Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A fairly plan motel that is clean and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is very simple and plain. There isn't anything outstanding about it that would make a stay there memorable, however, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff did their jobs as expected. It isn't the nicest hotel in town but I have nothing negative to say about my stay there. If the nicer hotel is full as was the case when I was there then this an acceptable second choice for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service at the front desk was friendly and professional. The breakfast was good, the attendant Marge was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Ohio

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel was average, location was perfect, and staff personalities were excellent. My complaints would be first the price. As I stated the hotel was average and I would have rated higher if the price coincided with the room. A suggested price would have been closer to $75 a night. We did have a few issues like after 36 hours of rain our ceiling was starting to leak. The staff did help us move to another room but when I requested a first floor room because my parents were with me and the steps were tough on them I was not accommodated. I was put into the room next door. That was a big mistake because I then had the privilege of witnessing the water damaged room being rented back out without being repaired. The room we were moved to had a damaged door knob, a faulty bulb, and the refrigerator froze everything. I travel to this area often due to having family there but sorry I would only book again in this hotel if it was the last available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Chesterfield, VA

Great staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Went the extra mile!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Microwave did not work pillows were way too small and the beds were too small Expedia charge too much fee for booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Quality Inn from Hartsville,S.C.

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Clean rooms. Very nice staff. Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Simone

Not a good hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Everything else. New linen, operational fridge and pool.
Location: Hartsville is a small town with only two main streets. Near the raceway and museum. Mostly palace to come to visit family.
The staff is very friendly and that is the only thing I can say positive about the hotel. Went over Labor Day weekend, found out the pool wasn't operational the second day I was there and they didn't know when it was going to be fixed. There also wasn't any management available for me to speak to to express my dissatisfaction until after the holiday ended! Also, when we checked in, the duvet had a stain on it, the refrigerator barely worked and had rust stains in it, and the second day, after the sheets were changed, there was a stain on my pillow! Staff was nice and changed the sheets twice at request but it hourlong have happened in the first place! Needless to say, we left this place early and went to the Fairfield Inn down the street. I'd rather pay the extra few bucks a night for a working pool, clean sheets and a working, clean, fridge!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com