Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb from arlington, VA

Quite satisfactory.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Just off INT 95, convenient, quiet, clean, adequate breakfast, and the price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is only a one star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
This hotel is very old.....in dire need of restoration.....when we arrived at 4pm it looked deserted and stayed that way. The bathroom was clean which made it workable. I felt skived by the old furniture...we were the only people at breakfast....dinning room seemed closed....when we left in the morning there were 3 other cars in the lot. I would not have stayed if we hadn't prepaid the room. The bathrooms had obviously been updated many years ago which is probably why they rate this 2 1/2 stars. This is not a fare rating when you look at the over all facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a typical cheap inn

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: the beakfast is not bad
Cons: must have wifi
they do not even have a wifi, also the cellular signal is somehow week in the room.
1 out of 5
by John from Tennessee

very, very dirty.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
we had the room for three nights, we left after the first night and found another hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Myrtle Beach, SC

Hotel of economy but old building. No WiFi.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Parking right outside room, easy to unload and load.
Cons: In general, the hotel needs renovation.
Location: 1.5 hours to Myrtle Beach.
This hotel needs some renovation job to attract customer, but good rate for one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frances from kannapolis, nc

Hotel location very accessible

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Access to interstate, and university I was there to visit.
Cons: Rooms should be inspected to ensure that it would be good enough for them to stay in before renting to anyone
Location: Was only there overnight both times. Close to convience store and fast food.
Arrived at hotel on a very rainy night, so the access to 95 was very pleasing. However our first night the room was not as expected a roach was killed in the room and when I was telling the front desk the only reply I got was that they could move me to another room, with it being late and raining that was not an option, I had just driven 2.5 hours. The ice bucket had to be washed prior to using it. I also complained the next morning and was told any refund had to come thur Expedia. I wasn't seeking refund, but no compensation was offered. Upon my return two days later the room was very acceptable clean and no bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Florida

July '13

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The cost was reasonable
Cons: Upgrade the bed and linens
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants.
Nice personel, clean facility, basic amenities. Continental breakfast was adequate, but prefer fresh fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 30, 2012
This hotel room was absolutely filthy. There was a dead bug on the bathroom floor, the linens were dirty, the water was rusty and the shower wall had black scum on it. When I went to complain about the condition of the room, the front desk told me "that's odd because room 150, is usually one of our better rooms". I would not recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
rate was very good thru hotels.com room meet all our needs very clran beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com