Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie & Liam from Calgary, Alberta

Beautiful Florence Stay

Posted May 27, 2014
The accommodation was perfect, the room was spacious and the courtyard was a perfect little place to have breakfast! The breakfast options were plentiful compared to some other accommodations and we were greeted warmly upon arrival with recommendations within the city that were all amazing! I'm sure they must have been able to speak about 5 languages at the front desk, it was truly impressive! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from victoria, canada

Great hotel close to town

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: A short walk to the duomo.
The hotel was great, just as shown on website. A short 15 minute walk to Duomo. The hotel staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The tomato and mozzarella salad for breakfast was a nice addition. The garden in the back was a lovely place to relax. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Memphis, TN

Great 1st trip to Florence

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Relais la Corte di Cloris. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We arrived by train and took Bus 17 to the hotel. The bus was somewhat an adventure with 4 pieces of luggage. It is about a 15 walk to the town center, but walking is a part of the adventure. The hotel has a nice garden to sit for breakfast, which was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a fantastic stay, the hotel staff were fantastic, full of local knowledge and so so friendly. I would happily stay there again as recommend it to anyone. Solid location, 15 minutes walk into the centre but 30 minutes to the river bank. Can be abit far at night for eating out so taxis are advisable but they are quite cheap so it's not an issue. Also breakfast could be abit better, lots of crosaints but not much else, Overall great hotel! 4 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AN from London

Let the hotel know if you are arriving late.

Posted May 1, 2014
Please let the hotel know if you are arriving late. Otherwise you won't be able to get in, and won't get a refund. We arrived quite late (after 23:00) and reception was closed. I couldn't get in the building, so had to go to another hotel. I did try to call the emergency number on the door but nobody picked up. This never happened to me before, but me and my friend just took it as a little late night adventure. Luckily there were so many hotels in Florence. Room is quite basic but clean. If you're there just for a long weekend, it does the job. Breakfast was not that amazing, but you get what you pay for. 2 mins walk away from hotel there's a supermarket, so pretty easy to pick up some snacks and fruits. Hotel itself is about 15mins walk from central attractions, so it's pretty quiet at night. On the way to central there's a cinema and a big garden. Hotel staff are nice and friendly, recommended some nice restaurants that we really enjoyed. Make sure you ask them where they are. There was a little dispute in the end regarding the booking, as Expedia showed it's a room for two, but hotel thought I booked a single room and should pay extra. I didn't mind making the payment as I thought I could claim back from Expedia but hotel waived the charge as a goodwill gesture over Easter, which I appreciated. Overall it's a decent budget place for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from Georgia

Delightful!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have not stayed any place I like better. Absolutely no negatives. Although we were a walkable distance from the Center, the bus, once we figured it out , was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bluefire from Singapore

Great room and excellent service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the 5 nights we spent at Relais la Corte di Cloris, which was the first stop on our honeymoon in Italy. The interior of the hotel was cozy and we especially wish to mention Lillette and Camilla, two ladies who were at the reception desk. They gave us excellent service and were always attentive to our needs. The breakfast spread was very good. The location was fantastic, in our opinion - situated in a quiet residential neighborhood about 20-30 mins walk from Ponte Vecchio and the main Florence tourist thoroughfare. We dislike crowds so this was perfect for us - the walk to and from the hotel was pleasant and we were spared the rowdy students and tourists infesting the main tourist belt. The only downside is that the sound-proofing between rooms is quite bad -- especially if you have a family with screaming kids as neighbors. If you do, you can try to talk to reception about it and see if they can help you out in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Seattle

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
It's hard to tell from the outside of a building in Florence. We open the doors to find a nice lobby and a beautiful garden area out back. We had room 13 which had a large patio. The room was clean and a nice shower as well. Sometimes hard to find in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Plan to come back!!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Outstanding service. Staff couldn't be nicer or easier to work with on planning and suggestions once in town. Nice breakfast in room on lower level or take it out on the patio. Very clean, well appointed. Loved it and plan to recommmend and return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nimrod from Israel

Our Home in Florence

Posted Oct 26, 2012
We had an amazing stay here! The location requires a bus drive of 10 minutes to the city center, but the distant enable you to stay in the more quiet part of Florence. We are truly grateful that we stayed here, because of the nice receptionist, the free bicycle. Thank you so much!