Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Wanted a hotel close to centre and all the main sights. Perfect roof top restraunt for nice breakfast. Airconditioned room with a modern feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham UK

Nice hotel just at the end of the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could have a slightly more varied selection each day.
Location: Plenty of Restaurants and the Uffizi and Pitti Palace and Boboli Gdns near by.
Hotel was in an ideal location in the city and had plenty of restaurants near by. The hotel amenties/breakfast could be improved. Room amentiest are limited no iron/iron board, wii fi is free but constantly drops out of range!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pitti Palce moved us to another hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Unfortunately, I cannot review this hotel because 3 days before our departure, the Pitti Palace Hotel informed me that they were moving us to another hotel due to a computer problem with their booking system. Given that we booked back in March I find this rather hard to believe! Admittedly the Hotel they moved us to was very good but we specifically booked the Pitti Palace because of it's location and that it had a roof top terrace where we could take breakfast. Instead we had breakfast in a basement room with no windows! Although the replacement hotel was very good we were very dissappointed that the Pitti Palce could do this at such short notice. Given that we did not stay there I cannot give a realistic review regarding the rooms. However, we did go and visit the rooftop bar and the staff there were excellent and the view was lovely. I said in the review that I would recommend the hotel if only for the location and the rooftop terrace but only if they do not do what they did to us..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect location, stunning cafe views, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great choice

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent location, nice view from The terrace, great quality-price option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location. The roof terrace with its view.
Location: The hotel is right at the end of the Ponte Vecchio and ideal for seeing all the sites by foot.
I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my mum and we both were very impressed. The location is excellent - right at the end of the Ponte Vecchio and ideal for walking to all the sites. The room was clean and had all we needed for a short break. The roof terrace has stunning views and we enjoyed having a drink watching the sun going down over the city. The service was excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Florence

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Good balcony level bar with Domo view. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Wonderful week long visit.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Everything was top notch. The complimentary breakfast every morning was very substantial and an efficient way to start each day. The bathroom was so clean, it sparkled. Cannot complain about one thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from h

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Nice to have comfort and calm so close to all tourist attractions. Not cheap but the view from the terrace bar as the sun set was magical. The swallows and swifts put on a great show. Staff in the bar/ restaurant were friendly and helpful. No problems!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mossy from Birmingham

Brilliant location!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Attention to detail and modernise furnishings.
Right on southern end of Ponte Vechi, location couldn't be better. Terrace on top of hotel was great for breakfast and evening drink. Wifi good. Facilities and room quite basic, but functional. Shower hanging from a bracket that had come away from wall......not great! Location, aspect & terrace outweighed short comings.