Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful and great location. Best in Florence

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The only negative thing was that temperature of shower water was hot or very hot. With the heat wave we really wanted a less hot shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Not a 5-star hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and quiet room. Nice touch with welcome note and small dessert from management. Early check in was very welcome as we were tired from travel.
Cons: General decor, more energy with hotel ambiance and style. First impressions count!
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Once again disappointed with the star rating system in Florence. The building itself is very beautiful and with a lot of potential and in a prime location in the city. It has a lot of history, but it looks neglected. The historical rooms downstairs are beautiful, but the furniture is worn out and old. There is no decor continuum or a definite style, just furniture items, that you would find in rental rooms or thrift stores in the US, placed haphazardly along the entryway, halls, etc. The reception on the first floor and concierge at the very entrance look sad and cheap. Some common areas still smell like cigarette from the days when guests were allowed to smoke inside. Office boxes and big laundry bags are in plain sight as you walk into the hotel... Staff is friendly but the general ambiance is dull and lacks energy. You never see guests because the common areas are not inviting for people to sit around. The only area outdoor is on the ground floor and it was not set up for people to use, which was a shame since we had such beautiful weather. The room was small and average, but comfortable. We have been in many 5-star hotels, and I am very sorry to say this one does not deserve the rating as it is right now. I hope management at Baglioni Hotels will use this review as constructive criticism from travelers that love Italy and Florence. For fellow travelers: if you want "shabby charm", you might as well pay less and go to a nice 3-star "pensione" in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from China

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Amazing hotel at a good location. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast is very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

A hotel worthy of the beauty of Florence

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Particularlly my comfortable room, beautiful light fixtures throughout, the "Music Room" for reading, drinks or relaxing in front of the fire!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easily accessible to Bargello museum, Piazza della Signoria, and of course Santa Croce Basilica plus delicous neighborhood restaurants and cafes.
For five days I enjoyed a close to perfect stay in beautiful rooms throughout the hotel. The staff was as professional yet welcoming as anywhere I have every stayed. Luxuriously comfortable and uniquely beautiful! I would not miss this hotel on any visit to Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Amazing

Posted Mar 5, 2015
An amazing hotel. Situated on a quiet street this hotel is ideally placed to see all Florence has to offer. The architecture is incredible, the staff more than friendly, the facilities amazing - there's not a single bad thing to say about this hotel. would thoroughly recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Non era la camera prenotata !!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Sicuramente un'ottima struttura , cordiali e efficienti il personale, unica pecca quella di aver pagato per una camera Grand Deluxe e aver ricevuto una camera Deluxe. Posso affermare questo perché sia dal sito Expedia sia da quello ufficiale del Relais nella foto della camera Grand Deluxe c'è un salottino stile dormosa ai piedi del letto mentre nella foto della Deluxe solo le poltrone rosse come nella camera che mi è stata data. Senza questo "inconveniente" avrei sicuramente attribuito il massimo del punteggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Elegant hotel near city center

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: - Service - Location - Comfort
Cons: At checkout, I asked to reserve the hotel for 4 nights a year from now. The hotel did not accept as they said the rates were not out yet.
Second time at this hotel. Was travelling for business. The service is impeccable, discreet and refined. All is perfect in this elegant hotel with a very limited number of rooms and suites. The breakfast room is elegant and comfortable. To relax, the music room with the fire place is the ideal place. The wifi signal is strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth See King from New York

A definite choice for Florence

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel provide new definition to luxury and customer service. It had been a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bernard from Highland Park NJ

Santa Croce experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Historical hotel in great neighborhood with fantastic public spaces. Rooms are nice but don't have the unique appeal of the restored spaces. Shares an entrance with a 3 star Michelin restaurant, and the staff of the restaurant can be arrogant toward the hotel guests entering and leaving the building. Hotel staff is warm and helpful.