Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abbotsford, BC

A gem of a find...

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We liked that this b & b was a bit removed from the hub of the city and yet just a short walk to the city centre.
We so enjoyed our stay at this lovely b & b! Donatela our host, was extremely helpful and knowledgable in answering all and any questions we had. She offered to book dinner reservations, supplied us with bus tickets and catered to our dietary needs. The food was excellent! The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle B&B mit super freundlichen Gastgebern

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Sehr schönes gut gelegenes familiengeführtes B&B. Wir werden sicher wiederkommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LYON

B&B très bien situé à 15 mn du centre ville

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: L'acceuil, la chambre avec salle de bain privative, le petit déjeuner. Donatella & Marta pour tous leurs conseils
Cons: Rien
Idéal pour découvrir FLORENCE le temps d'un week-end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B & B in an authentic area of Florence

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: I loved the authenticity - you are in the home of such welcoming and friendly Italians who really want to help you make the most of your stay.
Cons: Nothing, except perhaps a longer stay. It was over all too soon!
Location: The area is away from the tourist hot spots yet only 10 minutes walk to the city. It is close to the Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens and Forte Belvedere.
Monte Oliveto is situated on a quiet street away from the frenetic city centre. With a beautiful garden to the rear it is a real oasis in this bustling place yet only minutes away from the bridges that take you over the river Arno into the heart of beautiful Florence. Donatella and Marta are so friendly and welcoming and a mine of information. In the area are several typical Tuscan trattoria serving some of the most delicious food I have ever eaten, all recommended to us by Marta. It is close to the Boboli Gardens, Pitti Palace and the walk to Forte Belvedere with the most amazing view over Florence. On this side of the river you will also find interiors and antique shops and also the workshops of artisans. Really interesting.The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. We were lucky enough to have the room at the top with its private terrace, small kitchen and amazing bathroom. The breakfasts were lovely, everyday something different: cheese souffles, pancakes, freshly baked cakes, crostini with tomatoes and olive oil....To stay here really is to live the Dolce Vita and we hope to return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Salvadorfrom Santa Clara, CA USA

Awesome experience!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect stay for us. Close to all the places we wanted to visit yet in a quiet part of town. Felt like being home in Florence with a very charming family. We'll be back again, hopefully soon! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ragnill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B and B

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A great place to stay on the other side of the Arno River but still close to Florence. Friendly and very helpful owners who take real pride in their establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhandyfrom canada

Amazing location and terrace

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We loved out short stay at monte oliveto. Not only was Donatella welcoming, warm and kind, she was full of knowledge. She gave us a map and pointed out her favourite things to do and places to see (very helpful). Also, she is an AMAZING cook! My mom is gluten free (allergy reasons) and Donatella was more than accommodating, making fantastic gluten free breakfasts that were a real treat. Highly reccommend, and will be definitely visiting again on our next trip to Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom Melbourne

Great location, very hospitable hosts!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Maybe softer pillow option, but that is all.
This accommodation provided everything we needed in a great location, walking distance to Florence central, very helpful hosts who are more than happy to guide you to whatever you like to see.