Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield , VA

Very ample and clean facilities and rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, amplitude and cleanliness of all facilities
Cons: Cable service is poor. Kitchen menagerie could be improved
Location: It's at waling distance of everything interesting in Florence!
We have had an excellent experience. The location is great.The staff has been extremely helpful , courteous ad always available. The rooms are ample and clean and the beds comfortable. We look forward to stay at San Niccolo' again for our next visit to Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poitiers

Bon rapport qualité/prix mais de petit-déjeuner !

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Sa situation; la formule appart-hotel
Cons: Pas de petit-déjeuner contrairement à ce qui nous a été vendu dans la prestation. Manque un micro-ondes
Location: A 10 minutes à pied de l'hyper centre donc accès facile à toutes les viisites
Résidence bien située pour une découverte de Florence, à pied ou en bus. Nous avons réservée, pour 6 nuits, un appartement de 50 M² et tout s'est bien passé. Changement du linge de toilette chaque jour et vidage quotidien des poubelles. La clim est appréciable. Kitchenette agréable mais tout juste assez de couverts et pas d micro-onde. Seul bémol: notre logement donnait côté rue et beaucoup de bruit de circulation et de passage, toute la nuit ! Ne pas oublier le budget de la taxe de séjour à régler EN ESPECES, soit 4 €/jour par personne. Attention, l'utilisation du téléphone de la chambre coûte très chère (8€ pour 5 minutes d'appel auprès de AIR ITALIA en Italie).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff it so nice, I lost my cell phone in the taxi in the way to the train station and they colect it and send it to Rome
Location: the view is great
It was realy nice the apartment, nice view, and the staff it really frienly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob And Janetfrom Minnesota USA

A roof top terrace view of the Arno, Wow!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, lovely view and plenty of room. The room was well appointed and kitchenette had all we needed for a short stay. Within walking distance to great sights, restaurants and nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danskafrom L

Résidence sans ni colo

Posted May 19, 2014
Hôtel prêt du centre historique. Très pratique : petite cuisine, canapé, rangements. On est en sécurité avec la porte blindée :) , le gérant à donne quelques conseils de visite, et à fait l'effort de parler un peu français. Le gros point négatif : c'est très , très mal insonorisé. On a vraiment l'impression de vivre avec les voisins ! Deuxième chose, le ménage n'a pas été fait pendant nos 3 nuits sur place: il faut le demander expressément à la réception apparemment...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Séjour decevant

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Notre chambre n était pas propre ( cheveux par terre dans salle de bain, poignées tiroir..) L équipement pour un appart hotel est insuffisant ( pas de four ni micro onde juste deux plaques électriques dont seule une toute petite fonctionnait correctement) Pas de place de parking a notre arrivée car il fallait réserver nous dit-on mais la réservation ni le site ne le précisait Nous sommes restés trois jours avec une chambre qui donnait sur le parking et avons pu constater que celui-ci n était pas complet. Mais les gérants préféraient garder des places au cas ou ils auraient une demande et nous qui avions déjà réglé notre séjour devions aller au parking souterrain assez proche mais plus cher ( 20 euros par jour au lieu de 10) Seul point positif de cet hôtel c est sa situation a 15 Mn a pied du centre historique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes, günstiges Appartement

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Die für Besichtigungen günstige Lage.
Cons: Das Frühstück war uns allen viel zu süß, es gab nichts Herzhaftes, alles war abgepackt & wurde bereits am Vorabend hingestellt. Die Getränke waren gut
Zentral am Rande der Innenstadt gelegen, sodass man die Florenzer Innenstadt gut zu Fuß erkunden kann. Wir hatten ein Appartement mit schönem Blick auf den Arno, allerdings war es nachts durch die Hauptverkehrsstraße auch recht laut. Die Wohnung war groß und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, die Küche einfach ausgestattet mit Kühlschrank, sodass man Getränke und Lebensmittel lagern konnte. Das Bad war sauber, die Dusche allerdings winzig. Der Service war gut, das Personal sehr freundlich. Auch das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war völlig in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonietta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enzofrom Monacizzo

Come spendi mangi

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Prezzi contenuti, posto auto, posizione
Cons: Arredo delle stanze, prima colazione
Ho prenotato al Residence San Niccolò in virtù delle recensioni positive e della sua classificazione, 4 chiavi (ovvero un 4 stelle). In realtà è un residence di 1ma categoria un pò scadente, lo scarico dell'acqua della cucina perdeva, il 3zo letto della tripla era il solito divano letto scomodissimo, il mobilio inferiore a IKEA, prima colazione con le imitazioni della grandi marche (c'erano succedanei della Nutella ed altro). Ciò nonostante, il Residence è abbastanza vicino al centro, offre posti auto recintati a basso prezzo (solo 10 euro al giorno!), considerando il costo medio di un albergo a Firenze considero il residence San Niccolò un compromesso accettabile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fifrom Scotland

Apartment with view of the river

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. A great base for exploring Florence. Very easy to find. Lovely view of the river. Information on tours and bookings.
Cons: The shower was a wee bit narrow. I found it ok, but someone over 6-feet-tall might find it hard to wash their feet.
Location: Only 5 mins' walk to Piazza Santa Croce, with a few restaurants and the church itself. 5 mins' walk after that, plenty more art and history to see.
A pleasant 6-night stay in an apartment with kitchenette/dining/sitting room. Clean, airy and plenty of storage space. Great views of the river and looking up to Piazzale Michelangelo. Air-conditioning, hairdryer, towels, shampoo, soap and complimentary snacks/tea/coffee provided. Lift to other floors. Sylvia and Paul put up with my broken Italian and were very welcoming.