Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本国福井県

Good Hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: ダイニングルームが24時間利用できて、簡単に飲食できる物が常に用意されてあるのでありがたい。 チェックアウトしても荷物を預けている間はトイレやシャワー・ダイニングルームが使えるのでこれもまた良かった。
観光や買い物をするにとても便利な場所にあります。 清潔でセンスのよい管内の雰囲気がとても気に入りましたし、宿代に比べ品質はかなり良いほうだと思います。 ホテルの方もとても親切で日本人のスタッフの方もいらして細かく町のことについて説明してくださって、安くて美味しいレストランや買い物ができるスーパーマーケットなど・・・大変役に立ちました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dfrom London

Good location, OK accommodation

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit disappointed with this stay. It is a nice enough place, very well situated, but our stay was marred by a room with a bathroom door that didn't shut, the narrowest twin beds I've seen in a while, and a shower that ran hot and cold (and one morning only cold).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel owners, Anna and Francesca, were very accommodating. They booked our taxis for us numerous times and when we left the hotel for two days and came back, they took care of storing our bags and had them in our new room when we came back. The rooms were very good size and clean. There was no breakfast included in the price of the room. But there was a coffee room that was well stocked with fruit, fruit juice, cereal and sweets for us at all hours. The hotel was also in a very convenient area that was a 5 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and many nice restaurants. It was a 5 minute taxi ride to the train station and 15 minute taxi ride to the airport. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!! Would stay again!! Francesca, owner, was extremely helpful and very sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Relais Cavalcantis. It's in the perfect location, right by Ponte Vechio and in the shopping district. The hotel was a bit hard to find, as it shares a building with several other businesses so there is no big sign. The ladies who run the hotel are very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and a pretty decent size. We would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single travelerfrom Houston

you get EXACTLY what you are promised

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a well managed private room accommodation, not an official hotel. It is not a B&B. It IS well managed, impeccably clean, in absolutely the best location you could ever want in Florence (walk from train station is less than 15 minutes, Plaza Vecchio is two blocks, Ponte Vecchio is three blocks, Duomo is three or four blocks). Little things - shower is fabulous (great water pressure, small room but big shower, plenty of hot water); housekeeping service IS provided (indicates on website it is not but it is); quiet (some say the Irish bar is loud but close your windows; plus, you ARE in the middle of a vibrant city and cities are noisy to some extent - there are tourists partying); and attentive and pleasant ownership and management. I was there a week; without asking, they replaced the small bottle of shampoo with a full bottle of lovely shampoo. I doubt I will return to Florence again, but if I did I would stay here again. I will definitely recommend this place to friends or acquaintances who ask me where to stay in Florence. You get exactly what they promise on their website...superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Long Island

Fantastic location and cozy hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time in Italy and we were very impressed with both the location and condition of the hotel. It was so cozy and well kept. We had a terrible experience with our hotel in Milan and were unsure what to expect when arriving in Florence. We would definately stay again and recommend to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavofrom amsterdam

Gran opción en Venecia

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
es un bed & breakfast muy bonito, bien ubicado a un costo razonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zhang Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com