Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

閑静なホテル

Posted Feb 20, 2015
駅からおよそ15分の位置にあり、泊まったsuperiorルームからはドゥオーモの上部が見えました。 スタッフの方々は非常に人柄がよく、また利用したいと思えるホテルでした。 また、ホテルの斜め向いには小さな商店があり、そこでお菓子やドリンクが販売しています。加えて、コインランドリーも近くにあるので、長期宿泊の際の洗濯は便利かもしれません。 唯一不満があるとすればお風呂です。私たちが宿泊した部屋の翌日にはシャワーカーテンがなく、浴槽の一部がガラス張りになっているだけなので、入浴の際にはお湯を撒き散らさないように注意が必要です。 それ以外は非常に良いホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, UK

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly, the room was very comfortable, clean and spacious and it is very close to everything.
Cons: Better sound proofing for the renovation works that are going on as it was very close to our room and you wouldn't be able to sleep in after 8am
Location: Very centrally located near everything shops, restaurants, station tourist attatractions all within walkin distance
For a 3Star Hotel it was excellent value for your money the staff were very friendly and the room was very spacious and clean and comfortable It is very centrally located so you are within walk in distance to the station and the shops and the restaurants it is also very close from the airport and is a fixed fare with a taxi of 24 euros. I got nothing bad to say about the hotel the breakfast was basic but very good too so I enjoyed my weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Reasonable and beautiful!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I booked in with my girlfriend over valentines weekend, I booked the standard double., I was pleasantly surprised, lovely high ceilings, big room, very clean and the staff were great. Breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hk

nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
a very historical hotel, friendly staffs. The bedroom is very new n clean, very spacious bedroom. However, I would like is a kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel très bien situé et très charmant

Posted Jan 19, 2015
L'hôtel est vraiment en plein centre ville, donc à un pas des lieux touristiques. Il est beaucoup qu'il n'en a l'air sur les photos, et ils ont vraiment l'attention pour les détails. C'est un vrai bijou en plein coeur de Florence, qui mérite bien plus que ses 3 étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Good

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel was fine... breakfast room need to be larger. .. nice staff ... good location. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Francesco Bini, Hotel Management
Hello! I am pleased to read that you like the Hotel as well the staff and a very good location. I appreciate your suggestion about the breakfast room. I hope to see you soon when you'll planning to be back in Florence. kind regards, Judith Canuzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福井県

メディチ家ゆかりのクラシカルなホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2015
3人でトリプルを利用しました。部屋は充分な広さがありました。バスタブ付きの部屋でしたが、お湯の出が悪く12月だったこともあり寒かったです。朝食やホテルスタッフの対応は満足でした。実は、パスポートをシーツの隙間に置き忘れていたようですが、ちゃんとテーブルの上に置いて下さっていました。誠実な対応でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay over Christmas

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the city centre and has character
Really liked the character of the hotel and its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Francesco Bini, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay in this hotel.Location which is near to all major sites and easily accessible by walking. A lovely stay is exactly what we want to feel by our clients. Thank you so much. Best regards, Judith Canuzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København, Danmark

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Stemningen, venligt personale
Cons: Ville være rart med en lille bar, hvor man kunne købe et glas vin eller lign. om aftenen
Location: Som sagt: Perfekt beliggenhed. Lige ved St. Marco klosteret og meget andet
Hotellet ligger lige uden for det mest turistede område - og alligevel i gåafstand til Domkirken, det store indendørs marked, San Lorenzo-kvarteret mm. mm. God hyggelig, lille familierestaurant tv over for hotellet. Fin morgenmad i lille restaurant, lidt pladsmangel, måske, men det understregede faktisk den hyggelige stemning. Flotte værelser og opholdsstue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Koblenz

Immer wieder gerne!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Ambiente und Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: 1. deutsches Fernsehprogramm wäre nicht schlecht und der Boden in unserem Zimmer war nicht so sauber. Aber das war nicht wirklich schlimm für uns.
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt. Besonders möchten wir die kleine Bäckerei/Snackbar "Vecchio Forno" an der Ecke empfehlen, sehr leckere Waren.
Sehr schönes Hotel in guter Altstadtlage, 10 Min. bis zum Dom. Wir hatten ein sehr schönes und ruhiges Deluxe- Doppelzimmer mit Terrasse zum Garten. Das Frühstück mit frisch gepressten Orangensaft und Sekt war für ital. Verhältnisse sehr gut. Alle Mitarbeiter, besonders im Frühstücksbereich waren sehr freundlich. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis (zu Weihnachten sind die Hotels in Florenz bezahlbar)! Es war unser 4. Aufenthalt in Florenz und wir würden in dieses Hotel immer wieder gerne kommen.