Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel, lovely location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I spent Easter weekend at Mulino di Firenze and absolutely loved our time there. The hotel has an interesting history and has been restored from the original mill beautifully. Staff friendly and helpful, spa comfortable and relaxing. Special thanks to Aldo for his excellent service and friendly manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel with car parking at 5 km from centre

Posted Feb 27, 2015
lovely people attending, good restaurant and the best of all were the bikes lended by the hotel to go in Florence. You can park them everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great, Relaxing Hotel with Gorgeous Landscape

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: We loved the panoramic views, relaxed setting, close proximity to the center of the city, proximity to local restaurants with great food..etc
Location: Aldo has a great place to eat no more than a 10 min walk away from the hotel, walks along the river and the usual cultural hubs in the center of city
My fiancee and I were looking to getaway and explore the wonderful city of Florence. Although we were looking to enjoy as much of the city as possible, I felt that the Mulino di Firenze would offer a great place to relax and decompress before our trips into the center of the city and attractions. Unfortunately, upon arriving to Florence, our airline left us without our baggage so you can only imagine the mood we were in when we went to check in to the hotel. Well, we were privileged and lucky to be welcomed by a fantastic staff at the Mulino di Firenze. One man in particular, Aldo, really went above and beyond every moment we spent with him. Whether it was helping us find a great place to eat, a reasonable store to buy clothes while we waited for our luggage or just making us feel totally taken care of, he was absolutely fantastic and a great example of the excellent quality of service the Mulino has to offer. The hotel itself is just outside the center of all the great sights in the city, but is located on the Arne river and offers breathtaking views as well as a relaxed setting. The shuttle was not operational as we visited outside of the months it is in service, but the walk to the center of the city in the morning is safe and bearable while a cab ride is usually no more than 10 min. It was a great experience and the Mulino di Firenze played a huge role in us having a great time and even looking to go back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

좋음!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
차를 렌트했기때문에 찾아가는거야 문제없었고, 주차장도 완전 넓습니다!!! (차가 없어도 피렌체 시내-호텔 간 운영하는 봉고차도 있었음) 호텔이라기 보다, 큰 개인집? 같은느낌? 여튼 방도 진짜 크고 천장도 완전 높아요 ~ 화장실도 넓고 다 좋았습니다. 위치는 차타고 피렌체시내까지 10분내외고 근처 마트까지도 10분내외, 차는 미켈란젤로 광장에 주차하고(무료) 시내로 걸어가서(5분) 이래저래 다녔습니다. 여튼 제일기억에 남는 호텔이였던거 같아요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshuafrom Melbourne, Fl

Pleased with the mill

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mulino was a beautiful hotel.The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant (even at late hours). The food in the restaurant was wonderful and again the service was great. The view from our room faced the street and some farm land across the street but the view from the opposite side of the hotel is wonderful. If we were to stay there again, we would pay the extra amount to guarantee a river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Dallas TX

Amazing!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
What can I say about this hotel but "perfect!" Recently my wife and I spent 2 nights of our honeymoon at the Mulino di Firenze hotel and absolutely loved everything about it!! If you are looking for a hotel with with gorgeous ambiance, unique amenities (they offer a fantastic spa service), picturesque surroundings and fantastic service -- this is your choice. We arrived to a room that had rose petals laid out for us on our bed, a bottle of wine ready to serve and a staff that was extremely helpful. Sabrina was absolutely the best! She helped make everything special for my wife and I and we just loved her. The location of the hotel is not right in city center but is extremely close and if you need, you can store your bags at their sister hotel (closer to city center) and it is much closer to the train station so you do not have to go back and pick them up if you are planning on leaving that day. We will stay here again next time we are in Florence; I highly recommend this as a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sogandfrom Sweden

Wow

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was amazing and very romantic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB, Canada

Beautiful Hotel on the water

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Wonderful stay in a river-view room. The opportunity to use the hotel's bikes gave us a chance to explore on our own timetable, while the shuttle service was very convenient for seeing the major sites (i.e. Duomo, Uffizi, etc.). The Mulino di Firenze is removed from the city centre and you can enjoy a quiet evening free from the bustle of downtown. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was personable and the food was exquisite. The breakfast was included in our rate and was delicious. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We loved absolutely everything! It was charming,beautiful, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the location right outside of Downtown Florence. Restaurant was delicious. We can't wait to return hopefully one day soon.