Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Great location except there is no free wifi.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Free wifi should be included and the office should be in the hotel itself for the keys to be handed there.
Location: it's in the piazza itself and shops abound. Food and drinks are plentiful around.
Very ideal location. It's near the duomo, shops, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Great location. Near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Big rooms and perfect location
Cons: Renovations are still ongoing so it should be perfect after. reception should be in the hotel itself.
Location: it's in the piazza Republica, walking distance to termini. Eat, drink and shop. Many tourist areas nearby
We are a group of 8 and at first the receptionist was booking us at different apartments. After explaining that we want to be together in one hotel, she readily found a way to put us all together in one floor of the same hotel. Great customer satisfaction and attention. Will definitely come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom Wilmington, NC

NOT A HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most importantly, let's clarify, that this is NOT a hotel. It shouldn't even be on hotels.com. This is an apartment that gets rented out. The "reception" desk is several blocks away, there is no housekeeping included, and checking in was a nightmare. Of course, that was listed on their information, and I made the mistake of not reading far enough into the details (my fault), but who would expect a HOTEL to have reception in a completely different hotel several blocks away? Our room was very dark & there was very little water pressure, which made for horrible showers. There was also construction going on in the building which made it difficult to sleep. The location was good, but just be prepared for what you're getting. This was the last place we stayed on our honeymoon, and were sorely disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテルの設備

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: 名所の中心
Cons: トイレットペーパーホルダーが真後ろになっているの前にあればよい
Location: ドーモまで歩いて5分、ベッキオ橋まで10分、その他美術館等にも歩いて10分程度の場所。ブランドの店も近い。周囲にレストランも多い。コンビニも近い。
入口のブザーを押してチェックインの旨を話すと別のホテルから鍵を持ってくる。部屋に荷物を置いてからそのホテルにチェックインに行く。鍵をもらって帰る(開け方はペン先のような鍵の先をパネルにタッチする。10畳ほどのベッドルーム。10畳ほどのDK、シャワールーム(バスタブ有)。電子レンジはない。洗濯機はない。コインランドリーは少し離れたところにあるようだ。トイレットペーパーホルダーが壊れていた。窓のかぎも一部壊れていた。エアコンはすぐに修理に来た。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accommodation I have ever stayed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I dislike this place
Cons: Water pressure, water temperature, having its own reception, don't cheat visitor it is a 4 star hotel!!
- I don't understand this place can have a high ranking among Florence. This place claim herself is so-called "4-star" and you've to pay "4-star" local tax. I strongly believe there' is a counterfeit issue. The price of this place is not worth & isn't to be proportional for this ranking!! - This place doesn't have its own reception. So, you've to check-in in another hotel, called "Hotel de Lanzi". It is 4-5 min walking distance. If you don't think it bother you, then chose this place! - No breakfast, the receptionist told me the room has a kitchen, so there is no breakfast! - The main door is electric door, there is no inner lock. Safe? - The two advantage of this accommodation: 1) having a big room & bedroom. If you've more than 2 members and you want to cook. This is a good place for you. But I'm sure you prefer to try the great food in Florence instead of "cook" 2) The location is good since it is near to the Florence Cathedral - I can rate the cleanliness is 65%. Since there's an external wall renovation & the windows in room are all closed, so I can't see any beautiful view & can't feel noisy, as I read the others comment that it is noisy since there are restaurant downstairs - This place is located on 2nd floor only, the building is old, insufficient light, old fashion of elevator (manual open/close door) - I dislike the bathroom bcs it doesn't have hot water, it is warm & sometimes cold & water pressure is very weak!! So, you know what to choice!? Pls trust me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richcfosterfrom Manchester

A fantastic base of operations

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the best locations possible if you want to visit Florence. Right on the Piazza la Repubblica in the Heart of the city. Anything you could want to see or do is within about a 15 minute walk. Not so much a hotel as apartments, there are no facilities on site and check in is at another location which is the only hassle although that is only a few minutes walk. The apartment was modern and well appointed including a little kitchenette which was nice but unnecessary as there are so many good restaurants and cafes around. I would certainly stay there again if I return to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert. Garridofrom USA

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was woderful, people very professional and corteous.could'nt ask for more.very very Happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis & Mtt

Very good except for the construction going on now

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apt is spotless, very comfortable, the quality of service excellent. The office was always ready to take care of requests. The location couldn't be better. Unfortunately there is construction going on around the building so windows had to be kept closed and it was hard to see anything from the outside (daylight, rain/sun, nothing) and you have to check in in another location that was a little bit of an inconvenience when you have to move around with luggage. Walking distance fm train station was much more than 5 minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto ontario

Nice hotel very central! !!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We loved the location of the hotel but we were a little disappointed that they were renovating the hotel and our room was covered by scaffolding! !! We did not have a view even though our room looked onto the piazza del la Republica. Although we didn't have a view the location was perfect and close to everything!!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and maybe next time we go reno's will be all done:)