Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted May 13, 2015
Flight delayed by 6 hours yet thanks to the staff even though we arrived at midnight they were so helpful and amazing from what could have been a night mare turned into a soothing experience welcomed with a smile and some wine and food thank you very much highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great find

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Microwave
Lovely, quiet apartment yet still really close to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mooi appartement in het hart van Florence

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Uitstekende ligging. Ruim en stijlvol appartement, dat aansluit op de uitstraling van de stad. Goede service.
Met gezin 5 dagen verbleven in stijlvol 3-kamer appartement met kitchenette. Appartement Clarice bevindt zich op de eerste verdieping, te bereiken met de trap. De woonkamer is ruim en volledig ingericht. De aangrenzende slaapkamer is ook ruim en heeft een badkamer met bad en toilet. Ook staat er een wasmachine. Vanuit de woonkamer is er een klein deurtje naar de trapje die leidt naar de 2e slaapkamer: wat kleiner maar ruim genoeg voor de 2 bedden. Ook is hier de 2e badkamer, met douche en toilet. De beheerder is regelmatig aanwezig en is zeer hulpvaardig o.a. in verstrekken van tips voor restaurants, het printen van boardingpasses en reserveren van taxi's. Het straatje waaraan het appartement ligt is smal, maar wel voor auto's toegankelijk, wat goed doorklinkt in het appartement zelf. Het is gelukkig geen drukke straat. De ligging is perfect voor het wandelend verkennen van alle bezienswaardigheden van Florence. Ook zijn er veel restaurants zeer nabij te vinden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

PERFECT & SUPERB. Parfait, et superbe !

Posted Apr 29, 2015
One of the best place we could find, thank you Federico and the team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by Ponte vechio and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice building in great location by the sites but in a quiet side street with all local amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lukasfrom Österreich

Jederzeit wieder! Eine Empfehlung!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lage: ideal App. Medici 3. Sock: Gut ausgestattet und für unser 5k. Fam. angenehm geräumig. ...beginnt mit einem perfekten Service bei der Ankunft (mit dem Pkw) über die Begrüßung mit Obst Wein, Blumen am Zimmer, persönliche und sehr individuelle Unterstützung durch Hr. Federico und Team. Kompliment! Restaurantempfehlungen, kleine Insidertips, die eben nicht in einem Reiseführer stehen,... ...wer sich mit Stiegensteigen schwer tut, soll nicht den 3. Stock wählen, das ist aber schon die einzige Einschränkung meiner Bewertung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo Brasil

Recepção do Sr Federico

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Gostamos da hospitalidade do dono, Sr Federico, da localização e do quarto.
Cons: O hotel já é excelente, na nossa opinião.
Location: Restaurantes a menos de 2 quadras, museus a 1 quadra e Ponte Vecchio a 4 quadras.
Ao chegarmos ao Hotel, fomos recebidos pelo Sr Federico e secretária, muito gentis. Incialmente, informou-nos que o quarto inicialmente reservado, estava em finalização de uma reforma, mas que por este transtorno, nos daria um outro quarto. Ao chegarmos a este quarto, ficamos deslumbrados. Tratava-se de um apartamento muito grande, com sala, cozinha, uma suíte, em um quarto anexo no andar acima, com banheiro. Mas o mais belo de tudo foram os afrescos nas paredes da sala, muito antigos. Já havíamos vistos, semelhantes em grandes museus e agora, para apreciar o tempo todo de nossa estada. Muito educado, o Sr Federico, já havia deixado uma garrafa de vinho, chá de frutas, chocolates, biscoitos, frutas frescas e um cartão de boas vindas. Dedicou-nos um tempo, explicando a cidade, restaurantes, com preço médio, transporte de cidades vizinhas, museus e serviços.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheldonfrom Hopewell Jct., NY

WOW, what a place.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived by car, not the greatest choice, as it is difficult to find even with GPS. I was bothered by the fact that we had to pay 30 euros a night to park. But, on seeing the place and neighborhood I realized that the best way to arrive would be by horseback. It is located on a narrow street that can only be reached by going through several other very narrow streets. That being said the hotel is excellently located to visit Florence. Our room, The Clarice was wonderful. Our daughter slept upstairs, an actual room, not a loft. It had a kitchen, living room, two bathrooms and a washing machine. Federico, our host is wonderful. He had to wait well past the normal hours of 6:00 PM, because we were delayed leaving Rome, and missed a turn or two in Florence. When we got there he hefted our overly large luggage up the stairs. I had hurt my back earlier in the trip so I was little help. The rooms were well kept and clean. It is a great place for people who are traveling with children or friends as it can sleep as many as 6 people. When it was time to leave, we we were delayed as we had to have lunch with a friend of my daughter. There was no problem leaving the luggage in the room and Federico helped us with luggage again. In total a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcfrom New York

Outstanding place to stay, especially with kids

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We rented the Cosimo room with our two kids and were thrilled with our stay there. The kids loved staying in a building from the 14th Century. This is not exactly a hotel, it is a sort of cross-over between a hotel and an apartment rent but it offers the best of both worlds. First of all this is a very convenient location(a 2 min walk to Ponte Vecchio) albeit a little noisy. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. They are also extremely convenient because they come with a kitchen and a washer. Last but not least, Federico, the owner is friendly helpful and did everything he could to make us feel at home and welcome. Overall a highly recommendable place. I could not recommend this hotel strongly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pattifrom St. Louis, USA

Perfect on all levels!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay. Felt like home, warm welcome, lots of room. Close to great restaurants, museums, train station is 15 minute walk. Federico was the perfect host! We will definitely stay there again.