Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic hotel in a built up area of Florence

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness.
Cons: More facilities in the rooms such as a kettle
Location: Nothing of note close by...its quite industrial...but the bus stop to the centre is three minutes walk away
The hotel was more than acceptable but Albatravel with whom I organised my hotel transfer were awful. Alitalia delayed my internal flight from Rome for an hour and a half, meaning that I could not meet my shared transfer trip at Florence Airport as arranged. We were told of the delay at 9.30pm, yet Albatravel shut their offices at 7pm. I tried to call the emergency number but couldn't get through. I arrived after midnight and eventually got through via the information desk in Florence. They told me that nobody would be coming to pick me up, and that no refund would be given. They also hadn't told me that the hotel was less than 5 minutes from the airport, but were still charging me £35.21. I paid another 18 Euros for a cab to the hotel, and although Albatravel did turn up at the time they promised to take me back, their only solution to my issues was to write this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caversham, Royal Berkshire

Near to town, convienient, clean.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near town, near airport, never spent much time locally. 3 buses on road right outside, all frequent runners to town and return
Near to town, covenient, clean, friendly helpful staff - no complaints and not much more to add. They sell bus tickets, order taxis that arrive to schedule - brilliant. Breakfast was as it is in most of Europe a little predictable and a bit boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok voor een nacht

Posted Feb 25, 2015
op ca 20 min loopafstand van airport aan Via Bacarra; goed te vinden. Ontbijt goed met broodjes, kaas , ham cereals etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sassari

Hotel carino ma la zona non è un gran che

Posted Feb 24, 2015
L' hotel carino, pulito, personale cortese. La colazione non é stata molto abbondante, ma forse perché un orda di ragazzini cinesi aveva invaso l' albergo . La zona non è decisamente la più bella di Firenze, però il parcheggio interno e le camere che danno sul cortile interno aiutano. Ci tornerei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gunstig gelegen, vlakbij bushalte.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Er zou iets verbeterd kunnen worden aan de geluidsdichtheid. Iets te gehorig, je hoorde iets te veel geluiden van de nabijgelegen kamers.
Location: Een buitenwijk, waar wel supermarkten en restaurants zijn.
Meer dan redelijk hotel in het licht van pijs-kwaliteit verhouding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Il livello di pulizia e di confort non erano adeguati allo standard previsto. Siamo rimasti delusi dalla camera, con cuscini durissimi ed un tv che non prendeva più di 10 canali e male.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

estancia inolvidable

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Location: El hotel esta a 10 minutos en autobus de la estación St Maria Novella, cerca del Il Duommo.
El hotel esta situado en un barrio mas a las afueras de florencia, tiene en la puerta una parada de autobuses que todos te dejan en el centro, esta muy bien comunicado. Las habitaciones eran bastante grandes y muy agradables, el desayuno buffet es variado y la atención del personal del hotel es maravillosa. Totalmente recomendable!! :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rieti

Comodità

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Il parcheggio gratuito, la posizione di assoluta eccellenza che permette di prendere i mezzi pubblici a poca distanza, il personale disponibile.
Cons: Certamente il bagno è da rimodernare e da fornire delle dotazioni che generalmente i quattro stelle possono vantare, anche il televisore va aggiornato
Location: Davvero molto comodo perchè permette di prendere i mezzi pubblici per raggiungere il centro. La zona non brilla per qualità, ma ha diversi locali.
Albergo situazto in una ottima posizione, per la presenza nei pressi di fermate che permettono agevolmente di arrivare al centro in dieci minuti, senza quindi il bisogno di utilizzare l'auto. Comodo anche per il parcheggio gratuito e per la colazione, non eccellente ma comunque più che sufficiente. La stanza non era enorme, ma comunque aveva tutti i comfort, anche se il bagno evidenziava i segni del tempo, specie sulle piastrelle delle pareti del bagno. Nel complesso, un albergo che congiglierei a chi non ha eccessive pretese, vuole spendere il giusto, e vuole passare una vacanza all'insegna del relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mx

Nice and cheap

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel is cheap but have a god location, includes a very good breakfast buffet. Is a god relation between price and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom busto arsizio

Comodo per raggiungere e visitar il Centro storico

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: IL personale in primis...la posizione e il prezzo!sicuramente non è un quattro stelle!!!!
Cons: sarebbe da dar una rinfrescata all'arredamento
Location: la posizione e fuori dal centro,ma molto comada perche' ben servita dai mezzi pubblici.
questo hotel l'ho trovato grazie a tripadvisor.......Il prezzo offerto da Expedia è stato il piu' vantaggioso. personale efficente e cordiale....l'hotel e' comodo,in quanto e dotato di parcheggio gratuito,e con i mezzi e' semplice raggiungere il centro.......prezzo molto vantaggioso!!Colazione nella media.la cosa un po fastidiosa,e che essendo esposta sul lato della strada la camera era molto disturbata dal passaggio di auto e moto!