Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good for the price, there is a bus stop two blocks from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Thought it would be nicer. Needs updates. 4 beds, means 4 single beds. At least it had carpet. Had the best hot chocolate in Europe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel was convenient to the airport under 15 e

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: on bus route to train and downtown
Cons: air conditioning
Location: I got around on the bus and walking. Everything was close by.
only complaint was air conditioner was not cool Breakfast was good and staff was really nice. Location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stayed one night. The room was very clean and pleasant. The staff were extremely helpful, spoke and understood English perfectly well. As we had an early flight, they booked a cab for us the night we checked in, and had breakfast-to-go for us in the morning. The only downside was our room was on a street where people were very loudly partying. Not the hotel's fault, but made sleep difficult. If we were to stay in Florence again, we would just request a room on the quieter side, as our travelling companion heard nothing on the other side of the hotel. The concierge gave us instructions and a map on how to get to the city centre to see some sights, and we followed those and got where we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwigal from London, UK

Was a good location with good parking

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Street could be a bit noisy but we all managed to sleep through it. Air Con did not work very well.
Was a nice hotel with great parking. Staff very very helpful and were able to give me info about the area etc. Parking and breakfast were also good. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Toronto, Canada

average hotel in florence suburbs

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: competitive price of hotel
Cons: the facilities and room can be improved
Location: there are a couple of pubic buses to train terminal-old town. 3 walk from hotel to bus station (turn left). a large superstore if walk another 50 m.
i stayed 2 nights in nord florence hotel, and this is my 3rd time to visit florence. the hotel is more like a 3 star hotel. room and staff are fine, but a little bit old. the hotel price is a little bit lower than those closer to old town. overall it's a good budget place, if you don't mind to spend 15-20 min bus to old town of florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Staff professionalism.
Location: There is a great park for kids to play one block north. Go to Trattoria Ottemezzo for dinner, within walking distance.
I chose this hotel based on price and proximity to the airport for my early morning flight. The hotel was fine, clean, and comfortable and fit my needs just fine. The hotel staff was disappointing. The room was not ready at check in time. I paid the hotel tax at check in, but it seems that the day time receptionist pocketed the money because when we checked out the morning receptionist had no record that we paid, but was nice enough to take our word that we already had paid the hotel tax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Sullivan, NY

Generally an average acceptable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Only the free parking
Cons: More courteous welcome and the air conditioning did not function well.
Location: The location was acceptable and only a small distance away by bus to main attractions.
The person who checked us in definitely made us feel as if he discriminated us. Could have used more voluntary information instead of asking more questions. Otherwise other hotel staff members were more friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana

Economic Hotel.

Posted May 23, 2014
I stayed at this hotel just one night and it was ok, the place is old and one problem was the elevator, just one elevator for many rooms, insane! But everything was ok, probably I wouldn't return.
2 out of 5
by Hossein from Switzerland

Wifi is not working and staff are not helping

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: close by restaurants and very quit place.
Cons: internet, staff,
Location: Far from the city center, 15~20 minutes by bus. Only few Pizza shop and restaurants which it is not something hard to find anywhere in Italy!
Rooms are very small, not in a nice place but very close to the bus and some good restaurants. There is wifi but internet connection was not working. very close to airport but you still need to take taxi to get there since you should pass the highways. I could not manage to connect to internet during 4 nights stay nowhere in hotel, very poor and not useable in practice. I asked staff why they say that they have internet at hotel? the response was quit annoying while he was insisting that we have wifi but this does not mean that it should have internet !! I end up buying a sim card for internet Overall if you are alone and not going to stay for a long time and you only care about the price maybe you could think about this option.