Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience with View of Squar

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Dining room staff.
Location: Loved the bike ride in Tuscany!
We loved this hotel. We had a view on the main square, which could be noisy at times, but we loved the energy. The front desk and concierge staff could not have been more helpful and made our trip all the more enjoyable! A big thanks to Francesco:) Like every place we went to in Florence the dining room staff was not so great. We waited for initial service, we waited for food and drink delivery (often times with initial drink order being delivered much later than the food) and then we waited for the bill. This was our only disappointment with the hotel. Maybe this is what comes with tips being included in the bill in Italy! It makes you have a new appreciation for tipping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura, Fl

Great Hotel, corteius staff amazing location!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We were welcomed to the Hotel by great staff, accompanied to the room and our luggage was set all within 10 minutes. Upon our departure they brought us water bottles for the road... The Hotel has perfect location for a great Florence experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in an excelent location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is first class. Service and personnel are top notch. Room was a little bit small which is usual in Europe. We took an outside room with a wonderful view of the Piazza della Republica although it was somewhat noisy. All in all, an excellent experience. Take an inside room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

The Savoy, Florence, Italy

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the room, the air conditioning worked! the marble floor in the bathroom was wonderful for sore and aching feet !!
Cons: The fruit bowl was welcoming on our first night but when refreshed, some of the fruit was rotten :( The restaurant evening meals were not good value
Location: The Central Market offers great food, drink, and even cookery lessons! The statue of David was worth the time waiting in line, and Santa Croce and
The hotel staff were wonderful, and the breakfast buffet was really good and kept us going all morning. One little niggle was the restaurant at night - I really didn't like the meat (which was supposed to be fillet steak) and the portion sizes were small but the prices were high! We had an excellent meal at the restaurant opposite, Gilly's. The Market was wonderful and offered food for all tastes and moods. I loved the proximity of all the major historical sights. Santa Croce (a church near the River) now charges for admission, but Machiavelli, Michaelangelo, and Galileo are all buried here; worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent accueil, efficace, agréable, bien situé

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Qualité de l' accueil, empressement du personnel, personnalisation du service. Excellence des lits. Confort. Centralité de l' emplacement
Cons: Changer le flexible de la douche...
Location: endroits à visiter, le Duomo, l' Arno, les Palais, Santa Maria Novella, l'Oltrarno...
Week end de Pâque avec les grands enfants, ballades à pieds, découverte de Florence et de ses petits coins à l' écart des foules. Petit déjeuner délicieux, salon très agréable, personnel chaleureux, préambule à de superbes journées de découvertes et de rencontres. Un très bon moment pour nous tous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Charming hotel near Piazza di Spagna (upper level)

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: decoration. cleanness, space in the room, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Internet access with better speed.
Beautiful view, nice neighborhood. Parking lot in front of the hotel. Quiet place. Superb view from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Great Florence Location in the Middle of it All!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The exceptional service The location
Cons: The restaurant was closed for remodeling = disappointment. No gift shop/snack shop for a quick drink/snack or gift. Free coffee/tea in the lobby.
The Hotel Savoy was a great place to stay. I would recommend it highly. Their staff went out of their way to make our stay a positive one. The customer service was exceptional. Eduardo at the front desk did everything in his power to make sure we were happy with our room and our overall experience. The doorman were always gracious and always had a smile to welcome us when we arrived. The location was ideal. It is in the middle of Florence and gives you the opportunity to walk anywhere. There is also nightlife in the surrounding area without having to walk far. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from CH

Wir kommen wieder!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wir können das Savoy nur empfehlen. Die Lage ist super und der Service erfüllte unsere Vorstellungen zu 100%. Herzlichen Dank an das Team an der Réception. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice heart of the center

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good for shopping, middle of everywhere Need more quality goods for the toilet use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels