Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff it so nice, I lost my cell phone in the taxi in the way to the train station and they colect it and send it to Rome
Location: the view is great
It was realy nice the apartment, nice view, and the staff it really frienly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fi from Scotland

Apartment with view of the river

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. A great base for exploring Florence. Very easy to find. Lovely view of the river. Information on tours and bookings.
Cons: The shower was a wee bit narrow. I found it ok, but someone over 6-feet-tall might find it hard to wash their feet.
Location: Only 5 mins' walk to Piazza Santa Croce, with a few restaurants and the church itself. 5 mins' walk after that, plenty more art and history to see.
A pleasant 6-night stay in an apartment with kitchenette/dining/sitting room. Clean, airy and plenty of storage space. Great views of the river and looking up to Piazzale Michelangelo. Air-conditioning, hairdryer, towels, shampoo, soap and complimentary snacks/tea/coffee provided. Lift to other floors. Sylvia and Paul put up with my broken Italian and were very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

residence san niccolo

Posted Jun 11, 2013
quiet but far from the center of Florence and restaurant we had to use the taxis often the rooms are not made every days and there is no breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small and hot!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
The shower and bathroom facilities were way too small. My 6 foot plus husband found showering a task. Also, being on the street, it was very noisy. Lovely view, but lack of screens made seeing the view difficult. Also, it was stinking hot! There was no way to regulate the thermostats so we tried to open the windows and got mosquitoes! I would not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and it was excellent! The house keeper was friendly and helpfull. The hotel is right by Santa Croce and walking distance to duomo. It is very easy to find. I think you get the right value for your money at this hotel. We stayed in a double room and it had two twin beds and a pull out couch in the living area. Also it has a hot plate in the small kitchenette. Bathroom is small but very clean and well maintained. Overall my experience with this hotel was outstanding. Also the housekeeper will work with you about the check out time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

A good hike from town and noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
No WiFi,, hotel on a busy corner and about 20-25 mins. from center of town. We booked at the last minute and had few reasonable price options, but next time I would not stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2013 by Silvia, Hotel Management
First of all we would like to thank all our Guests who help us improving our job with theis opinions. In fact, we are now very glad to advise that we have just activated a new Internet WIFI system in all our rooms, at guests disposal completely free of charge! The location is only 10 minutes walk from Old Bridge and Signoria, and easy to reach even by car (out of the Traffic Restricted area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great spot in the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel at at the last minute when we changed plans and it was a dream find. Right on the river in the old town area of Florence Italy, Between the old mint and the Uffizi.Easy walking to all of the best attractions. To my surprise our rooms included a bedroom, full bath, and a sitting room with a fully equipped kitchenette,couch and dining area. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and very clean. The AC worked well. Sylvia (manager) was warm and very helpful. She helped us find our way around and was quick to respond to our questions and requests. It is on a corner, so there is some traffic noise, but the lovely wooden shutters blocked out the noise so we slept easily. I would stay here again and will recommend it to friends and associates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel suited us very well. We would likely use it again. The location was convenient both to major attractions as well as necessities such as grocery store, pharmacies , coffee bars. Our room was essentially a small apartment with stovetop and refrigerator. Authentic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2011 on Hotels.com