Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucia

Nice hotel, close to city center

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very good hotel, great for the price. Walking distance to all major attractions. The staff was very kind and let us leave our luggage all day before check in time and after we checked out. Was very clean. Shared bathroom, but never felt like we were sharing it with anyone! Only complaint is the pillows- they were very flat. Other than that, great experience. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by basel

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Great location in center Florence.. near the train station and domo..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Russia, Tomsk

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was perfect, thank you Palazzuolo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prison Cell

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This room felt more like a prison than a hotel but the location is great. The room was LOUD, you could hear every movement through out the hotel. The desk clerk smoked out in the hallway all night so even though our room was no smoking the second you opened the door the room filled with smoke. The mattress was hard, and old, and the room small. But the location was right near the train station and close to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siladitya from Birmingham, UK

Good location, friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located quite close to the Firenze Santa Maria Novella railway station and that made our stay very convinient. The staff were very friendly and helped us to guide our way through the city. Even though we reached late in the night, we were quickly taken to the room for the much needed rest. The room & toilets were clean. Overall, satisfied with the stay & will recommend to anyone visiting Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was very near to the city center

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very near to city center, you can even take a walk to all the tourist destinations in the city, Very close to railway station, and the staff was very supportive.
2 out of 5
by Anne from Australia

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: The room
Location: Close to rail, bus and tram. good restauants in same street
No mention of the 2 flights of stairs to access the hotel - not helpful when carrying luggage. No bath mat or hand towel in the bathroom. The shower was set at around 7 foot and did not have a proper nozzle which meant the water fell on you in a stream. Shower base was slippery and no hand rail for safety. Toilet cistern was set at 10 feet and sounded like the sluice gates to the city when flushed. Wafer thin pillows and only one per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: nice coffee in a cafe around the corner.
Cons: cold room
Location: good location
I was traveling with parents and we all liked the room and location (very close to the city sights and center). However, it was rather cold (central heating worked from 5 PM until midnight I believe). There was a conditioner which helped a lot, although at night it can cold, be ready. Overall it didn't ruin our impression, the hotel was clean and room was comfortable, although small for 3. One more thing, you could tell that the walls are thin and if you get a noizy group of people next door than it can get noizy. We were happy with the hotel and would recommend to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Putting the Evil in Midieval

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Florence is a medieval city and staying at the Palazzuolo is a bit like stepping back in time. Instead of a shower, you get a horse tap that floods the bathroom floor. Rather than a normal, comfortable bed, you get to sleep on what feels like a cement block with wires sticking out of it. The bed is really no problem however, because the noise from the biker bar underneath the hotel will keep you awake all night anyway. So, when you get up the next morning excited for that free "breakfast buffet" you were promised, you can go downstairs and enjoy munching your dry cereal and if you are lucky a piece of pre-packaged croissant or toast. But, that's ok, because as you eat your breakfast, if you happen to have a computer with you, you can plug it into the single ethernet cable that provides the only form of internet access for the entire hotel (yes, no wifi, like is promised in their description) and search for a new place to stay. I would like to end this review by adding, the 4 nights i spent in the jungle of South America sleeping in a hammock was more enjoyable than the Palazzuolo.