Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Non era la camera prenotata !!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Sicuramente un'ottima struttura , cordiali e efficienti il personale, unica pecca quella di aver pagato per una camera Grand Deluxe e aver ricevuto una camera Deluxe. Posso affermare questo perché sia dal sito Expedia sia da quello ufficiale del Relais nella foto della camera Grand Deluxe c'è un salottino stile dormosa ai piedi del letto mentre nella foto della Deluxe solo le poltrone rosse come nella camera che mi è stata data. Senza questo "inconveniente" avrei sicuramente attribuito il massimo del punteggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Elegant hotel near city center

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: - Service - Location - Comfort
Cons: At checkout, I asked to reserve the hotel for 4 nights a year from now. The hotel did not accept as they said the rates were not out yet.
Second time at this hotel. Was travelling for business. The service is impeccable, discreet and refined. All is perfect in this elegant hotel with a very limited number of rooms and suites. The breakfast room is elegant and comfortable. To relax, the music room with the fire place is the ideal place. The wifi signal is strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bernardfrom Highland Park NJ

Santa Croce experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Historical hotel in great neighborhood with fantastic public spaces. Rooms are nice but don't have the unique appeal of the restored spaces. Shares an entrance with a 3 star Michelin restaurant, and the staff of the restaurant can be arrogant toward the hotel guests entering and leaving the building. Hotel staff is warm and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, informative and helpful staff, stunning rooms to lounge or have a drink in before going out in the evenings.
Cons: Cannot really think of any improvements needed.
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect, you can walk to almost everything, lots of lovely coffee bars and restaurants close by.
Fabulous experience got around most of the Historic sights although still needed a couple of extra days to get around everything, you almost need a bit of a break between cultural sites as there is so much to take in, you can feel a bit overloaded with information, Florence is an incredible clean and safe place to visit. If i had a small criticism it would be that you really do not get warned about the amount of steps you have to climb in most of the sites, they can be quite daunting, i would hate to put anyone off by saying this but you do need to be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CR Garstonfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Relais Santa Croce.The service was impeccable and I felt very welcome from the moment that I arrived.In particular,all the reception staff were helpful,pleaseant and capable.The hotel is very quiet and relaxed and is not for somebody wanting bustle and a busy bar scene.The situation is excellent being close to all the main tourist attractions and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom FRANCE

TOUT SIMPLEMENT EXCEPTIONNEL

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hotel outre son emplacement (à 3 minutes à pied du musée des offices place de la republique et duomo) est remarquable pour la qualité du service proposé et son cadre parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sofrom HK

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RachelinLondonfrom London, UK

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located in Florence

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in the Relais Santa Croce. This was our first visit to Florence and we found that the hotel was very conveniently located within a short walk to the main sites that we wanted to visit (Uffizi, Academia, several churches, Ponte Vecchio, just to name a few) as well as numerous fantastic restaurants. The hotel itself has two restaurants which were both outstanding. One of them, the Enoteca Pinchiorri, has three Michelin stars. The hotel room was spacious and very quiet, given that the hotel is located in a busy part of central Florence. The staff were very attentive and gracious. We cannot fault our stay and plan to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by osnofafrom DOMONT

Superbe hôtel, très bien situé

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Le charme de l'hôtel et sa localisation
Cons: Rien de spécial
Location: Très bien situé et très calme, près de la magnifique église de Santa Croce, près du musée des Offices
L'hôtel est superbe, accessible grâce à Expedia à cause des tarifs. Le restaurant que nous n'avons pas testé est hors de prix tout comme le petit déjeuner.