you will do yourself a huge favor if you go elsewhere.
Cons: Their internet only works sometimes, out 3 days we had internet for a whole half a day and that's what they call internet, what a joke.
Location: There is an awesome little cafe/eatery near by that's really cheap, it's next street down from this place, good breakfasts and coffee
There is a woman that is responsible for this apartments and she comes to charge for apartment as well as give you additional info about apartment and what to do while in Florence. They only have one form of payment which they call new and secure and the only way to pay is by following the link they send via sms msg on you mobile phone. We come from Australia and didn't use roaming service so couldn't receive this sms msg to pay for accommodation. This is where we started seeing a real face of this women, she was rude, annoyed and agitated with us because we didn't have a working mobile (cell) phone with us. How dare we don't have a phone? they have never had this kind of issue with their customers before - is pretty much what she told us. She also demanded that we pay for a room cleaning separately which is not included in the price you see online (it's hidden) as well as additional money in Cash five e a day for the internet. They send you an email confirmation after you book where they will say we charge an additional thirty e per stay to clean the premises. The women was so rude to us, until my partner told her to get her act together or we will go elsewhere. The floor in this property wasn't even cleaned, it seemed that the cleaner forgot to clean the apartment as well as change our bed sheets, they were just left on the bed and we had to change it ourselves! Bed sheets and bathroom towels were stained and very old. Air-cond is loud& we had to sleep with earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AussiesinItaly from Australia

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is in a great location - close to train station, Florence markets, the Duomo and the river. The apartment was comfortable and we were happy to stay there for four nights... The downside was the flat was up three flights of stairs, there was no lift and then our bedroom was up another flight of stairs, the bed was second rate and the sheets were scratchy, the bathroom was tiny and the shower the smallest I have ever seen... There would be some people who would not fit into it. We were also surprised to be asked to pay in cash or via PayPal as we checked in. Overall it was fine and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gail from alberta, canada

Max hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Loved washer, took 2 days for clothes to dry. Tiny shower. Overall just to sleep good. Location good, staff excellent. No elevator! Photos make room look much bigger! They paypal for payment, would not accept our card ha to pay cash.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilya Sirota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hernando from Vancouver, Canada

Good location at an affordable price

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Affordable, with kitchen (though we did not cook) and a washer machine. Close to attractions, facilities, terminal and restaurants.
Cons: The apartment had a strong smell (humidity), also the apartment is long (deep) and narrow; had to make our own beds, even for the first night.
Location: Close to attractions, facilities, terminal and restaurants.
This was an apartment at a walking-distance to the main attractions and to the train terminal, good for families or budget travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from San Francisco

Quick trip to Firenze

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the apartment was great minus a few small issues. We did book two full beds but instead got a pull out couch, which seems to happen often in Italy. Also the booking was supposed to include all taxes but instead we paid a sizeable amount more in taxes and a really high daily fee for wi-fi. The owner was very sweet and helpful but given the total cost I wish we had stayed elsewhere.