Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We showed up a little late after a long day and luckily there was someone there to let us in and once we arrived, we were treated great! Comfortable beds and a breakfast dish in the morning. Only stayed one night but would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbona

da dimenticare

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: niente
Cons: tutto
Location: posizione comoda all'accesso al centro
ho prenotato una standard doppia,ma all'arrivo era disponibile una camera uso singolo e abbiamo dovuto pagare una integrazione.Le aspettative sono risultate contrarie a quello che viene rappresentato sul sito.In particolare la stanza era rumorossissima in quanto la finestra ,vetusta,non chiudeva bene,la stessa non si poteva aprire in quanto la zanzariera era inchiodata e nella parte superiore era divelta e faceva entrare le zanzare.Le porte del bagno e camera nella parte sottostante era marcie e presentavano buchi.Il copriletto era sporco e macchiato di olio,il coprimaterasso era macchiato.Durante il soggiorno nessuno ha provveduto al controllo e pulizia della stanza,in quanto non avviene in automatico come in tutti gli alberghi,ma bisogna mettere preventivamente il cartello.Il cabio lenzuola e asciugamani avviene dopo 5 giorni,in caso contrario bisogna pagare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Piercfrom Ashville, Ohio

Florence stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a difficult review. The staff person was helpful and friendly, but there are odd quirks. There is no one at the hotel after 3:30 PM so read their instructions carefully so they will be there to meet you. Otherwise, you'll be searching for help from strangers to call the listed check in number as we did at 6 PM. Although listed as a B&B, the hotels.com rate didn't include breakfast, and they charge some kind of city tax on top of the prepaid amount. They let us leave our bags until the afternoon of our departure, but wouldn't let us use any of their bathrooms prior to leaving for the train station. This hotel seemed to have a kind of youth hostel aura. They referred us to a restaurant on the corner that was great and gave us a 10% discount since we were staying at this hotel. The location isn't particularly convenient to anything except for the excellent local restaurant. Again, an OK place to stay but the fact that they have unusual restrictions would have me book elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Angelo and his sister provided a great service. The hotel was comfortable and clean and really good value for money. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some tlc

Posted Jun 20, 2013
hotel was ok, but needs up dating, the room was clean and the bed was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom Roma, Italia

Adatto a coppie per visitare Firenze.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: E' ben tenuto. Si trova fuori dal rumore del centro storico ma è ben collegato. Si arriva alla stazione anche a piedi.
Cons: Non tutte le informazioni avute dal sito erano veritiere.
Location: Firenze è una città meravigliosa che merita più di un viaggio ma salassa i turisti: ad es non ho trovato un solo ristorante con menù per bambini.
Struttura in gradevoli condizioni strutturali e di decoro, silenziosa e ben collegata al centro città. Esperienza personale limitata ad una camera family in cui il letto matrimoniale è, per ragioni di spazio, piuttosto corto. La "colazione continentale inclusa" come descritto nel sito Expedia è costituita da un cestino di merendine confezionate e caffè solubile che trovate in stanza. Per fortuna c'è una piccola ma ottima pasticceria-bar molto vicina dove avere a proprie spese una adeguata colazione (credo che tale bar fornisca la colazione per gli occupanti delle camere più piccole). Infine ho pagato la tassa di soggiorno 4euro a persona invece di 2 come riportava Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Relais Stibbert was convenient for our needs, as it is walking distance from La Villa Pietra, the NYU campus where our son was studying. Our hostess was most helpful and always cheerful. I would certainly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stéphaniefrom Aix-en-Provence, France

Sympathique chambre mais petit-déj insuffisant

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Chambre vaste et bien aménagée
Cons: Petit-déj très insuffisant
Location: Bon emplacement, quartier calme
Chambre assez ancienne mais bien aménagée (2 lits doubles et 1 lit BB), SdB parfaite. Propreté Chambre et Parties communes OK. Propriétaires non vus. Seul bémol sur le petit-déj inclus: on nous donne des tickets pour aller déjeuner au bar du coin (1 boisson chaude + 1 viennoiserie .... un peu léger tout de même). Emplacement bien (à 1 km du centre-ville à pied et quartier calme).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

wonderful hosts

Posted Oct 23, 2009
our hosts were the most helpful and charming of all our overnight stays - so very genuine and accommodating!