Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chiari -Bs-

Moderno e comodo per raggiungere il centro

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Fine settimana in famiglia, soluzione gradevole anche per i bambini , buon ristorante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by direttore, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente, Desidero ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi in seguito al suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo e le sono grato per la pubblicazione di questa recensione. Colgo l'occasione per porgere cordiali saluti. Giovanni Aiuto Direttore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

La posizione dell'hotel molto insufficente

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: il personale
Cons: prezzi della ristorazione
Location: la posizione è quella descritta la zona è pessima
buon soggiorno purtroppo come ho gia detto la zona è molto brutta per il resto giudizio buono
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funktionales Hotel - Preis Leistung noch OK

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Preis Leistung
Cons: Mittelfristig würde ich eine Renovierung vornehmen lassen .
Location: Lage am Flughafen in einem Industriegebiet - keine wesentliche Lärmbelästigung . Shuttle in die Innenstadt
Lage am Flughafen in einem Industriegebiet - keine wesentliche Lärmbelästigung . Shuttle in die Innenstadt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Close to the Florence Airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The principal reason for staying at the Novetel is it's proximity to the airport in Florence. After a couple of weeks staying in local style hotels and apartments, a modern shower is great. This hotel is a bit dated and isn't in the most desirable part if Florence but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel avec un bon standing

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Très bon voyage très bon hôtel bon accueil et le personnel est sympathique. Les gens se forcent a parler notre langue, ce qui est appréciable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: More clarification concerning the breakfast buffet - not evident when walking in to the restaurant ...
Handy to have the shuttle to the airport and to downtown Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location with Shuttle Bus

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Shuttle Service
Cons: Better selection at breakfast for vegetarians
i had sent the hotel an email requesting a quite room and also requested this on check in and was given room 520 - unfortunately this room was extremly noisy and i did not sleep well. I requested a room change and was given room 405 facing the pool. This was much better, but i was ignored that i then i to pack all by belonging and move rooms, i would have preferred if i had been given a quite room to begin with and it would have been a much better start to my holiday. Care and attention need to be given to customers requests. WIfi was terrible and needs to be sorted out ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close by the airport. got a good price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff and close to the airport
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Basic hotel but far from downtown and airport.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Watch the baths - an odd placement of the faucets and taps makes it easily to slip and fall in the tub (as I nearly did) - they need to apply anti-sli
Location: Nothing is really nearby of interest.
Nice basic hotel but far from downtown and surprisingly far from the airport. Clean basic rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by direttore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze. Giovanni Aiuto General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel ved flyplass

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var vel moden for en oppgradering. Hyggelig betjening og grei service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. Giovanni Aiuto General Manager