Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, informative and helpful staff, stunning rooms to lounge or have a drink in before going out in the evenings.
Cons: Cannot really think of any improvements needed.
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect, you can walk to almost everything, lots of lovely coffee bars and restaurants close by.
Fabulous experience got around most of the Historic sights although still needed a couple of extra days to get around everything, you almost need a bit of a break between cultural sites as there is so much to take in, you can feel a bit overloaded with information, Florence is an incredible clean and safe place to visit. If i had a small criticism it would be that you really do not get warned about the amount of steps you have to climb in most of the sites, they can be quite daunting, i would hate to put anyone off by saying this but you do need to be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CR Garstonfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Relais Santa Croce.The service was impeccable and I felt very welcome from the moment that I arrived.In particular,all the reception staff were helpful,pleaseant and capable.The hotel is very quiet and relaxed and is not for somebody wanting bustle and a busy bar scene.The situation is excellent being close to all the main tourist attractions and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom FRANCE

TOUT SIMPLEMENT EXCEPTIONNEL

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hotel outre son emplacement (à 3 minutes à pied du musée des offices place de la republique et duomo) est remarquable pour la qualité du service proposé et son cadre parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sofrom HK

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RachelinLondonfrom London, UK

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located in Florence

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in the Relais Santa Croce. This was our first visit to Florence and we found that the hotel was very conveniently located within a short walk to the main sites that we wanted to visit (Uffizi, Academia, several churches, Ponte Vecchio, just to name a few) as well as numerous fantastic restaurants. The hotel itself has two restaurants which were both outstanding. One of them, the Enoteca Pinchiorri, has three Michelin stars. The hotel room was spacious and very quiet, given that the hotel is located in a busy part of central Florence. The staff were very attentive and gracious. We cannot fault our stay and plan to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by osnofafrom DOMONT

Superbe hôtel, très bien situé

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Le charme de l'hôtel et sa localisation
Cons: Rien de spécial
Location: Très bien situé et très calme, près de la magnifique église de Santa Croce, près du musée des Offices
L'hôtel est superbe, accessible grâce à Expedia à cause des tarifs. Le restaurant que nous n'avons pas testé est hors de prix tout comme le petit déjeuner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Poulsenfrom Firenze

Hotelværelset ikke rengjort

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget stille hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

很赞的精品酒店

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
前台人员很友善,环境很棒。firenze,值得再去,这家酒店也值得再去
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eshfrom abudhabi

Excellent Stay!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Location: Definitely visit Rinascente for its cappuccino and tiramisu and its view(recommended by the hotel).And try the hotel breakfast its amazing.
I recently visited florence with my husband and parents and choose to stay at the Relais Santa Croce for 3nights and 4 days. To start with our stay was amazing in an amazing location, 10-15 mins walking distance to almost everything in florence.Before I got to florence, I had a phone conversation with Roberto for an early check-in as per my flight. From the moment I reached the hotel,Roberto made sure everything was perfect and we were very warmly welcomed with our rooms ready. He gave us a very detailed explanation about what to see and do in florence depending on the time you are there for. We often asked him for recommendations for restaurants and cafe's and they were excellent . The property is small,beautiful and elegant with an amazing decor. Anything you require the entire hotel staff is forth coming and they make sure its done if possible! For example my dad uses a portable respiratory machine and unfortunately the fuse was over so we required a new 1,and we asked another lady at the reception who was very nice as well, if they could get us a new 1 and as we came back from our sight seeing she handed us the fuse (not a lot of hotels are so prompt with their customer service) Over all me my parents and my husband felt a very warm and loving atmosphere at this hotel, we wish we could have stayed longer.I would recommend this hotel definitely and stay again at this hotel and their chain of hotels around the world.