Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Lovely hotel in quiet situation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, décor, rooms, staff.
Cons: An evening meal
Location: Local and sightseeing buses stop outside the hotel. It is an easy downhill walk into the city, taking approximately 20 minutes.
A lovely hotel in a quiet tree-lined road away from the city centre. The staff were extremely friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. A truly memorable holiday. Evening meals were not available at the hotel although a light lunch could be obtained during the day. There is one excellent terrace restaurant within easy walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and over priced

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms and pool but not enough.
Cons: Service and breakfast as terrible, probably worst we have ever had in all our years of travelling.
Location: 20 min walk downhill to Florence. Too far to walk back in heat of day, need to use bus. Would not be good for families with young children.
First impressions of the hotel was how lovely it is, lovely individual rooms with wonderful views and nice garden with pool. However the service in the hotel was not good. We were told upon arrival early evening that there is no restaurant service, despite restaurant sign outside, and recommended a local restaurant down the road. This was quite expensive so needed to walk down into Florence, 20 min walk. Bus back as much longer walk uphill. Breakfast was very poor with no service at all. Tables laid with cloth only, guests have to collect everything including cutlery. Coffee either out of machine or small heated jug. Pile of fruit in corner which looked old and unfresh. Rest of food ok but very limited. We were a family of 4 staying for a week and each day had to ask for more food as it was not replaced by staff when it had run out. Clearly done on a budget for the hotel to spend as little as possible on guests. Certainly not worth the amount we paid. Having just arrived from Rome where our hotel did fantastic breakfasts with friendly staff it was so disappointing. The staff were not interested in our complaints and it really did spoil our holiday. We would definitely not recommend this hotel as simply not worth the money we paid. We were also charged 13 euros a day for parking our car there. Do not book this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Comfortable and quaint

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Pool and staff.
Cons: More staff needed.
Location: Just outside Florence but a nice brisk 20 minute walk into the Tourist heavy city.
Very quaint hotel on the out skirts of Florence allowing a nice meander down into the city. The pool area is great and being out of the city you can put your feet up and enjoy an Aperol Spritz anway from the (very) busy streets of Florence. They upgraded free of charge aswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from West Midlands

Quiet hotel away from main town

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Park Palace Hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David Torrecilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Perfect hotel. A really pleasant stay. Fireplace makes you feel comfortable and cozy. Staff is helpful and caring. I absolutely will suggest the hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from town

Posted Dec 6, 2013
We enjoyed our stay- It was a beautiful facility and very relaxing to sit out on the porch with a glass of wine at the end of the day. The hotel was situated right on the bus line- it took a good 20+ minutes to get back into the city. We were discouraged by some locals from walking back at night for safety reasons. Our room was not in the main building and we could hear some traffic. Front desk staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. We ate there one evening and the meal was good- not stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil

Small hotel with classy but dated feel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Small, out of town, pleasant walk down into town. Old building with charm and grandeur.
Cons: TV was virtually unwatchable, and a very old TV set - didn't detract from the stay though - played scrabble instead.
Location: Hotel is 20 mins walk from the river - a nice walk downhill, but a struggle uphill on the return journey. The bus is ok and the hotel sells tickets.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, but the terrace location made it special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burto from North East England

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel, great views from the bedrooms and fantastic atmosphere. The staff couldn't do enough for you, hotel is located close enough for you to walk into Florence but far enough away for you to escape the busy city streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from Texas, USA

Beautiful, tranquil neighborhood

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the hotel, its grounds and the surrounding neighborhood. The walk down the hill to the center every day was a great start to the day with great views of the hills surrounding Florence. The bus stop was convenient (directly in front of the hotel) for the times we didn't have the energy to make it back up the hill at night. The only change I would have made was to have some type of screen to protect from a few mosquitoes at night.