Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Telford, UK

Value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The breakfasts were very good although there weren't any decent teabags but there was plenty of food. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but as we spent most of our time out so that wasn't a problem. It was quite noisy being on a main road, and our room was near the lift so we did have some disturbances but overall we were happy with our stay. We recommend the restaurant Aluisius which is 5 minutes walk away. The food there is fabulous and they serve birre rosso which is great if you like bitter rather than lager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bit too far out from town centre. However rooms nice and clean. Staff all helpful and friendly.hotel needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was exactly as expected.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price.
Convenient hotel close to the airport at a very reasonable price. Fit our need exactly. Staff was professional and accomodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens.

What a disappointment

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Nothing to do with Expedia's presentation of the hotel. Dirty, old, dated. Staff ignorant. Wifi not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good location, small rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: proximity to train station and bus stop
Cons: staff need to be more fluent in English,
Location: Spanish restaurant, pizza place, Italian restaurants, all across the street from the hotel, also a supermarket a couple of minutes away.
The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the center of Florence, but is located less than a minute from a bus stop that will take you directly to the center of the city and if you are planning to visit any other cities, the train station. The hotel has very small rooms, overall is clean and staff are helpful even thou they have challenge with the English language.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel staff is horrible, with attitude, not helpful. WiFi doesn't work at all!! On a very busy and loud street. Bus close by as well as some restaurants. Avoid Pizzaman - worst pizza ever!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Not pleased at all

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Florence Main train station was approx. 15 Euro by Taxi ride.
WIFI was promised but not delivered. They kept giving us new passwords and none of them worked. Bed was not comfortable and Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Take my advise - don't go there!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly cleaning staff
Cons: 1. The lifts....quite old and slow 2. The TV.....to change to modern flat screen types 3. The internet.....need to be fixed
Location: There is a fantastic South American restaurant closeby....nice food and very friendly staff. Really recommend it.
This is not meant to be a character assassination for the hotel. Nor is it an attempt to put this hotel out of business. It is simply to share our experiences. We booked this hotel as a holiday package via Expedia. Unfortunately, we arrived by a late flight via Pisa International. Out of decency, we wanted to call the hotel to inform that we will be arriving late. To our surprise, the telephone was not working.....it has been changed without update on the internet. We arrived well after midnight....thankfully we have a room to sleep in! Within the description, it was mentioned that there are adequate facilities including wifi internet among others. In the morning we enquiree about the wifi and we were gladly given log in details. We tried endlessly without success. Finally we called the reception to find out if there is anyroblem with the hotel internet service. They replied that that there was aroblem but that it will be resolved the following day. To cut the story short, we stayed for the whole week without internet. As a matter of fact, we had to buy a SIM card and subscribe to a 4g monthly plan with TIM. I was lucky to have carried my mifi wireless router with me! Surprisingly also, the hotel has CRT type televisions with analogue RF cable wiring. Our connection was faulty and so we couldn't watch any descent TV at all. We called for repairs....the gentleman came and tried to fix it without success. He promised to come back with new cable....he didn't! Just so you know.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Where the stars come from?

Posted Aug 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Garry A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com