Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small and uncomfortable

Posted May 20, 2015
The bathroom was so small that you could sit on the toilet, lean your head on the sink, touch the bidet and the bathtub all at the same time. The room was so small that there wasn't even any open space on the floor to open up a suitcase. The beds felt like sleeping on bricks and made a ton of noise every time I rolled over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Great location and lovely room!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast service provided. Many choices including pastries, cereal, eggs, fruit - all served on the terrace.
Cons: The front desk staff was helpful when appropriate but not overly friendly.
Location: Great location! We were able to walk to everything on our itinerary. But be warned, the streets nearby can get a little noisy with traffic.
Very clean and tasteful decor. The room was a perfect fit for my sister and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted May 13, 2015
Was great! The only thing was the HVAC is on chiller/heater system so we were not able to control the room temperate from our room. It was centrally controlled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff good generally especially the manager who bore an uncanny resemblance to Inspector Montalbano who very helpfully checked in my return flight
Cons: They should have a pc facility for checking in flights
This is an excellent centrally located hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are a bit basic but good value for money though they could do with providing feather pillows as an alternative to the very hard pillows provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Super nettes Stadthotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse
Cons: Die Tauben sollte man irgendwie loswerden- ist beim Frühstück doch sehr unangenehm- wenn man es mit Ihnen teilen muss!
Location: Zentral- idealer Ausgangspunkt für alle Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Super Lage, nettes Service, sehr saubere Zimmer- schöne Frühstücksterrasse- für einen Städtetrip sehr zu empfehlen. Ebenso das Restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen- normal meiden wir ja Hotelrestaurants- aber hier war es ein gelungener Abend- und das Essen vorzüglich. Auch das Servicepersonal sehr kompetent und freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland. OR

Great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: More than anything, it was great to walk out the front door and be right in the heart of everything.
Cons: Just continue providing the service and cleanliness you currently offer.
Location: Any type of food or restaurant within easy walking distance. Major sights to experience in Florence are all walkable.
Enjoyed our recent stay at location convenient to everything we planned to do. Breakfast was more than adequate and we found the staff to be extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. And helpful staff.

Posted May 8, 2015
The only thing I feel bad is about the poor wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aix

très pro!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: la musique d'ambiance à savoir, le jazz
Cons: just go on! continuez ainsi!
Location: Est-ce une blague? Qui pourrait manquer d'inspiration pour voir "des choses à faire" ou à "voir" à
Super hôtel!Personnel sympathique.Rien à redire. J'irai mettre un super avis sur "tripadvizer"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 滋賀県

観光に便利なお勧めホテル

Posted May 5, 2015
ホテルを出たらもうフィレンツェ観光の中心地。どの観光スポットにも歩いて簡単に行け、美味しいレストランもいっぱい。ホテルの人もとても親切なお勧めホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage an der Ponte Vecchio

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Schöne Terrasse, freundliches Personal
Cons: Sehr laut trotz geschlossenem Fenster, Klimaanlage war noch im "Winterbetrieb" bei Temperaturen um 20°C
Neu renoviert, Frühstück ausreichend auch auf der Terrasse möglich, toller Ausblick auf die Altstadt. Sehr laut in der Nacht, Durchschlafen war nicht möglich.