Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by two alone from London, UK

Convenient but not great.

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Uncomfortable bed, cold water.
Location: Walking distance to all the main attractions in Florence. Lots of local bars and cafe's.
Very convenient for Florence visitors. Clean but basic. We did not have an outside window - window opened onto a blank wall. Bed was not comfortable. Shower was cold when we got up a little later on our second day. TV did not appear to work & there were no instructions for how to get it going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ricardo

Correcto

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Agradable, aunque las habitaciones dan que desear
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A well-located reasonable budget choice.

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
Piccolo was typical of so many places we have stayed as budget travelers: Chosen mostly for location and cost, while having the necessary facilities (private bath.) Nothing fancy at all, but our only significant complaint is the sagging old bed. The included breakfast was basic but satisfactory. The staff was friendly. The location was excellent, convenient to the train station and the city sites. As usual, expect to carry your luggage up at least one flight of stairs. Overall, we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack Leslie from Midwest USA

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: location, price
Cons: Personally, it was the coffee. My husband thought it was fine. I switched to hot tea at the hotel and got coffee at a local coffeeshop (fun!)
Location: Quick walk to downtown and major sites.
This hotel was perfect for our needs. The cost was very reasonable and we were able to save some money with the breakfast included in the price. I had hot tea and hardboiled eggs with bread and jam every morning. My husband liked the whole grain cereal. The food was not fancy but the little buffet was nicely presented. The coffee came from a machine that allowed you to chose cappucino, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. Since I love my "real" coffee ground from beans every morning at home, I simply switched to hot tea and got coffee at the nearby coffeeshop as we walked to downtown Florence. My husband thought the coffee was just fine. The hotel is on the second floor (no elevator). The staff was very friendly and helpful. They told us the front desk closed early evening but gave us keys to the street entrance door. We had an early morning flight out of Florence and the staff called called us a taxi to pick us up at 5:30 A.M. We made arrangements for this the day before. We locked our keys in the room on departure day and made it to the airport in plenty of time. The room was clean. We had a little sitting area and the bedroom and bathroom were a level 2 steps up. There was a wardrobe, desk and a chair in the sitting area. The wi-fi was fine. We prefer to stay in 2 star hotels to save money and get a flavor for regular neighborhoods. This hotel wasn't fancy but it was clean, safe and quiet during sleeping hours (and most of the other times too)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piccolo Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Dopo aver visto le precarie condizioni di questo hotel 2 stelle mi chiedo come potrà mai essere uno ad 1 stella. Posto sporco e poco curato per non parlare del misto di odori che si sono sentiti all'entrata dell'hotel e nel corridoio della camera. Camera che puzza di vecchio e con finestra affacciata su un muro con tanto di tubo di scappamento adiacente. Tra l'altro non si poteva tenere aperta la finestra perchè vi era un terribile odore quasi di fogna che entrava nella stanza. Inoltre ci era stato garantito un parcheggio gratuito custodito peccato che non era gratuito (25€ al giorno !!! ) e non era neppure nelle vicinanze dell'hotel che tra l'altro è in una zona ZTL per cui non si può pensare di parcheggiare vicino. Colazione appena soddisfacente ma che ovviamente non permette di dimenticare tutto il resto. Sconsigliato anche per chi non sa dove dormire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

a small hotel within walking distance of the train station

Posted Oct 29, 2011
We asked for direction at the train station (please note that the tourism info center is no longer in the station but outside across the street at the Basilica, it's easy to find) and found this little old hotel without much trouble. You need to press button to get into and I assume the front desk is not 24 hours either. We stayed in room #1 and it was fine except that we need to pay attention to the step between living area and bedroom. Furnitures are old and TV set is hanging overhead. Breakfast is 5 Euro each but high speek internet is free. The hotel is one block away from the main street that links almost all of the attractions. Florence is a small town and we don't need public transit at all. The problem is that museums are closed on Mondays so plan your stay accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amanda

Posted Jul 7, 2011
This hotel was very close to the center of Florence and perfect for our needs; although the view wasn't great, and it wasn't really a place we wanted to hang out, we really were paying for a place to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which was all you can ask for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

雰囲気が暗い

Posted Apr 25, 2011
ほどほどの設備があって、寝られれば良いという人にはイイと思います。 ただ、ホテル全体が暗い感じがします。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

The Piccolo Hotel in Florence- value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
The Piccolo hotel in Florence is located within walking distance of many of the sight-seeing areas. It provides clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. You have to climb a flight of stairs to enter the hotel premises. The breakfast offers a good variety and is more than adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For the tourist it gives good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dårlig service og dårlige forhold

Posted Jul 22, 2010 on Hotels
Generelt var servicen dårlig og til tider uforskammet. Services som air condition og ekstra håndklæder koster ekstra. Air conditionen virker desuden meget meget dårligt, så det er næsten ikke værd at betale for den. Fejl og mangler bliver ikke taget seriøst af hotellets ansatte. Man bliver charged for f.eks. air condition selvom den ikke virker. Som enkelt lyspunkt var aftenvagten på hotellet meget venlig og behjælpelig. Men det var undtagelsen der bekræfter reglen.