Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel owners, Anna and Francesca, were very accommodating. They booked our taxis for us numerous times and when we left the hotel for two days and came back, they took care of storing our bags and had them in our new room when we came back. The rooms were very good size and clean. There was no breakfast included in the price of the room. But there was a coffee room that was well stocked with fruit, fruit juice, cereal and sweets for us at all hours. The hotel was also in a very convenient area that was a 5 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and many nice restaurants. It was a 5 minute taxi ride to the train station and 15 minute taxi ride to the airport. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!! Would stay again!! Francesca, owner, was extremely helpful and very sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Relais Cavalcantis. It's in the perfect location, right by Ponte Vechio and in the shopping district. The hotel was a bit hard to find, as it shares a building with several other businesses so there is no big sign. The ladies who run the hotel are very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and a pretty decent size. We would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single travelerfrom Houston

you get EXACTLY what you are promised

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a well managed private room accommodation, not an official hotel. It is not a B&B. It IS well managed, impeccably clean, in absolutely the best location you could ever want in Florence (walk from train station is less than 15 minutes, Plaza Vecchio is two blocks, Ponte Vecchio is three blocks, Duomo is three or four blocks). Little things - shower is fabulous (great water pressure, small room but big shower, plenty of hot water); housekeeping service IS provided (indicates on website it is not but it is); quiet (some say the Irish bar is loud but close your windows; plus, you ARE in the middle of a vibrant city and cities are noisy to some extent - there are tourists partying); and attentive and pleasant ownership and management. I was there a week; without asking, they replaced the small bottle of shampoo with a full bottle of lovely shampoo. I doubt I will return to Florence again, but if I did I would stay here again. I will definitely recommend this place to friends or acquaintances who ask me where to stay in Florence. You get exactly what they promise on their website...superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Long Island

Fantastic location and cozy hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time in Italy and we were very impressed with both the location and condition of the hotel. It was so cozy and well kept. We had a terrible experience with our hotel in Milan and were unsure what to expect when arriving in Florence. We would definately stay again and recommend to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavofrom amsterdam

Gran opciĆ³n en Venecia

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
es un bed & breakfast muy bonito, bien ubicado a un costo razonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zhang Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katefrom London

Ideal Location Incredible Service & Room

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved every second I was here; the room was clean, cool (temperature), and beautiful. We had lots of room and a lovely bathroom. The Hotel itself is warm, welcoming and beautifully decorated. The staff are extremely accommodating and very friendly. When we arrived we were shown our room, shown how to use the keys to enter the building, shown the breakfast room and provided with a map which had local supermarkets and places that they recommended that we visit. Our stay was lovely, - it was like stay in a very secure well located and beautiful flat where we could come an dgo as we please, eat in our rooms etc. The complimentary food is expansive and such a nice surprise as it can be accessed very easily and is always topped up throughout the day. When we left Florence we checked out by 11 and were able to leave our lugguage well looked after in the foyer. We could drop back throughout the day and use the staff bathroom and when we checked out we dropped off the front door keys (that we had swapped for our room keys earlier) and left easily. I highly recommend this place it is a beautiful gem! x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Close to everything. Staff is very helpful.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Outstanding bed and breakfast. Close to everything. 3 nights. Gelato and restaurants all over within walking distance. Rooms were very clean.