Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Easy walk to everything in Florence. Room was large and comfortable. Food was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yati from India

Excellent location on the river.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The personal touch of the Hosts. they specially cooked a great meal for us.
Location: All main places are at walking distance. the palace which is farest is also at a walking distance.
Had a most comfortable stay. Thanks to Barbara & her Husband who went out of the way to make us comfortable. Would love to come back to Florence and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by indnfire from US

Good stay with an extremely helpful staff!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed there for 1 night and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is pretty close to everything. It cost about 10 Euros to get from Santa Maria Novella Train Station to the hotel via taxi. Our shower was clogged when we got there but they sent someone up right away to fix it. The only bad thing is that the rooms are a little outdated; however, the staff definitely make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from Boston, Mass.

Lovely, on the banks of the Arno, close to Uffizi

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Privilege Hotel is really nice. Super clean, great service. Very nice (but not extraordinary) breakfast included. Bus line 23 stops nearby and runs to main train station. Duomo is a pleasant 15 minute walk. Not super touristy, which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Philadelphia, PA

Extremely helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, great staff, nice breakfast, and tasty large snacks in the garden/bar area.
Cons: The room was very clean and functional but you wouldn't call it elegant. However, I wasn't expecting elegant for the reasonable price I paid.
Location: The front of the hotel faces the Arno River, so a room facing front would be nice if it can be had. The hotel is only a few minutes from an ATM.
The front desk staff went out of their way to help me solve issues with getting money from an ATM (required a collect call to the States) and with getting a new SIM card for my cell phone (and showing me how it worked afterwards). They were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Florence during Easter week

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The room size was generous for three adults. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast offered was very good for the overall price.
Cons: Some of the room furnishings were in need of replacement, a too-soft bed.
Location: Close to Santa Croce, and Uffizi, and the bridge across the Arno to San Minialto. A food ten-fifteen minute walk to other sites.
The Privilege Hotel was adequately located, and a manageable walk to main sites, churches and museums. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalia from UK

a perfect stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for four nights.Very happy with this hotel...close to all must see sights,great views fro room,decent breakfast and the host was very welcoming and caring.One of the nicest hotels we stayed.I do recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Maryland, USA

Nice Florence Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: A little way from center of town, but easily walkable to everything
Very helpful and courteous staff; a little standoffish at first, but quickly demonstrated typical Italian hospitality. Hotel is very clean, very comfortable, and within walking distance of most attractions and restaurants in Florence. We plan on returning to Florence for a longer stay, and would definitely stay at this hotel.