Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Poor service

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It would be nice if the staff making dinner recommendations was even close, €20 is a far cry from €50 per person. Simple courteous responses from the male clerk would've been appreciated. I was sure if the owner would have served us it would've been much better. This was no a language issues but one of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Live like a local

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel is ideally situated, away from the tourist hotspots in a suburban area of the city. Travel to and from the city is easy, using the No.23 bus.There is a good choice of restaurants within a short distance.The only possible drawback is the size of the Breakfast Room if more than eight people wish to eat at the same time, but there is little the hotel can do about this given the lack of any other possible alternatives.We were very pleased with the choice of hotel we made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, helpful staff, delighted travelers

Posted Sep 27, 2014
What a sweet surprise. We arrived after a long journey to find helpful and personable staff and comfortable accommodations. We got upgraded to a suite for no apparent reason, which was a delight. Breakfast was nice and the table settings showed class and grace. The furnishings were feminine and pretty, giving you a warm, cozy feeling- pretty, but approachable. Will visit again if we get the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Prima hotel buiten het centrum.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Tijdens ons verblijf heerlijk rustig. Klein, warm aangekleed, gezellig, hotel. Prima ontvangst. Goede gastvrouw en prettig personeel. Goed ontbijt met voldoende keus. Uitstekende busverbinding met centrum. Aan de overkant winkelcentrum met grote supermarkt. Kamer voorzien van goede, stille, airco. Wel belangrijk te weten dat je van een 'harde' matras moet houden. Vanaf entree trap naar 1e etage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Lovely small Hotel on the outskirts of Florence!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the friendliness of the staff & the large rooms with nice Tuscan decor. It is quiet at night.
Cons: The breakfast room is too small but the staff were very accomodating, offering breakfast in your room as an alternative.
Location: There are shops opposite the hotel, a great restaurant adjacent & an amazing Gelato bar attached to the building. A nice square is outside.
This hotel is situated about 15-20 min bus ride to the south of Florence. Links to the city centre are easy & from directly outside the hotel. It is also an easy walk, if you are up for it, taking around 40 mins. The Rosary Garden has some beautiful rooms. We had a superior room which had high, tiled ceilings & was very spacious. The staff are delightful. They are all very welcoming & helpful. WE only had a few requests but each were met approvingly & with a smile. The hotel has bags of character & is nicely decorated & above all, very clean. Our rooms were nicely serviced & it was nice to return every day to fresh towels & linen. The surrounding area is local, giving a true feeling of life around Florence. There are plenty of shops & restaurants nearby & a large supermarket opposite. The area is quiet at night, as was the hotel. We had a wonderful stay & would love to return. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay an enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuelfrom Genève, Suisse

Bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel un peu excentré, mais avec de bonnes connexions d'autobus (billets vendus par la réception). Espace restreint dans l'hôtel et les chambres (douche exigue!), mais propreté très bonne. Excellent service. Bon restaurant dans le même immeuble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Quiet Hotel With Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean, and quiet.
Cons: Personally we found our bed to be too firm, and came away with neck/back aches from our stay.
Location: Visit the Gelateria Il Sorriso ice cream shop! Check out the Lo Stravizio restaurant nearby for a good no-frills authentic Italian meal.
We stayed at Rosary Gardens Hotel for our honeymoon for 9 nights. Upon arrival we were presented with a complimentary champagne to celebrate. The hotel itself is a very quaint approximation of a classic British feel, including a complementary (self service) tea room, with cosy decor in spotlessly clean condition throughout. The hotel is very quiet, overlooking a small leafy square, and is ideally located a short 20 minute bus ride outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city centre. There are plenty of shops/restaurants within short walking distance of the hotel, and I must point out the excellent ice cream shop just round the corner, do pay it a visit if you stay! The staff were very helpful during our stay, they all spoke good English and were able to answer any questions we had about finding our way around Florence, including local restaurant recommendations, and very thorough directions to any attractions we expressed interest in visiting. Breakfast was excellent too, with a small but good selection of continental food. We're really going to miss the authentic Italian cappuccino prepared fresh by the cheerful breakfast lady each morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Small B&B a few miles from the center of Florence

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: free bikes
Cons: shower doors, a/c location
Location: eat gelato 2 doors down, shop at super market coop, dine at restaurent next door, go to city center on bike or take the bus
Staff is friendly, Monica runs the show mostly. The room was a good size, showers need new doors. We changed rooms because the shower door was off the rail and stuck. The a/c is by the window behind the curtains so room took a while to cool. The a/c was hard to figure but but they quickly came to our rescue. Breakfast is in a small room below and the girl there is friendly. We loved the fact that they provide good bikes to get around it was great. Monica is very helpful but some of the staff seem like they cant do anything without asking her. Free wi-fi nice perk. Their internet is a bit slow. Restaurant next door was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Finland

Nice and cozy

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and cozy place though a bit away from Florance center. But I enjoyed my stay there as the owner took very good care of me and helped me in many ways. I was travelling by myself so she was being extra attentive for my wellbeing which was nice. To go to Florance center you need to take bus. They run nearby and it's easy. I'd say you get more value for your money staying in here if you don't mind the bus trip. The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere very nice. I enjoyed my stay here a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com