Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, value
Very nice hotel, close to station but very quiet. Rooms clean and comfortable, very small shower but did the job Good value - we would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Welcoming and friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, excellent service and very helpful. Drinks, and snacks available in the room.
Location: Shops, many restaurants, walking along the bridges
The staff on reception were welcoming. Juice and water was ready available. Helped with our booking to museums times and tickets. All our requirements were met, extremely helpful. We stayed 2 night at this hotel. as w were moving to Tuscany for a wedding. Then onto Riomaggiore, unknown to us there were train strikes, and we were then stuck in Florence. We decided to return to the Hotel for assistance. The Receptionist was so accommodating. She offered us drinks, telephoned a taxi for our journey onwards. We would like to thank the staff for their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very close to the train terminal

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
This is an excellent hotel which is very close to the train terminal (it took my wife and I less than 10 minutes from the terminal to the hotel with luggage). All the basic services were available in the hotel and the wifi worked okay for the time we were in the room. Staff at the reception is very courteous as well. Overall a very good hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The bedroom was really spacious. And the Breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The best, just a few minutes walking from the train station, with plenty of cafés and restaurants to choose nearby. Also near to the antique centre.
We stay only one night in this hotel on our way to Verona, and I was really impress for the service, location and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It's location, the air-conditioning and the breakfast.
Cons: The lobby area should have air-con and the showers could be a bit bigger.
Location: Perfect location. Quiet side street. The main station is close by as are city bus tours. All the main attractions are walkable. Decent bars and cafés.
We were only in Firenze for one evening and this hotel was very suitable for our visit. City centre, 5 minutes' walk from the main station, but in a very quiet side street so great for a good night's sleep. The rooms were large though the shower was quite small given the size of the bedroom. Good air-con too though the hotel lobby and sitting area is not air-conditioned for some reason. Breakfast was very acceptable with cereals, breads, ham and cheese, bacon and scrambled eggs, fruit and fruit juice. It was a little expensive, but I think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glen from London

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the small side but the location more than made up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel in Florence....

Posted Jun 18, 2014
They have big rooms, they can move beds in etc. which makes this is a perfect place for families. The staff was really caring and helped me take care of my son, 11, who was sick when we were in Florence. It's a really cute place in a great location---highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Colombia

Great option in florence

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel is really well located, close to trail station, is affordable, has a nice decoration, and the breakfast included in the rate is a good one to start your day visiting this beautiful city!!! It's really a good option if you are looking for a three stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene from Concord, CA.

Very close to all the sights in Florence!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. This hotel has a very friendly staff especially at the front desk. The breakfast is very Italian but completely satisfied our needs. The area is very safe. We traveled with our two daughters, ages 14 & 12. We visited the local sights all in walking distance and even visited Pisa, a short and easy 50 minute train ride away. Well worth it!