Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly delightful

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been better. The Residenza is a block away from the Duomo, and a quarter mile from most other must-see features of Florence. Comfortable room, pleasant breakfast (though cramped breakfast space meant we took a tray back to our room), delightful staff. Marina and Rosella helped us with dinner reservations, directions, tips on when to visit which museums. We will miss them, and we will miss the Residenza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Kenwood, CA

Great Location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time here, only 1+ blocks to the Duomo. Wonderful staff and helpful in every way. The only cautionary note, be very knowledgable to the LOCATION of the hotel before you enter Florence AND know where you are going to park before you register in the hotel. Hotel Pucci is on a very busy and narrow, one-way street, so "dropping off" bags can be difficult. But once there, just terrific for a modest, very downtown location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Firenze near the Duomo

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location just a block from the Duomo, however, it was on a busy, noisy street. There is a great café just downstairs next to the hotel. The hotel could possibly use some updating and there were few if any amenities. The bath supplies and towels were very minimal, no extras. Breakfast was included but was very light, so we ate at the cafe instead. The room was very spacious and suitable, but not a big value for the money. The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Good location, but poor facilities .

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There are very limited breakfast facilities , either reduce the price and not provide them , or have tea/coffee facility in room .
Location: The indoor market area was worth a visit , lunch was an experience in the restaurants upstairs. The location is excellent .
I chose the Hotel mainly for the location which was good , in walking distance of the train and bus station , and attractions . The room and bathroom were small compared to the pictures on the website and being on the front, very noisy in the mornings . There were no tea or coffee making facilities which in this case were needed as breakfast was a hit and miss situation , it is a breakfast bench only seating 6 comfortably , everyone else has to either stand or go without. The hotel overall was clean and the beds were comfortable but we didn't consider it value for money , and as there is plenty of choice will take more time choosing on our next stay in Florence . The city was beautiful and well worth a visit , you walk miles but there is something amazing around every corner , some great restaurants and reasonably priced .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but not a great experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We stayed in October 2014. Pros--The location is excellent. It is a short walk to most important landmarks and many restaurants. Upon arrival the staff was very accommodating and spent time with us to acclimate us to Florence. Cons-- the room was small and ventilation was to open windows. This would have been ok, but the neighborhood is very loud and the noise lasts late into the night. The Internet connection is sporadic at best and no cell phone service in the hotel. We had to walk across the street to get a signal to make phone calls. The breakfast is a typical Italian breakfast with sweets and coffee. The area for breakfast is small with 6 seats. This caused people to check for seating and go back to their room until space was available. Also, there is not a elevator. This was not an issue for us, but we did see people struggling to get luggage to their rooms. If you are looking for a location to see Florence, then this would be excellent. But, if amenities are important, look for another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Nice B&B in the centre of Florence

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, TV, wifi, decor
Cons: An elevator for our heavy luggage
Location: Perfect location, centre of the historic part of Florence
A nice B&B in the centre of Florence. Very spacious room and bathroom, all nice and clean. Basic but nice breakfast provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Poor hotel in excellent location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent and the cleaning staff are good.
Cons: Convert one of the bedrooms into a breakfast room, replacing the narrow corridor that is currently used. Upgrade the internet facilities.
Location: The hotel is close to the cathedral, shopping and numerous good restaurants. The location is the best thing about this hotel.
This hotel is two minutes away from the cathedral, an excellent location. The staff at check-in and out was rude. The breakfast facilities are poor, totally inadequate for a hotel of this size. It was almost impossible to get into the internet. The building is old and has no elevator. There are three floors of steep stairs. Handicapped people and people with heavy bags will find this hotel to be an ordeal on entering and leaving. A positive is that our room was clean, large and well serviced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very close to key sights

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positive: This was a very convenient central location, at a reasonable price. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful with information, calling taxi, etc.. Negative: no elevator or staff to assist with getting luggage upstairs. Did not see any air-conditioning as listed on website. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast area only seats six around the table which also serves as buffet for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arles

Hotel agréable et bien situé

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel charmant idéalement situé, à proximité des points d'intérêts de la ville, tout peut se faire à pied, 10 minutes de la gare. Chambres très agréables, propres, literie impeccable. Accueil sympathique et efficace, notamment de la part de Marina, qui parle français et qui nous a très bien conseillé. A recommander.