Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Granada. España

Pésimo.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
El cuarto de baño paqueñísimo. La habitación sucia. La tv. De pega. No encendía. El desayuno escaso.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence

Hôtel bien situé mais peu accueillant

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: La situation
Cons: La propreté et une personne qui vous accueille la nuit.
Location: C'est une rue où il y a des bars et des restaurants. Vous êtes près de tous les monuments. Vous pouvez faire florence à pied très facilement.
L'hôtel est situé en plein centre de florence. Attention : personne ne peut vous recevoir la nuit même si votre avion à du retard. Il y a des échafaudages juste devant les fenêtres et la clim ne fonctionnait. La propreté laisse à désirer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best in town

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: cleanness and staff attitude
the location is good but staff is not helpful and a bit rude... the bathrooms are not good and the place has a bad smell...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angiefrom Firenze

Letti scomodi

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cuscini erano di marmo, non abbiamo dormito per niente bene! Per il resto la camera, molto vecchio stile, era pulita...a differenza dell'atrio e delle scale per accedere all'hotel. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Avevamo la colazione inclusa, siamo andati a farla alle 9:45 (orario colazione 8-10) ma non ci è toccato neanche un croissant a testa, ne era rimasto uno solo! Ci siamo dati al pan carré! :-) La posizione è comoda, a due passi dal centro!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: die Lage; 10 Minuten zu FUß von der Piazza del Duomo entfernt
nettes Personal, Zimmer in Ordnung, aber sehr hellhörig; Betten sauber, aber sehr durchgelegen; zwei zusammengeschobene Betten mit erheblicher "Besucherritze"; Kospülung erheblich gewöhnungsbedürftig (laut über Minuten, kalte Dusche mitinbegriffen)
2 out of 5
by H.G.from Wales

Good location, but that's about it

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, eradication of smell, free air conditioning, more and honest info in write-up, breakfast.
Location: A ten minute walk from all attractions. Ideal location.
We traveled by car and for a start we could not drive to the hotel, as it is in the inner traffic exclusion zone. Advised by staff we did finally enter the zone and unpack only to find out that parking the car cost 25 Euros per day, which added another 75 Euros to our two day/three night stay., I think this fact should be pointed out in the hotel's literature and advertising. Also the fact that air conditioning is an extra 5 Euros a day. The staff on arrival was friendly. The rooms looked reasonably comfortable and clean however when we returned that evening there was a terrible smell of sewage in the room. Unbearable! An additional cost was also incurred because breakfast was so horrible that it was best to go without and stop in cafes along the way. I know it is only 2 star, but I have stayed in many more pleasant hotels of the same rating. Sadly I cannot recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larsfrom Danmark

Vil tilbage

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hyggeligt hotel, men der kunne ikke anvises parkering. Meget central beliggenhed i den gamle bydel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolefrom Roma

It was alright

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great, a reasonable walk from the train station and the breakfast was good. However, the staff certainly do not go out of their way to help you. I am female and I was with a male friend. We are not lovers, so you can imagine our dismay when there was only one bed. We asked if we could get a room with two beds or have the bed spilt (the one king bed was formed by strapping together two twin beds) and the women replied that we should have notified them by email. We spilt the bed ourselves and my friend, being a gentleman, let me have the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by asian travellerfrom milano

Ok rapporto qualita' / prezzo

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
La posizione e' a 10 minuti a piedi dal duomo, posto molto tranquillo. Camera ok, nessun problema con il bagno. Aria condizionata si paga a parte. La wifi non funzionava troppo bene in stanza. Finestra su una specie di muro interno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by two alonefrom London, UK

Convenient but not great.

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Uncomfortable bed, cold water.
Location: Walking distance to all the main attractions in Florence. Lots of local bars and cafe's.
Very convenient for Florence visitors. Clean but basic. We did not have an outside window - window opened onto a blank wall. Bed was not comfortable. Shower was cold when we got up a little later on our second day. TV did not appear to work & there were no instructions for how to get it going.