Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ROMA

SPLENDIDO PALAZZO D'EPOCA DAVANTI AL DUOMO

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: LA POSIZIONE, LA PULIZIA, GLI SPAZI, LA CORDIALITA' DI TUTTI (DALLA SIGNORA CHE NULLA HA DA INVIDIARE ALLE PRINCIPESSE AL PERSONALE TUTTO).
Location: LA POSIZIONE E' UNICA, SU UNO DEI LATI DEL DUOMO, I SERVIZI TUTTI A DISPOSIZIONE E LA SONA E' PIENO CENTRO STORICO, CON TUTTO A POCHI MINUTI A PIEDI
NON ERA LA PRIMA VOLTA MA HO AVUTO CONFERMA DELLA GENTILEZZA, DELLA CORDIALITA', DELLA QUALITA' E DELLA PROFESSIONALITA'. ABBIAMO TROVATO LA STANZA PRONTA E SIAMO STATE COCCOLATE (DALLA STANZA PREPARATA PER LA NOTTE IN MODO GRAZIOSISSIMO ALLA DISPONIBILITA' ANCHE NOTTURNA), LA COLAZIONE NEL SALONE UN INCANTO, CON I DOLCI SUBLIMI.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom suisse

centre ville

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Sa situation géographique
Cons: TOUT
Location: Bon quartier.
Il n'arrivait pas à trouver notre réservation. Après avoir donné le no de référence de la confirmation de réservation et tout en leur indiquant que le séjour avait déjà été intégralement payé leur réponse à été : vous avez de la chance il nous reste une chambre !!!! Pas très professionnel. De plus la chambre est vieillotte avec des meubles en piteux état.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traditional Tuscan charm

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The palazzo was traditional old world charm. Our rooms and common areas were extremely clean. Perfect for our family of 4. The bathroom was spotless, large, and newly renovated. Beds were comfortable and they accommodated our request to remove coverlets and decorative pillows (our son has asthma triggered by dust) prior to our arrival. Furniture was authentic and fitting for hotel (mainly antiques and traditional estate-type pieces). Breakfast was substantial for continental. While on duty, staff was extremely helpful, caring, and so pleasant. The only 2 drawbacks were: staff was not available 24 hours (bellhop did not show up to help with bags when we left for airport at 5 am) and the hallway smell when the weather changed (we have found this in other palazzos we have stayed in Florence as well). We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janicefrom Hockley Ridge, Toronto

Florence charm, city centre location.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is superb, steps away from the Duomo. The palazzo is lovely and steeped in history. The staff ensure a very comfortable stay with a really very nice buffet breakfast taken in the opulent lounge. Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lennartfrom Lyngby

Rigtig dejligt Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget lækkert hotel, der ligge rigtig godt med super lækkere værelser. Vi var meget tilfredse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Virkelig et gammelt palads

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
En speciel oplevelse. Ægte himmelsenge, højt til loftet of masser af atmosfære.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for Firenze

Posted May 7, 2014
es gibt kein besseres Hotel in Florenz, direkt am Dom, mit Parkplatz und unvergesslichem Flair
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The Royal Treatment!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful time at the Palazzo Niccolini! My only regret was that we only stayed one night. We booked a standard room and I was able to search online to find pictures of the rooms and request which one I wanted. The staff was so kind over email to allow me to request and confirm which room I wanted; however, to my surprise and delight the hotel upgraded my mother and I to a suite when we arrived. We truly felt like princesses in the palazzo! The accommodations were far superior to what is normal for Europena standards, from double sinks in the spacious bathroom to plenty of room for suitcases, and some of the most comfortable mattresses. It was quiet and I had my best sleep in Italy there! The location was terrific, convenient, clean, and safe. The morning breakfast was fit for a queen too!