Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esh from abudhabi

Excellent Stay!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Location: Definitely visit Rinascente for its cappuccino and tiramisu and its view(recommended by the hotel).And try the hotel breakfast its amazing.
I recently visited florence with my husband and parents and choose to stay at the Relais Santa Croce for 3nights and 4 days. To start with our stay was amazing in an amazing location, 10-15 mins walking distance to almost everything in florence.Before I got to florence, I had a phone conversation with Roberto for an early check-in as per my flight. From the moment I reached the hotel,Roberto made sure everything was perfect and we were very warmly welcomed with our rooms ready. He gave us a very detailed explanation about what to see and do in florence depending on the time you are there for. We often asked him for recommendations for restaurants and cafe's and they were excellent . The property is small,beautiful and elegant with an amazing decor. Anything you require the entire hotel staff is forth coming and they make sure its done if possible! For example my dad uses a portable respiratory machine and unfortunately the fuse was over so we required a new 1,and we asked another lady at the reception who was very nice as well, if they could get us a new 1 and as we came back from our sight seeing she handed us the fuse (not a lot of hotels are so prompt with their customer service) Over all me my parents and my husband felt a very warm and loving atmosphere at this hotel, we wish we could have stayed longer.I would recommend this hotel definitely and stay again at this hotel and their chain of hotels around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nudenutnige from Essex UK

Wonderful Trip, lovely Hotel !!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was here for the recent Florence Marathon, the hotel couldn't have been better situated. The service was excellent throughout and a definite air of "nothing is too much trouble" is maintained. Rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan File

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from London

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much
Location: Everything you would want to do in Florence as a 3 day visitor
What a treat ! We highly recommend this hotel for its location , style , exacting service and history Even the check in was a memorable and lovely experience. Plan to make this an annual anniversary event !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Guildford

Quality Hotel, in a Beautiful City

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Poor maintenance of basic facilities
Location: Close to the centre of Florence and all of the sites
First off, it has to be said, the hotel is beautiful and the staff exceptional. My wife and I were visiting Florence on our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and so wanted a hotel that would be memorable, and it was certainly that. If I was going to be picky, I would have to point out that the room was reasonably small, and although well appointed, there were some maintenance issues that I was surprised hadn't been picked up by the hotel itself. The shower in the bathroom was broken, toilet seat very loose, and some of the areas around light switches etc were badly finger marked. That said, the friendliness of the staff and overall quality of the communal areas made up for the small imperfections. Basically, if you are looking for a quality hotel, close to the centre of Florence, for a special occasion, then I would recommend Santa Croce whole heartedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from new york city

Beatiful high quality hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Location: Location requires a short walk to tourist sites but not too far.
Stayed five nights. Excellent service, room amenities, and hotel restaurant on 2nd floor. Dinner and breakfast excellent. High quality bath amenities and linens. Worth getting a front facing room for the views. No garden or pool but good public rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA, USA

Excellent hotel with impeccable services

Posted May 27, 2013
The hotel is located in a not too busy district and is still within walking distance to major sights. Our room was very clean with a view of the church of santa croce and the service was impeccable. There was a good selection of fresh items for the breakfast buffet and you can have a made to order dish of your choice. The breakfast room was very quiet with light music in the background and the waitresses were attentive and they remember your preferences. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relais Santa Croce a great hotel in Florence

Posted Aug 30, 2012
The Relais Santa Croce is a very good hotel with excellent staff, very well positioned for all the tourist attractions and other activities. It is located in an old Palazzo and therefore the sound proofing could be improved upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hôtel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Great location, service, staff Gréât city Gréât combination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Complimentary snacks in the lounge.
Location: Perfect! Beautiful view of the Santa Maria Croce/leather district
Beautiful interiors--the Italians have all the style! The service was wonderful, even for our large party (2 families, 4 kids, 2 grandparents)