Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Centrally located boutique hotel .

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stylish hotel in the center of Florence . Fantastic breakfast buffet . Very helpful front desk personnel ( Andrea) . Wonderful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Great location, friendly staff, bad breakfast!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I think it should be three not four stars!
Cons: the breakfast menu
the location is great and near everything you need specially shopping areas. The staff are the best, they are so helpful and smiling al the day! The only downside is the elevator! it so tiny max 3 people, and you will have to take it from the 1st floor :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, large, good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is located in a really good location, good walking distance to everything and good food. There's quite a few stairs up to the check in floor, so be prepared for that. Also, your shower is part of the bathroom wall, and they have retractable stall walls to pull out, which was kind of shocking at first. We also had an issue with no hot water on the last day that we stayed... but otherwise the room was large and clean, breakfast was good and the cost was good for the location. The wifi worked well, and we had a fridge in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shannon, QC

Nice location in Florence

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Our hotel was walking distance to everything and close to high-end shops so we could do a lot of window shopping. Rooms were eye catching and clean with all necessary amenities. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. We were happy we had booked same hotel on our return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Due to flood damage, moved to Room Mate Lucca

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Due to flood damage we were moved to a sister hotel 'Room Mate Lucca'. It was a great hotel, slightly further from the city centre but we enjoyed the walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting modern, quirky hotel. It's peaceful and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!! No complaints
Cons: N/A
Location: Il Duomo, Piazza Michelangelo, Ponte Vecchio, Firenze SMN
Best hotel! In the most central area - and in the shopping district! Right above all couture designers, minutes from Il Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and the train station! The hotel staff was so amazing, food was incredible and the room was so stylish and European!! Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and central

Posted Jul 9, 2014
room was very large for Italy and nice and clean. The bedding was comfortable. The location was central. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this hotel...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a perfect experience at Isabella. The first thing is the very central location and the character of the hotel. A nice change from corporate chains. Staff was adorable and the room was very pretty. They will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. I would happily go back in a blink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

simple and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Booked this hotel at the last minute, arrived in the hotel, they said it is full, and asked us to go to their sister hotel is not in the city centre and much cheaper hotel! It is clean but nothing more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvonne from Toronto

Cute hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cute hotel in a good location, the environment is very comfy, and the staff are extremely sweet as well! Definitely will choose this hotel again!