Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury, U.K

Amazing central hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Feather pillows would be nice, or a choice.
Location: Perfect location just on the Ponte Vecchio and within minutes of all the treasures of Florence.
The only problem with this hotel is the fact we had to leave when our holiday ended! It's in THE best location, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We stayed on the fifth floor and had excellent view of the Ponte Vecchio and Vasari corridor as well as beautiful palazzos on the hill tops. Breakfast is really good too. This was our second and last trip to Florence so, which is a shame as I'd really like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, clean, comfortable bedroom.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Perfect hotel to visit Florence, brilliant location would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: The beds were very hard.
Location: Within walking distance of all the interesting things in Florence.
It was a very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast provided and very close to all interesting things in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location, and great staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
This hotel is in a great location - step out of the front door and you are steps from Ponte Vecchio. Everything is within walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Wanted a hotel close to centre and all the main sights. Perfect roof top restraunt for nice breakfast. Airconditioned room with a modern feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham UK

Nice hotel just at the end of the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could have a slightly more varied selection each day.
Location: Plenty of Restaurants and the Uffizi and Pitti Palace and Boboli Gdns near by.
Hotel was in an ideal location in the city and had plenty of restaurants near by. The hotel amenties/breakfast could be improved. Room amentiest are limited no iron/iron board, wii fi is free but constantly drops out of range!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pitti Palce moved us to another hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Unfortunately, I cannot review this hotel because 3 days before our departure, the Pitti Palace Hotel informed me that they were moving us to another hotel due to a computer problem with their booking system. Given that we booked back in March I find this rather hard to believe! Admittedly the Hotel they moved us to was very good but we specifically booked the Pitti Palace because of it's location and that it had a roof top terrace where we could take breakfast. Instead we had breakfast in a basement room with no windows! Although the replacement hotel was very good we were very dissappointed that the Pitti Palce could do this at such short notice. Given that we did not stay there I cannot give a realistic review regarding the rooms. However, we did go and visit the rooftop bar and the staff there were excellent and the view was lovely. I said in the review that I would recommend the hotel if only for the location and the rooftop terrace but only if they do not do what they did to us..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect location, stunning cafe views, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great choice

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent location, nice view from The terrace, great quality-price option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location. The roof terrace with its view.
Location: The hotel is right at the end of the Ponte Vecchio and ideal for seeing all the sites by foot.
I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my mum and we both were very impressed. The location is excellent - right at the end of the Ponte Vecchio and ideal for walking to all the sites. The room was clean and had all we needed for a short break. The roof terrace has stunning views and we enjoyed having a drink watching the sun going down over the city. The service was excellent. Highly recommended.