Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Find Another Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Easy on / off highway location
Cons: Provide the room advertised.
Room was dark , dirty, and a bit smelly. The picture provided of a representative room could not have been further from the mark. Picture showed a bright room while the one provided was dark dirty and a bit smelly. Prospective guests should compare the room they are getting to the advertisement prior to paying.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Wouldn't recommend!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel is out dated and not clean. Didn't feel safe when you saw the other customer's staying at this hotel, you would understand. We checked in about 6:00 pm and there were people sitting outside of their room in law chairs drinking beer, that should have been our first sign not to stay but we couldn't get our money back. I am very thankful this was only for a one night stay I would have checked into another motel if I had to stay in the town another night and just lost my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madoc on.ca

continental breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: it was a place to stay
Cons: CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Location: close to i 95
cheap cheap no continental breakfast the only place we stayed on our way down and back from florida that didn't offer one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a limited stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Stayed here on the way home from Florida. Easy to find and in a good location. Room was comfortable and fit our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Nice hotel and close to a Waffle House Restaurant.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: See above statement
Location: See above statement
Check in/out staff were very helpful and friendly. When we reported a problem with the door lock/handle they were receptive and advised they would refer it to maintenance. Additionally, they were grateful for the information. Generally speaking our stay in the Red Roof Inn at Florence, SC was quiet enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got broken into

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was 2 nights before Christmas. We pulled over here to break up our drive. It was a torrential monsoon so we didn't unload our car. Well that night every halfway nice car in the lot got broken into and everything taken. 2 people who didn't have anything in their cars got keyed. It was a terrible experience. The hotel just kind of shrugged their shoulders and acted like this had never happened before. Supposedly breakins happen at this hotel in this area of Florence all the time. The hotel room was nice and clean and a great value. Just be careful. The police told us it's not the best section of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville, MD 21617

Quick overnight....

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing not to like about it.
Cons: Shower curtain was way too short allowing water to get on the floor.
Location: Lots of shopping and eating nearby. No lack of any activities.
Nothing out of the ordinary but a good place to stay for an overnight on our way south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Where is my receipt????

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Where is my receipt???? I was told it would be emailed to me by the night clerk since this was a prepaid reservation!!!
Cons: Where is my receipt???? I was told it would be emailed to me by the night clerk since this was a prepaid reservation!!!
Location: Where is my receipt???? I was told it would be emailed to me by the night clerk since this was a prepaid reservation!!!
Where is my receipt???? I was told it would be emailed to me by the night clerk since this was a prepaid reservation!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed here en route to New Jersey and selected this hotel because they accepted pets. Hotel needs updating, but it met out needs for one night. Room was reasonably clean and location was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonfrom New Jersey

Decent accommodations for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room for a few night stay during a visit with family for the Christmas holiday. I chose this motel because it seemed to have the best rating for the cost and I didn't want to break the bank for a motel in Florence. The room's where clean enough and comfortable enough. Nothing special but a decent value for the money.