Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amirfrom cambridge uk

Good location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is very close to the train station (2mins walk) close to tourist sites (duomo 5-10 mins walk) and generally comfortable and convenient. Very clean throughout. Staff were helpfull and spoke good English. I appreciated the wifi access. Breakfast was simple and pre-prepared (croissant in a packet, with preserves, instant coffee, youghurt, crackers and processed cheese) I would have appreciated a fresh breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great proximity to central Florence!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, and staff.
Cons: Breakfast and bed.
Location: Everything is very close! A few steps from train station and buses!
Great owner/staff; helpful with directions and tour info. Location was awesome! Breakfast was pre-packaged so it could have been better ... But, McDonald's was a few steps away! Bed wasn't great ... Just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cherylfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Good times at Old Florence Inn

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Speed of internet.
Location: Shopping, train station. Hop on hop off bus. Places to eat. Market vendors. Local attractions within walking distance.
Stayed at The Old Florence Inn May 20,21 2014. The location was perfect. Across the street from the train station and the Hop on Hop Off Bus. We arrived a little early and we could still check in. The room was very nice and I liked how the continental breakfast was in your room and ready the night before. You could easily walk around and pop back in your room to drop stuff off that was bought from the market merchants down the street. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for the train station, no chance of a lie in

Posted May 17, 2014
The b&b is in a building with a number of other b&bs. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast is left in your room the day before, which is handy, but the quality on offer is pretty low. The major issue we had is that a combination of hard floors and thin walls means you can hear everyone moving around, so it was impossible to sleep beyond about 7am. Price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by Andrianafrom Elsass

Preis- leistung nicht OK

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof in florenz
Cons: Die angebotenen Leistung wie Frühstücksbuffet auch liefern.
Location: Unmittelbare Nähe vom Hauptbahnhof. Zentraler Ausgangspunkt.
Zimmer wegen Frühstücksbuffet gebucht, das nicht vorhanden war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近く、オシャレなホテル

Posted Nov 6, 2013
3泊しました。バス、電車のアクセスは非常に良いです。隣のスーパーも便利です。ホテル外の騒音は気になりません。部屋は、オシャレなファブリックで清潔。強いてデメリットをあげると、シャワールームが狭い、部屋に置いてある朝食が毎日全く同じ、共有のインターネットが無い、ドアの鍵が3コでかさばって重い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomofrom 東京都

食事を重視しないカップル向き?

Posted Sep 2, 2012
いかにもoldという雰囲気で壁には絵がたくさん飾られ、ベッドや家具も木製の落ち着ける部屋でした。駅からも非常に近く、わかりやすいです。予約時に、おおよその到着時刻を事前連絡してほしいと書いてあったので、メールをしたところ、オーナーからすぐに、駅からの地図を添付した返事が来ました。朝食は、案内に記載のとおり、袋に入ったクロワッサンやラスク、インスタントコーヒー、ヨーグルト、ジュース、牛乳という簡素なものが前日のうちに部屋に用意されているだけです。朝食については隣のカフェで取ったほうがよかったかな。冷蔵庫はあるので、果物など、隣のスーパーで買っておく手もあります。難点は、レセプションが朝9時から夜7時までしか開いてないので、私たちは、最終日、8時30分にホテルを出るために、前日に鍵以外のチェックアウトをしなければなりませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Oslo

Romantico B & B

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Esperienza da ripetere ! Ottima posizione per visitare Firenze. Personale gentilissimo, ambiente accogliente, arredato con gusto. ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom usa and swiss

Great hotel for a Tourism

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: every thing
Cons: bus stop is Annoying
Location: excellent
I did not expect he'll be this way, excellent service and location and everything around you