Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom China

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Amazing hotel at a good location. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast is very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

A hotel worthy of the beauty of Florence

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Particularlly my comfortable room, beautiful light fixtures throughout, the "Music Room" for reading, drinks or relaxing in front of the fire!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easily accessible to Bargello museum, Piazza della Signoria, and of course Santa Croce Basilica plus delicous neighborhood restaurants and cafes.
For five days I enjoyed a close to perfect stay in beautiful rooms throughout the hotel. The staff was as professional yet welcoming as anywhere I have every stayed. Luxuriously comfortable and uniquely beautiful! I would not miss this hotel on any visit to Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Amazing

Posted Mar 5, 2015
An amazing hotel. Situated on a quiet street this hotel is ideally placed to see all Florence has to offer. The architecture is incredible, the staff more than friendly, the facilities amazing - there's not a single bad thing to say about this hotel. would thoroughly recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Non era la camera prenotata !!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Sicuramente un'ottima struttura , cordiali e efficienti il personale, unica pecca quella di aver pagato per una camera Grand Deluxe e aver ricevuto una camera Deluxe. Posso affermare questo perché sia dal sito Expedia sia da quello ufficiale del Relais nella foto della camera Grand Deluxe c'è un salottino stile dormosa ai piedi del letto mentre nella foto della Deluxe solo le poltrone rosse come nella camera che mi è stata data. Senza questo "inconveniente" avrei sicuramente attribuito il massimo del punteggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Elegant hotel near city center

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: - Service - Location - Comfort
Cons: At checkout, I asked to reserve the hotel for 4 nights a year from now. The hotel did not accept as they said the rates were not out yet.
Second time at this hotel. Was travelling for business. The service is impeccable, discreet and refined. All is perfect in this elegant hotel with a very limited number of rooms and suites. The breakfast room is elegant and comfortable. To relax, the music room with the fire place is the ideal place. The wifi signal is strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth See Kingfrom New York

A definite choice for Florence

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provide new definition to luxury and customer service. It had been a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bernardfrom Highland Park NJ

Santa Croce experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Historical hotel in great neighborhood with fantastic public spaces. Rooms are nice but don't have the unique appeal of the restored spaces. Shares an entrance with a 3 star Michelin restaurant, and the staff of the restaurant can be arrogant toward the hotel guests entering and leaving the building. Hotel staff is warm and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, informative and helpful staff, stunning rooms to lounge or have a drink in before going out in the evenings.
Cons: Cannot really think of any improvements needed.
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect, you can walk to almost everything, lots of lovely coffee bars and restaurants close by.
Fabulous experience got around most of the Historic sights although still needed a couple of extra days to get around everything, you almost need a bit of a break between cultural sites as there is so much to take in, you can feel a bit overloaded with information, Florence is an incredible clean and safe place to visit. If i had a small criticism it would be that you really do not get warned about the amount of steps you have to climb in most of the sites, they can be quite daunting, i would hate to put anyone off by saying this but you do need to be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CR Garstonfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Relais Santa Croce.The service was impeccable and I felt very welcome from the moment that I arrived.In particular,all the reception staff were helpful,pleaseant and capable.The hotel is very quiet and relaxed and is not for somebody wanting bustle and a busy bar scene.The situation is excellent being close to all the main tourist attractions and shops.