Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had a fantastic time at The Palazzo Belfiore- it was the perfect choice. The location is great - very close to the Ponte Vecchiio & Pitti Palace, whilst in a quieter area of Florence. Federico - who runs the residence - was away on holiday for the first few days of my stay- but kindly left me a hand-written card & a bottle of wine in the apartment. On his return he was very helpful in terms of making recommendations of where to go. I was staying in a downstairs studio apartment, quirky yet charming. Had no problems with noise. Be aware it is a residence not an apartment hotel - so although bedding & towels are changed - the apartments are not serviced daily. If you're looking for a modern hotel - this is not the place for you. If however you want to experience the charm of staying in a 14th century palazzo complete with frescos on the walls - in walking distance to the major sights - and a charming host - then go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keller, tx

Excellent stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Practically across the street from the Pitti Palace.
This was the best choice. Perfect location. Off the beaten path to sample the local flavor but just across the bridge from the city center. Walking distance to train station. Federico was the perfect host! The apartment is located adjacent to a small square with several choices to eat and great gelato(the line was easily 20 people deep some nights). A little band played in the square on the weekends. The apartment was everything we could have asked for. Exactly our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Laber from Danbury, CT. USA

A Real Find in Florence

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Residence Palazzo Belfiore is a real find. A small Palazzo, apartment/hotel in the Ponte Vecchio-Pitti Palace neighborhood (south of the Arno)-- our studio was on the first floor of this 14th century building. The room was large, sumptuously and tastefully furnished with generous, fully equipped kitchenette, laundry facilty and library area. The room was immaculate with delightfull architectural features. It feels like a luxury studio apartment in a patrician palazzo,updated to the 21st century. The manager and staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful--eager to share their unique hotel, beautiful city, and authentic "local Florentine neighborhood with appreciative visitors. The location is outstanding; easy walk to most of the major sites. We absolutely recommend this hotel and will most certainly make every effort fo book here on next trip to Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your time spent on this review. We really appreciate it. Thanks for your words and nice description of Palazzo Belfiore, I really hope you can come back soon and enjoy other experiences at Palazzo Belfore, Kindest Regards, Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hospitality

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel in a great location. We were very happy with the service and our apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review, it is very helpful for next guests to have a direct opinion from whom has already experienced their stay at Palazzo Belfiore. I hope you can come back soon, you, your friends and family members will be Always more than welcome at Palazzo Belfiore Firenze Kindest Regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shankara from London

The best place to stay in Florence

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved this place, everything was perfect and the staff so friendly and helpful. The rooms were cool and beautiful and the local area lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Hello Shankara and many many thanks for your review. I hope you can come back soon ... Florence is pretty easy to reach with flights from London ... so that you can enjoy other particular areas and experiences closeby Palazzo Belfiore we wait for your at your home away from home Kindest Regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sailplane from St Louis, MO

Great Location, HUGE 3.5 BD/2BA apartment

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location, space (separate rooms), kitchen, clothes washer, manager (Federico)
Cons: add the clothes dryers, let customers know (explicitly) where to dump trash/recyclables (dumpsters near Pitti Palace, approx. 50 yards away)
Location: Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens, Uffitzi gallery, Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, etc.
Cool older building (no elevator... we lugged bags up to the penthouse (essentially 5th floor... Italy labels ground floor as floor "0"). WONDERFUL manager Federico... recommending restaurants, helping with taxis/tickets/tourist sites, providing all the assistance we needed with a friendly personality. This area of town ("Oltrarno") is a great area for walking to Palazzo Pitti (old Medici residence, and Boboli Gardens, their former backyard - magnificent), Uffitzi (unbelievable art), Palazzo Vecchio (former Medici offices), churches, etc. Nearby restaurant Mama Ginas satisfied us immensely (we returned 3 times in this 4 night visit to Florence). Gelato stand nearby sells 2 scoops of yummy Gelato for only 2 euros - good deal. The penthouse apartment was equipped with beds for 6+ people (but their licensing restrictions limit occupants to 3, I believe), 2 bathrooms with very small showers but everything functioned great, kitchen with stove, toaster, microwave, dishes, pots/pans/utensils, small refrig, sink, (no auto dishwasher), small capacity clothes washer (bring many "pods" - can only wash a few clothes in each load) (they said clothes dryers were being installed soon... but we needed to dry clothes on a "rack" for 1-2 days - not convenient, but we had plenty of space !), 4 A/C units (worked very well, except master bedroom got hot in late afternoon (roof issue?), and A/C could not cool off rom until morning. Market (near the Ponte Vecchio bridge) has all you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, many thanks for such a detailed review, it is so helpful for next guests ... we really appreciate it and the time you dedicated to it. We have the dryer now !!! sorry for the AC but things happen, I'm happy we managed to fix it straight away. Your description of the Apartment, Palazzo and Location is just perfect so ... again thank you very much and I hope you can come back soon Kindest Regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from London, UK

Cannot fault!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made to feel very welcome by Federico on our arrival. We were on our honeymoon and he made our stay wonderful, welcoming us with wine and fresh fruit - a really lovely personal touch! The apartment was excellent. Spacious, clean, well appointed, and full of character. Most importantly it is in an excellent location. Should we revisit Florence at any point we will be sure to return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren many thanks for your review, but also many thanks for having chosen Palazzo Belfiore for your honeymoon ... we are Always very much honoured when guests choose Palazzo Belfiore for special moments in their lives .. I hope you can consider celebrating your anniversaries here and I wish you all the best for your new life together ... Kindest Regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous building, fantastic location

Posted May 28, 2014
Wow, had a fantastic time at Palazzo Belfiore, definitely a home from home (or better if you don't happen to live in a 15th century palazzo). The apartment has lots of original features and lots of space - perfect for a family of four. The owner Federico was charming and helpful, with flowers and chocs on our arrival for my daughter's 8th birthday. The location is perfect - in the quieter Oltrarno district, with the Pitti Palace at one end of the street and the Piazza Santo Spirito at the other. A lovely, lovely weekend. We didn't want to come home, and if we are lucky enough to get a third trip to Florence, we will definitely book the Belfiore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest many thanks for your review, ...it describes exaclty the way we wish our guests to feel when they stay at Palazzo Belfiore, so .. reading your words is motivating us even more in making the Palazzo Belfiore experience unforgettable i hope you can come back soon, you will be Always very welcome at your home away from home Kindest Regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & D from Washington, DC

an extraordinary place to stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We worried a bit about the location "over the bridge" from top sites - but succumbed to the temptation of a large room that was one of the most comfortable I've ever found. That not only was the right decision - but the location also turned out to be far better than most alternatives. We were a 10-minute stroll over the Pontevecchio, the much-photographed and painted old bridge over the Arno River, to get to Il Duomo and the museums. There were plenty of restaurants, shops, wine stores and groceries nearby, and Palazzo Pitti just two minutes away, but there were also signs of regular residents (rather than the all-tourist ghettos elsewhere). What made our stay unforgettable was "living" in one of the Medici apartments, built centuries ago but updated thoroughly, and Federico's incomparable service and kindness. He was gracious in greeting us, suggesting destinations and answering questions, and (best of all) recognizing as "heroic" our visit to two important museums in one long and overwhelming day! We will be back just for the welcome, and look forward to staying at this haven of comfort and class in the bustle that is Firenze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Hello J&D ;-) i can only thank you for all the nice words you have had on Palazzo Belfiore, the location, the apartments ... the description you have done could be published on our website as it is exaclty what we hope our guests can experience. Please find the way of come back soon and you may enjoy some other nice places Florence can offer to returning Florence lovers. Kindest Regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BW from UK

friendly and spacious

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, but a palazzo with flats that are ideal for a slightly longer stay when more space and a kitchen are an asset. The location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Hello BW many thanks for your review. we think that experience Florence in an apartment can let our guests enjoy the city in a truer way, going to closeby markets for food shopping and enjoy the area which is still very much for locals thanks again ad we hope to host you soon again kindest regards Federico