Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maia from Colorado

Good value four star hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The quiet rooms and the friendly, helpful staff. The decor is nice and the large breakfast buffet is good and convenient.
Cons: The showers are small and the design of the shower/tubs is awkward. The room is crowded. Coffee/tea/snack cabinet was very poorly located in doorway.
Location: Five minute taxi ride or 15 minute walk to historic district. Good restaurants nearby. Close to River Arno.
Don't expect a five star luxury experience, but this is a nice four star hotel. We found this hotel to be a very good value and were not inconvenienced by the five minute taxi ride to the historic district. We also enjoyed the 15 minute walk to the historic district along the River Arno. There are several restaurants and shops located nearby. The best thing about the hotel is that it is located in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was very helpful and eager to please. The bedding was not as comfortable as that found in many four star hotels in the U.S. The mattresses and pillows were a bit firm. The rooms were small, but nicely decorated. We took advantage of the large breakfast buffet because it was convenient and it allowed us to eat a light lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel R from Denver

Great deal in florence

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: My room was on two levels...it was a challenge if you had to go down in the middle of the night. It was perfect for one person.
Location: The Arno river was one block away, easy to find your way.
Little far from main center but worth the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snailsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by armano dunn from New York

Visit to FLorence November 2013

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast. Lousy and pricey lunch and dinner in hotel restaurants.Taxi ride to center of city if about 9 EURO each way. This hotel is by no means centrally located.It is a jewel , tht is if all you want to do is sleep while in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joni from Denver CO

Lovely accommodations, helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2013
We enjoyed a brief two night stay here. The room was almost too comfortable to leave but the nearby historical attractions prevailed. The staff was extremely helpful in scheduling tours and transportation. We would stay again in spite of the fluctuating water temperature during showers (our only minor complaint).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming and lovely!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fo from London

Suitably luxurious

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large and very comfortable rooms. Spotlessly clean. Great service - afternoon nap then a walk and found bed remade by the time we were back. Enormous bath but shower not fantastic. A short walk from main sights but still quiet area. Luxurious although probably not on the same level as some other 5 star hotels, but also considerably cheaper than them so very good value. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Scarsdale, NY

Splendid time at the Montebello Splendid!

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice sized room, wonderful helpful people, great breakfast (a little pricey)... Had a great time!