Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Apartment Experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Ha, an elevator but our bags were carried up and down.
We spent four nights in this apartment on the south side of the Arno, very near the Ponte Vecchio and the Pitti Palace. Could not have asked for more. To firm up plans, the apartment manager, Federico, took a few calls from me while still in the States and readily answered my questions by email too. While in residence he helped with everything: restaurant tips, walking pointers, last minute tour reservations, bus and train info...whatever, he had at all and took his own personal time to accommodate our requests. The apartment itself was excellent: clean, quiet, spacious, well equipped.. a pleasure. We even received a complimentary bottle of wine. This is more of a residential area than heavily tourist..so much the better. 5 minute walk to a well stocked grocery and many local eateries. We unequivocally recommend Palazzo Belfiore at least while Federico manages there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Townsville, Australia

Excellent apartment!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location and the host Frederico
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect!
Location: There is restaurants, cafés, shops, markets, supermarket, the river, tourist attractions and the train station within walking distance.
The apartment was in a great central location and contained everything we needed for our 6 night stay. Frederico the host was fantastic and a great help to us, he made us feel welcome and assisted with anything we needed. I would definitely recommend to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darianfrom Vancouver, BC

Fantastic

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Belfiore for 4 nights in September. Ours was the 'smallest' apartment however, it was more than we needed for the two of us. The apartment had a lot of character! We were very happy with it. There is a clothes washer in suite but, you'll either have to hang dry your clothes or pay €15 to have a load dried for you. We didn't use the kitchen so, I didn't notice if it came with anything like olive oil or spices. The location is literally a 1 min walk to the Pitti Palace, some great restaurants, and about a 2 min walk to the ponte vecchio bridge. There were way too many crowds on the other side of the bridge for us so this area was perfect. Not to say that it was a quiet and boring area. The street you are on is filled with craftsmen/womens' workshops and has so much around to keep you entertained. It's a very lively area. Federico is a wealth of knowledge, so friendly and helpful. I asked him to print out a ticket for me and he came in special on the weekend to do so. I didn't realize that it was a Saturday!! He didn't even mention it or make me feel badly for calling him in on his day off. I only realized afterwards. He's so kind though. We wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. It was a great space and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mariafrom montfavet

un très bon acceulle

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
chambre agreable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom USA

Last stay of the honeymoon

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fransico was very helpful, kind and informative. We came to the hotel with a rental car, BIG mistake. We had a hard time finding it and the parking lot he set up for us to park. He ended up meeting us out and guiding us to the parking garage, where we walked mins to the hotel.Florence is a very small area, we walked everywhere, so we didn't use the car until we left for the airport. The service was excellent and room clean and very Florence inspired. We choose the bottom apartment with King bed and kitchen. It was wonderful to be able to cook there or have cheese and wine in a refrig! On a negative note the room is right on a busy side street, I didn't feel comfotable opening the windows to street walkers, who could easy see in! We also had the pleasure of hearing when every guest came and went by being so close to the main door. We where also near the office area, so we heard ALL the conversations of the staff and guests. This is not a hotel, its an apartment living, so they don't clean daily. When asked we did get clean towels and anything else we wanted but you had to contact Fransico for them. There is not a phone in the room. You most use your cell. (Hopefully, you dont have Verizon, because we had no service in the room and very poor service in Florence, its self) Fransico suggested excellent restuarants for us to eat and great sites to see around town. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we'd stay again....just not on the first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had a fantastic time at The Palazzo Belfiore- it was the perfect choice. The location is great - very close to the Ponte Vecchiio & Pitti Palace, whilst in a quieter area of Florence. Federico - who runs the residence - was away on holiday for the first few days of my stay- but kindly left me a hand-written card & a bottle of wine in the apartment. On his return he was very helpful in terms of making recommendations of where to go. I was staying in a downstairs studio apartment, quirky yet charming. Had no problems with noise. Be aware it is a residence not an apartment hotel - so although bedding & towels are changed - the apartments are not serviced daily. If you're looking for a modern hotel - this is not the place for you. If however you want to experience the charm of staying in a 14th century palazzo complete with frescos on the walls - in walking distance to the major sights - and a charming host - then go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ピッティ宮からすぐ

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: 宿泊した部屋にはPrivate仕様の中庭がついており、洗濯物がびっくりするほど短時間で乾きました。
Cons: オーブンはありましたが、電子レンジがありませんでした。
Location: ヴェッキオ橋まで5分程で、各種観光名所は徒歩圏内です。宿の方もお勧めだったボーボリ公園上部、陶磁器博物館あたりからは、市内と反対側の眺めがすばらしいです。また、夏季にはサンタ・マリア・デル・カルミネ教会で夜、小さなオペラの鑑賞会もあり、楽しめました。
アルノ川左岸にある静かなレジデンス。駅からカートを転がすには距離があるため、バス利用(Line Dなど)がおすすめです。部屋にはファミリーが集えるダイニングテーブル、洗濯機、バスタブ付のお風呂があり、ゆっくりと過ごすことができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service provided by Federico and his team was exceptional. The location was excellent to explore Venice on foot. The apartment facilities were fantastic and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie-Angefrom Canada

Tres bon emplacement, service courtois.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bon emplacement, service courtois et tres bon conseil de la part de notre hote. Appartement charmant, dans la lignée des maisons italiennes locales. On s'y sent comme un vrai Florentin !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com